We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel City Center to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   287, Millennium City Center Sector 29 | Sector 29, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Basic hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Hotel is basic... not much room to move around.... even the lobby is relatively small.... the rooms are small and basic, but comfortable bed, and basic usual amnesties. All in all, its alright for a work trip if you have no choice. I was however confused as to why they called it lemon tree! :P
I dont remember getting a lemonade even at arrival lol

Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    90
    46
    19
    5
See reviews for
21
12
48
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgoan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

The rooms are very very small & the price tag is very high.You really feel let down as this hotel dosesnot give you anything wether it is luxury or value for money.Location is the only thing good about it as it is quite central stones thrwo distance from MG road.

  • Liked — location only
  • Disliked — cramped rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

Stayed there for tcople of days.
It was quite shocking. The reservation was for two people, they put two people in a single room charging the same what they carge for a double bed room. When confronted , they were putting up lame excuses. They were saying there is sofa [--] bed therfore its a doubel bed room quitre ridiculous excuses. When they were asked to change room they said they were sold out.

The room service was also quite poor. What I got the feeling they were short staffed. The response time was quite quite long.

The resturant was okay, the morning breakfast was ok. Ambience in the restaurant was nice.

Overall experience wouldn't be staying there next time

  • Liked — not applicable
  • Disliked — evrything
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhijeet_Shrivastava, Regional Hotel Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel City Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2009
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inadvertent inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, City Center, Gurgaon.

I do appreciate your concern with the bed type in your room. The hotel has a limited number of double bed rooms, which were all occupied by guests from your group. A few guests were therefore accommodated in rooms with different bed types, as informed and agreed to, by your company, at the reservation stage.

Our records do not indicate an in-room dining request for your room. Please accept my apologies for a delay that you may have experienced with another service.

May I request you, in future, to email your booking requirements directly to me at abhijeet.shrivastava@lemontreehotels.com and allow me to personally oversee the arrangements.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to your continued patronage of Lemon Tree Hotels in future.


With my best regards,

Abhijeet Shrivastava
Regional Hotel Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, City Center, Gurgaon
abhijeet.shrivastava@lemontreehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

I travel to Delhi on work quite a few times and have stayed at The Lemon Tree, Gurgaon since it is close to DLF city where my office is.

The rooms are neat and clean. There is internet connectivity available in the rooms for a price. I stayed in a single room studio which seemed to be a bit small for my liking.

The food is pretty good though the options are limited. Whatever is available is very good.

The breakfast also has limited option, the South indian fare is passable but the North Indian is very good.

Its location is a bit inside and you really need to be sure how to get there. Once there, it is quite peaceful.

  • Liked — Functional rooms
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, Orissa, india
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

The room I stayed in was small but functionally OK. The staff were courteous and helpful. Aportion of the hotel is probably still under construction so the approach road was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

I just came back from a business trip at the Lemon Tree. The hotel is with good ambience but the rooms are very small and not comfortable to stay even the Bathrooms are too small where if you turn around you can bang yourself into the wall. The room srevice is also not that great.

Food served is also not a great one and with very limited variety.

Overall I would say this is probably the hotel where we cant stay for long time only if you get in night and out next day morning
Not worth value for money

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

Lemon Tree offers a good option for those business travelers who are looking for a value for money option (save a few bucks).
One should check their great offers on the website before booking. They offer one way, sometimes even both ways free transfers. The first impression, as you enter is that this is place for business - compact yet everything needed is there. They don't have the luxuries like swimming pool etc. So its best suited for a night after a long grueling day of work.
Relax in the comfortable rooms and you are ready for to take on the next day

  • Liked — Cool comfort looks
  • Disliked — A bit tight on space
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel City Center

Address: 287, Millennium City Center Sector 29 | Sector 29, Gurgaon 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Millennium City Center of Gurgaon (Sector 29, HUDA) and close to the expressway (NH 8), this bright and airy hotel is in close proximity to Signature Towers, Unitech Business Park and Unitech Trade Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.