We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent venue for your Residential Business Workshops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Gurgaon to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Delhi NCR, NH8, Sector 83, Gurgaon 122004, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase 20% Off
Ranked #25 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Calcutta Ballygunge, West Bengal, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An excellent venue for your Residential Business Workshops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Business Unit Leadership Meeting of our BU was held at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon. The property is located on NH8 on the way to Manesar. We occupied around 100 rooms, and the Regency Ball Room and other Board Rooms were offered to us for our Conference, Exhibition and Entertainment zone. During the Conference tea was served in Dhaba style glass tumblers which was star attraction.

The property is brand new, and it is in mint condition. The rooms are super spacious, complete with a full wardrobe, electronic safe, ironing board, big size LCD TV, a spacious designer work desk, a wide couch and a king size bed.

The room was equipped with very essential USB Chargers for multiple gadget charging.

The bathroom was again huge and excellent, in fact just perfect for relaxing. It had a full size bath tub with a hand shower, enclosed shower room and really tastefully done interiors including walls and floor fully covered in Marble.

The bathroom had two walls partially made out of transparent glass adding to the charm (of course you can turn down the electronic blinds for privacy).

The bath accessories and linen were well appointed, generous and world class.

The staff was very courteous at the front desk as well as at the Conference venue.

I would love to come back to this property with my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your review on our new hotel. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the hotel team. At the Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, hosting residential conferences is a passion with all our associates. We truly believe the hotel is designed to cater to some of the largest and finest events that the city can hold.

We hope to see you again as part of a conference or with your family even if only for a weekend getaway.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    78
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
38
50
11
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business event recently. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Gurgaon, right after the Manesar toll plaza, after you cross Haldiram's on NH8 towards Jaipur. The room I checked into was super spacious, complete with a full wardrobe, electronic safe, ironing board, big size LCD TV, a spacious designer work desk, a wide couch and a full size double bed. The bathroom was again huge and excellent, in fact just perfect for relaxing. It had a full size bath tub with a hand shower, enclosed shower room and really tastefully done interiors including walls and floor fully covered in Marble. The bathroom had two walls partially made out of transparent glass adding to the charm (of course you can turn down the electronic blinds for privacy).The bath accessories and linen were well appointed, generous and world class.

The staff was very courteous at the front desk as well as at the coffee shop which is on the top floor. Breakfast options at the coffee shop were quite generous and you would not find anything amiss. The coffee shop has really tastefully done interiors with a variety of seating options to suit your mood as well as family size. Food was good.

For recreation. there is a large swimming pool, as well as a smaller one for kids too. I believe they have a pool table as well as a Gym but could not get a chance to check those out. They plan to open up their Spa sometime in Sep or Oct'2013.

The banquet rooms we used for our business event were large and well equipped with good lighting options.

Overall, we enjoyed excellent facilities and stay at a very very economical tariff. The hotel is offering its rooms starting for as low as INR 3500 inclusive of breakfast. This is perhaps for the off-season and is a great value if you are looking for an option not too far from the Delhi NCR region for a weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors offer nice views of the green areas and city-scape around. As of now there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for your encouraging and positive feedback. Your comments are a source of motivation which allows us to achieve even higher standards of impeccable service.

At Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, we look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed 6 night, business trip, King Room

This hotel has recently opened, and i is still having some teething problems regarding plumbing, electricity etc. However, the service received here exceeds that of almost any 5 Star hotel I have stayed in. Some team members are new and inexperienced but what they lack in experience they make up for in genuine enthusiasm.

The hotel management excels in every aspect, from F&B, Front Desk to the GM. All are attentive, and make every effort to deliver on all my requests.

Whilst 5 star hotels in India typically provide a high standard of service, the Hyatt regency Gurgaon sets the standard at a new higher level. In my mind this is the only place to stay in Gurgaon.

Note, at the time of writing the Spa, Salon, and some areas of the Service are not yet open.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road, can be slightly noisy at night, although most people probably wouldn't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments and compliments. This is genuinely a source of motivation for the entire team.

Your concerns related to plumbing have been addressed and you should not face this inconvenience during your next visit.

It also gives me pleasure to share with you that we are now almost fully operational with the Spa and fitness centre open and the multi-cuisine restaurant and bar opening shortly in a few weeks.

