We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Galaxy Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sector 15 Part 2, NH 8, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Super Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed for a night here .Super service at all levels, right from the reception, bell boys ,the restaurants, the service was very welcoming & personal.
Must say that the team is well trained .
The food was Good with well spread buffet

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

We thank you for staying at Galaxy Hotel & Spa on your recent visit. It is always encouraging to receive such great reviews about our services and amenities on this public forum. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our standards of service and amenities.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa, Gurgaon strives to offer the best in hospitality with upscale amenities and bespoke services and our competent staff always looks forward for the best interests of our patrons. Comfort and leisure are our sole priority and your kind words of appreciation prompt us to strengthen our efforts in serving our esteemed patrons.

Your motivating comments have been duly conveyed to the entire team. We thank you again and look forward to your repeated patronage.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    73
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
16
31
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

WE love our stay with Galaxy hotel every time that we are there....And It just keeps getting better.
The Ambiance, Rooms, Spa, Staff are all amazing and Would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Delhi.

Rooms wise we stay on the 4th Floor. They make sure our stay is absolutely comfortable and par excellence every single time.

I would always stay here while in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your continued patronage and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to receive such an encouraging testimony from one of our loyal patrons.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa is a luxury accommodation in Gurgaon that flawlessly addresses the needs of leisure and business travelers. We offer an array of accommodation options, business centre, spa, dining & banqueting facilities and many other amenities to cater to the needs of our patrons. It is gratifying to receive your appreciation detailing the various aspects of our property.

We are grateful for your admiration and recommendation and would be honored to serve you on all your stays in Delhi.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night to celebrate the birthday of my little daughter and get a break from our usual schedule. The room was amazing!! It had a massage chair in it and also a sort of a skylight from where u can see the sky . It was fun ,sitting on that chair and having a nice drink. The food was also good. The chinese restaurant was very crowded and we had to wait for a while. Overall a great experience and will try and come here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

It was a pleasure to host your stay at Galaxy Hotel & Spa during your recent visit. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and enjoyed our services and facilities. Galaxy Hotel & Spa offers one-of-a-kind sky deck rooms equipped with massage chairs. Our efficient service and various dining and recreational options make for a comfortable stay. We are delighted to know that you were impressed by our various offerings.

We thank you again for the review and would be honored to host yet another stay with us.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Overall my stay at this hotel was comfortable. The stay and comfort of the hotel is outstanding. The hospitality of the staff is commendable. I will surely recommend this place for a comfortable and luxurious stay at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on this prestigious forum. It is a pleasure to receive such an encouraging testimony from our esteemed guest.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa is a luxury hotel in Gurgaon that flawlessly addresses the needs of leisure and business travelers. We offer an array of accommodation options, business centre, spa, dining options, banqueting facilities and many other amenities to cater to the needs of our patrons. It is gratifying to receive your appreciation detailing the various aspects of our property.

We thank you again for checking-in with us and praising our performance. It was indeed a delight to host you at our hotel and we would be honored to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A very, very good experience! I spend a lot of time in India and had lot of different experiences. I had a lot of questions and special wishes which were not every day requests.... The very friendly and well English speaking-'and understanding'- front office staff was really attentive and helped me out with a smile!

I normally don't really write any reviews, but this was a very good experience that seperates the good hotels from and the even better hotels.

Thank you very much for that nice experience. Keep it up! Will be back very sooon!

Best regards, Jan Hellwege



  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

We express our gratitude for choosing us as your host during your visit to Gurgaon and sharing your experience with us on this public platform.

Our contemporary hotel is conveniently located in Gurgaon strives to offer the best in hospitality with upscale amenities and bespoke services to our patrons. Comfort and leisure is our sole priority and your kind words of appreciation prompt us to strengthen our efforts in serving our discerning patrons. It pleases us to know that you took out time and share your inspiring your experience.

Once again thank you for your support and patronage and we will be glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Gurgaon.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here for my first few nights and this was an absolutely amazing place and amazing people of the subcontinent. The room was great, the location perfect and the staff is very helpful.

if I will come to Gurgaon will definitely love to visit here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on this prestigious forum. It is a pleasure to receive such an encouraging testimony from our esteemed guest and I have shared it with the entire team.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa is a luxury hotel in Gurgaon that flawlessly addresses the needs of leisure and business travelers. We offer an array of accommodation options, business centre, spa, dining options, banqueting facilities and many other amenities to cater to the needs of our patrons. It is gratifying to receive your appreciation detailing the various aspects of our property.

We thank you again for check-in with us and praising our performance. It was indeed a delight to host you at our hotel and we would be honored to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel was nice enough,rooms very comfortable.breakfast service was poor,sometimes no teacups,when then came without spoons etc..Hotel taxi service excellent.Could do with a friendly bar.should be much better when the new resturants open.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

We thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gurgaon and sharing your experience on this public platform.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa offers superlative standards of comfort and luxury complemented by variety of restaurants offering delectable cuisines from all over the world. It delights us to know that you had a satisfying experience with us.

We take pride in ensuring that our guests have a comfortable stay with us. Unfortunately we could not meet your expectations when it came to service. Be assured that these are not our usual standards of service and we will investigate the concerns highlighted by you.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcome you again with our enhanced services.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Galaxy Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Address: Sector 15 Part 2, NH 8, Gurgaon 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#33 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Galaxy Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary styled five star hotel offers spacious comfort and rich warm, hospitable services. Conveniently located in Gurgaon, Galaxy offers a choice of accommodation, dining options, banqueting facilities, recreational activities and business facilities that make the hotel ideal for business and leisure guests. The galaxy offers the best standards in hospitality complemented with finest restaurants offering a plethora of world’s cuisine. The standards of service are very high, which are evident from the hospitality offered by the hotel. Acknowledged across the world for its style, grandeur, sophistication and superior services, it is the ideal place to stay for a truly rewarding experience. The hotel is well connected via Highway 8 and is just twenty minute drive from the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Galaxy Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galaxy Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.