We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   866, Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurgaon 122016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Business Trip Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel, staff and facilities are good. The beds and linen are however aging and replacement will be great. The hotel staff is extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. The food and staff is great, however the restaurant facilities are not 5 star.
The hotel is kept very clean, and the garden is maintained well.
The general atmosphere in the hotel is great, and all the jokes and pictures in the corridors assist in creating a relaxed and friendly place.
Personally I can recoment the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    112
    60
    21
    14
See reviews for
23
20
57
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel chain never fails to impress me; the rooms are spacious, neat and clean with all necessary amenities; the hotel staff is warm and cordial; the good at the restaurant is great and recommended if you are not in a mood to step out; the hotel is great for a even a week's stay; i stayed for 3 days and was very happy with the service standards

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

After staying at Lemon tree in Pune, I was expecting this to be equally excellent, but to my disappointment it wasn't! With the exception of this ever smiling and pleasant woman at the restaurant (I think her name was Swagata) and the food at the breakfast/ lunch buffet, everything else wasn't up to the mark.
Staff at the front desk tried their best to keep up to the expectations, but I think they do need better training of international standards.
Rooms were way smaller than the ones in Pune, may be because this was the first of the Lemon tree chain + we always had just one set of toiletries, towels etc even though we were a couple.
Last but not the least- how come the front desk doesn't have change!!! Especially in hotels like Lemon tree!! Its not a matter of 8-10 Rs (its just a cent or two), but I thought it was funny that they did not have/ or bother to get some change for me or for the two women before me!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our Stay at Lemon tree Hotel was excellent. this was our first visit in the hotel and we find the services and staffs of the hotel are fantastic. I want to single out one lady staff in the rest, swagata, who impressed us very much. She was so nice to talk with and she used to remember our requirements so perfectly. My wife has some stomach problems during the stay and she arranged ORS for her without even asking for it. The hotel should definitely hire more staffs like her, who is so attaintive of guests needs, would definitely come back to this hotel whenever we would visit gurgaon again.
- Prof Akhteruzzaman

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Room was compact but well furnished and well organized. All the basic requirements for a tourist were either available inside the room or provided on request. Restaurant was neat and clean and the food service was appreciably good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were as small as it can get, and the bathroom just seemed like it has been given some space to avoid the inconvenience of a common bathroom for the floor! The food is expensive and they do not serve alcohol on the decent garden outside the restaurant. No value for money at any point.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to assist . food was great and the chef even came out to check everything was OK. Room was big enough to also work in and the bed was comfortable. The Business Centre could do with an update mainly the printer and scanner. Plenty of shops close by but would advise you get a taxi. If you need to go to Delhi then get the metro and day card 150RP


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

Address: 866, Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurgaon 122016, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As inviting as an oasis with its cool, stylish interiors, landscaped garden, warm hospitality and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.