We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Galaxy Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sector 15 Part 2, NH 8, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I was quite satisfied by the level of service and the size as well as decor of the room, but then again I was paying a lot of money for it. Given that you do not always get a minimum level of service even after spending a lot of money, I deem it to be a good hotel. The staff was friendly, if a little inexperienced, perhaps it is because it is a relatively new hotel. But no pronlems otherwise.

Room Tip: Can't say
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Greetings of the day!!!

We appreciate your effort to highlight our points where we do need to work on in order to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.
In reference to your mentioned concern kindly be rest assured we will be looking into the said points in a most optimistic way and considering them as the moments of truth and a point of improvisation.
Due to unforeseen circumstances if we were not able to provide you with the level of service to which we pride ourselves upon, for which we certainly look forward to another oppurtunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
ashvinder.saini@galaxyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    67
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
13
27
22
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stay very close to this hotel but was allowed to stay for a night in the hotel as i get a lot of my guest to stay here. This hotel is exceptionally made with really nice rooms, comfortable beds and washrooms.

The hotel has a lot attractions too...a shopping mall next to it. Very nice restaurants being THE MONK and HOWZAT the pub brewery which is fantastic. The swimming pool is also on the top floor which is fun to be in! The hotel is very near to MG ROAD which the shopping district of gurgaon!

Room Tip: Go for the room which has a view of the stars!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a heart warming compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants,as well as our services with the array of retail selection. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
The Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

this hotel certainly knows how to make the best use their time and resources available....
first i am met by a very pretty and a courteous lady at the airport who came to receive me... we struck some good conversation while traveling to the hotel and she even took care of all the formalities right there in the car and handed over the key (means no wasting time to wait for the room!!!! WOW)....
The room was the best part of all.... huge size, jacuzzi, see through roof and above all the massage chair....

apart from rest of the comforts of this hotel the shopping mall, Spa and even the restaurants especially the Chinese and the beer bar was awesome... even learnt how they did it...
This was the best Chinese food i ever had as well as the beer was incomparable( just amazing).

The staff was amzing and always hands on to take care of your all requirements ....

if you are visiting gurgaon for work ensure you try this hotel ... they surely redefines the meaning of service... though i did not have alot of time to enjoy all the services but will surely plan again to visit them only to enjoy their hospitality

A must Visit place to stay

Room Tip: the room with the massage chair is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a heart warming compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants, Spa as well as our services with the array of retail selection. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
The Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This not very pretty hotel, packs a lot of punch and is located on the National Highway towards Jaipur in Gurgaon. It's close enough to the shopping and malls in gurgaon and close enough to the industrial areas as well. The rooms were great, comfortable and well furnish and the staff was polite and attentive. What sets Galaxy apart from the other hotels in this area is the nice shopping arcade with Anokhi and a couple of other designer galleries including the wonderful Ashley Shoe OUTLET and three fabulous restraunts and a coffee shop. The beer brewry Howzatt is truly special and the Chinese food at the Monk and the grills at Axis are exquisite. There is also a fabulous spa where I got a wonderful massage however no beauty services that I could make out. This is a perfect hotel for a weekend break and a pampering session with friends.

Room Tip: The rooms are not in the same area as the bar and restraunts so most of the rooms are well located a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a heart warming compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants, Spa as well as our services with the array of retail selection. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
The Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The hotel is quietly set next to the expressway, and has a really sophisticated style. The shops and crowd give this impression. The rooms are great, and much more valuable that the price. The massage chair, and sunroof in the rooms endorse the symbol of luxury that this property stands for. The English-speaking staff is extremely courteous, and helps in every way they can. The wide choice of restaurants are a bonus, with the award-winning chinese restaurant MONK situated in it. The spa is a great place to relax, as is the humungous gym, and the rooftop pool, overlooking the city.

Room Tip: Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a heart warming compliment . We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants as well as our Spa. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
The Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I spent close to 1 week in Galaxy and more than 2 weeks involved in negotiations and used their board rooms. As a business user i was satisfied with the facilities apart from the fact that they charged quite a bomb for the internet usage.

Since i was staying there, I didn't have any issues with respect to WiFi since it came as a package with the rack rates. The hotel has very good interiors and the rooms are really nice. Galaxy is known for it Spa which came highly recommended by a client. They also provide good shopping experience with several shops selling branded items are located inside the hotel. They also had a good movie rental library.

The food, especially the continental options were really good. Breakfast was quite ordinary and had the same menu through out my stay. There is also a good Chinese restaurant and Howzzat (Cricket Theme pub).The cricket theme pub is one of the most happening places in the area and since it was the cricket world cup time, it was always jam packed.

So much for the great things about the hotel. The worst part is with respect to staff. Some of them had trouble communicating and were very unfriendly. While I was served food as late as 2PM at my room couple of days, they refused to do it another day. At the same time there were two three staffs who were well behaved and ready to service us at any point of time. But at least 50% of the staff were bad.

It is quite sad to see that all the good work they have managed to do with the ambience, food and other value adds have been negated by certain staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Dear Guest ,

Greetings of the day!!!

We appreciate your effort to highlight our points where we do need to work on in order to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.
In reference to your mentioned greivances kindly accept our sincere apologies and rest assured we will be looking into the said points in a most optimistic way and considering them as the moments of truth and a point of improvisation.
Due to unforeseen circumstances we were not able to provide you with the level of service to which we pride ourselves upon, for which we certainly look forward to another oppurtunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
ashvinder.saini@galaxyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

the hotel claims to be a 5 star but looks like far far away from that, the rooms were just OK no mater how spacious they were... The place is not accessible by local transport like all other hotels in Gurgaon. The food was OK OK . In short was not the best place

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Greetings of the day!!!

We appreciate your effort to highlight our points where we do need to work on in order to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.
In reference to your mentioned greivances kindly accept our sincere apologies and rest assured we will be looking into the said points in a most optimistic way and considering them as the moments of truth and a point of improvisation.
Due to unforeseen circumstances we were not able to provide you with the level of service to which we pride ourselves upon, for which we certainly look forward to another oppurtunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh
Front Office Manager
ashvinder.saini@galaxyhotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galaxy Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Address: Sector 15 Part 2, NH 8, Gurgaon 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#31 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Galaxy Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary styled five star hotel offers spacious comfort and rich warm, hospitable services. Conveniently located in Gurgaon, Galaxy offers a choice of accommodation, dining options, banqueting facilities, recreational activities and business facilities that make the hotel ideal for business and leisure guests. The galaxy offers the best standards in hospitality complemented with finest restaurants offering a plethora of world’s cuisine. The standards of service are very high, which are evident from the hospitality offered by the hotel. Acknowledged across the world for its style, grandeur, sophistication and superior services, it is the ideal place to stay for a truly rewarding experience. The hotel is well connected via Highway 8 and is just twenty minute drive from the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Galaxy Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galaxy Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.