We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Haut Monde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Haut Monde to your Saves list
Hotel Haut Monde
Sector-15 Kirti Nagar, Jharsa Road, Exit no-9 | (turn right from NH-8), Gurgaon, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Delhi, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

It is a new hotel, but the furniture and bed sheets are old and heavily used. Taps in the bathroom do not work properly. Quality of food is not great.
Basic cleanliness is there, but the facilities, location, and over all quality is not worth Rs. 3500 per night. At Rs. 3500 per night, this hotel is over priced. This quality of hotel should not cost more than Rs. 1500 per night.

Room Tip: you should stay here if you get heavy discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hautmonde123, General Manager at Hotel Haut Monde, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Haut Monde

At the onset, we would like to thank you for bringing this to our notice and would like to assure you that it is our unchanging effort to build a better relationship with you. We believe that the key to your service satisfaction is adding value to a relationship that is continual and long lasting. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations in this moment of need.

However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you might have faced due to the mentioned episode. We value the relationship built with you and trust that one odd, unfortunate incident will not come in the way of this association. May we reiterate that we share your anguish and have taken adequate action to ensure the non-occurrence of the same in future.

Further, we would like to inform you that the problems related wifi & Air-conditioning has been rectified & working smoothly .

sir what makes you felt over priced is still not understandable as in what sense you would rate thsi as over priced because as we are the cheapest in vecinity as far as rates are concerned .

The Hotel Management shall always appreciates your business and always welcomes your suggestions/feedback to provide you the best of hospitality & services possible to y\our esteemed guests staying with us .

Please feel free to call or contact me any time for any additional services or any feedback you might like me to be aware off , Once again my sincere apologies on same & assurance on non occurrence of same in future.
Best


Regards,

Sunil Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
15
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My experience with Haut Monde was pathetic....the hotel room & service is really awful. Their prices for the room is so high & quality of the rooms in regards to the prices are highly poor. i will never recommend anyone to take a stay in such sombre hotel rather one can prefer not to plan a trip if you need to stay in hotel like this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hautmonde123, Front Office Manager at Hotel Haut Monde, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
The review that I am responding to, has, quite honestly, left me disturbed, ever since it was written because as many times as I have read it, it makes me feel that this is not about my hotel.

I try and respond as far as is humanly possible, after having spoken to the staff present on that particular day and to the staff present a few days before the date of the review, as follows:
With reference to your comment I would disagree again because though our Kitchen operates around the clock, I have observed that our charges are enough to just cover costs and not make money as we aren't primarily a restaurant establishment.

I would like to add and clarify that our Menu Card for the Coffee Shop and Room Service has around 120 items listed as Food and Beverage and our guests may order a vast majority of this menu around the clock.


The reviewer speaks of the hotel's room being smaller than his own. One feels and that the
hotel does not aim to compete with anyone's private residential size and design and, being a commercial establishment, the room size was set after the due financial feasibility studies were conducted.

Normally, whenever the person who is checking into the hotel inspects a few rooms, or, if dissatisfied, asks for another room. On finding them unsatisfactory, a potential guest would not check in at all. We have hardly ever observed anyone to not ask for another room and also to stay for an hour and then refuse to pay the charges.

It is also slightly unnerving that the reviewer should start by being quite decisive and firm in his judgement about the hotel not being good as soon as he reached outside it and later to comment on the inconvenient location so as to consider looking for other options, but ends on the note that he did not really know the area too well.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel gives you great deal of comfort and amid the crowded Gurgaon. It has swimming pool, which is amazing coz its on the top floor. The rooms were good, with comfortable setting, n fully equipped, seems like the hotel was new, everything was clean. We enjoyed the palatable food, nicely served, with good presentation n very courteous staff. Its a good weekend get away, or great for staying for corporate work too..coz gurgaon doesnt serve much of good options at these reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Top floor, front facing, would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hautmonde123, Front Office Manager at Hotel Haut Monde, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Haut.Monde.

We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel and happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us. We would be glad to extend the same hospitality and curtsies to your family and friends, request you to please spread a word to your known ones to give us an opportunity to serve them.

Looking forward for long enduring business relation with you and your acquaintances.

Warm wishes and seasons greeting from,
Hotel Haut.Monde Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A decent business class hotel located in the outskirts of Delhi and close to Gurgaon. It has a nice restaurant which serves multi cuisine and food is good. Rooms are well appointed and nicely done. A friendly and courteous staff to look after you. However, it misses something in terms of uniqueness since it offers what all business class hotels offer in the same vicinity.

Room Tip: There is no such great view since its located on the main road. However, i feel view to main road wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
298Sarita, Manager at Hotel Haut Monde, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your kind feedback.
We constantly strive to improve ourselves . Your feedback is quiet precious to us in that regard.
In case of any concern or assistance, please feel free to contact us at gm@hotelhautmonde.com.

We look forward to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Haut Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haut Monde

Address: Sector-15 Kirti Nagar, Jharsa Road, Exit no-9 | (turn right from NH-8), Gurgaon, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spaciously spread over 5 levels with 54 well appointed rooms tastefully done in a contemporary set up, is superior, deluxe and suite categories. All rooms are spacious and are equipped with mini bar, 32 inch LCD television, centrally air conditioned individual control, multiple satellite channels, tea and coffee maker, high speed Wi-Fi internet complimentary and iron board to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Haut Monde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Haut Monde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.