We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fortune brand is synonymous with business traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Select Global

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Select Global to your Saves list
Fortune Select Global
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Global Arcade, M.G.Road, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Bangalore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fortune brand is synonymous with business traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

I have stayed in many places in Gurgaon but this one was good value for the money.

I have stayed in Fortune properties earlier in Chennai and Hyderabad, and this one was by far the best. It was a new property so that was good.

This hotel is conveniently located and if you have your work place (or meetings in Gurgaon) - just go for it. It is clean, has decent sized rooms, friendly staff and comfortable generally. Good service (no wow factor but it ,met my expectations), wide variety of menu items in the breakfast counter, good value for money.

Due to its location however eating in was the only option, could not check out outside, food was okay - spread was limited though.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    64
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
10
6
27
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baroda
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

This is very next to our Delhi office and it is quite convenient location from airport, office, client base to cover in Gurgaon (as these days many corporate clients are shifting to Gurgaon.

Hotel is excellent, rooms are too good, services are also very good.

This offers two options of breakfast - typical Indian style and continental stuff for international travelers and keeps good balance between domestic and overseas tourists.

They do provide airport pickup & drop, also takes booking over email / website and staff is accommodative to adjust additional booking / overstay, etc..

Per night charges vary between peak season and non peak. I paid about Rs. 7500 on corporate rate and on peak season, I paid Rs. 9500 also, they have upper class suit nearing Rs. 14000.

  • Liked — Almost everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

I have stayed at this Hotel few times and I find it very conveniently located in the Business District of Gurgaon. Definitely this Hotel provides value for money with great rooms ( excellent linen) and good restaurent.

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

Really liked this place. Usually stay at the Trident but this place was less expensive and gave you a much nicer room. I had a huge suite which had massager chair. Nice way to wind down after a long day.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

The experience was frustrating from the time I decided to book a room at the hotel. The rates quoted by the call center were higher than those on their website and they could not explain why I could not avail those rates on the phone booking.

The hotel had a promotion on with Jet airways which involved a free upgrade to a club room and free internet among other things. The staff at the check in counter appeared clueless that I had booked using this option. So I had to spend twenty minutes at reception sorting this out , including having to change key cards because I was first allotted a room on a lower tier.In addition the availin of the 6 hours of free internet meant that I had to call a number and receive passwords everytime I completed a half hour of usage.

Food was nothing to write home about. Low occupancy meant the buffet breakfast (promised in the offer) was not offered.

Stay here only for the convenience of location, nothing else.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

Business Hotels are usually perceived to be "Very Business Like"
However, this was my first taste of Fortune Hotels and have been hooked on ever since
Great hospitality

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

Its peerage allows the filtering of luxury elements from its big brother, the ITC Sheraton/ Welcomgroup (cant keep track what it is today) to the benefit of the guest at this chain..but hotel prices in India are nonsensical so I feel we are overpaying currently for this class of hotel especially as this is really a medium level business hotel. If the prices become more reasonable, there would be immense value to the traveller to stay here on a more frequent basis.

And I also think that all hotels (including this one) can be more conservative in their breakfast spread - I'm sure a lot of the food is not eaten and goes to waste...a waste of much needed resources on our planet today.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — The cost that I had to pay for it
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortune Select Global? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Global

Address: Global Arcade, M.G.Road, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Global 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Fortune Select Global reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Global Gurgaon
Fortune Select Global Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Select Global, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.