We look forward to be your host once again.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is an extremely new resort and everything looked and felt new! Amazing facilities but most of them are not fully functional yet - the spa, salon, a couple of restuarants even though the set up is in place. Would be an awesome weekend getaway once everything is up and running. We had gone for the weekend and liked the hotel. However, the approach road to the hotel is not in the greatest of conditions, and you need to go a long way ahead to take a U-turn if you are coming from the Delhi side on NH-8. The decor in the entrance lobby was offbeat with a few funky sofas, which our daughter loved. One thing that strikes you as soon as you enter the hotel is space. the lobby looked enormous. We had a room with a king sized bed, front facing, even though the view outside is not much to speak of. The bathroom was grand with a bath tub as well as shower room. Good service, as is typical of all Hyatts. Room service and the restaurants are open only till 11:30 pm, so be sure to order your food before that. Room service is very prompt though, kudos to the staff for that. Breakfast is served in the Regency club on the 16th floor, the buffet contains cold items only and you need to order the hot items from the menu, which might take a while if the dining area is busy. The pool is nice, on the ground floor, and the kiddie pool was good too. The fitness center is new and swanky with most of the equipment that modern gyms boast of. Loved my workout there. A good weekend overall, would definitely love to go back sometime after all the services are fully functional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to share that our spa – Shvasa is now operational and we have been getting very encouraging reviews regarding the services and facilites of the same.

Your reviews related to food have been shared with our culinary experts and we hope that you enjoy the added selection on your next visit with the multi-cuisine restaurant opening shortly at the hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I am a Hyatt Regular and was very happy to see a Hyatt Open at Gurgaon finally. My flight reached at 9.50 PM and it took me well over an hr to reach the hotel. You need to cross two tollways and then drive a long way to take a U turn and enter the hotel. The access to the hotel is very poor , mud road and at night the entire stretch is jammed with massive trucks. The overall experience of reaching the hotel was not great.

I had a confirmed online reservation - at the desk i was informed that my reservation was cancelled and they had no rooms since an Asian Paints conference was going on. They kept me waiting for 30 minutes and finally managed to get a room.

The next day I was not given access to the restaurant since Asian paints had booked the whole hotel and had to get breakfast in the room. The rooms are glitzy , but reminds you that all that shines is not gold. Service is poor and the staff look lost.

I had a 2 night booking but cancelled 1 night and left the place. Clearly a hotel I am not visiting anymore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We understand your concern about the distance of the hotel to the airport and are pleased to inform that ambience mall toll plaza has been closed. Thus, the travelling time has been reduced by 15 – 20 minutes each way. We are hopeful that that the surrounding areas around the hotel will see a marked improvement in the coming months and hence make it easier to access the hotel.

Your candid feedback about the breakfast has been shared with the team and let me assure you that we will ensure that we work towards to the same.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hyatt Regency at Gurgaon is a newly opened hotel.

Location: It is along the NH8 highway which is very convenient. It takes about 40 minutes from IGI T3 in normal traffic.
Service: All the staffs are well trained from the front desk to restaurant. They are very polite. They can remember my name though I am a foreigner.
Room: It is very spacious. The bed is very comfortable. I fell into sleep within 20 minutes once I was on the bed.
Dining: I had breakfast and dinner at 15th floor. The food is reasonable and the service is superb. There is a particular staff that I really salute. He is Mr. Gursimar Singh. As a staff in the restaurant, he is full of passion in his job. He always cheerful and can make a day for all the dining guest.

Room Tip: Since it is new, all the rooms must be reasonable in term of conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your feedback. Your comments have been shared with our culinary experts and your appreciation for our colleague Mr. Gursimar Singh. Do let us know when you are planning a visit again to our city.

You are more than welcome!

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Finally a hotel has arrived which makes life easier for people who works in Manesar especailly..When we thought of finding a nice place to eat , usaully we we ended up at other hotels of gurgaon.
But this time, it was a dinner at Awadhi cuisine restaurant named Lavana where kebabs were melting in mouth and service is impeccable, great staff, great hospitality, a fresh approach has been taken up by Hyatt here.
I would love to come at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your encouraging and positive feedback. Your comments are a source of motivation which allow us to achieve even higher standards of impeccable service.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Gurgaon

Address: New Delhi NCR, NH8, Sector 83, Gurgaon 122004, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon where everything is designedto create authentic and memorable experiences for our guests. HyattRegency Gurgaon is the largest convention hotel in the city strategicallylocated in the rapidly expanding corporate and residential hub of India.The hotel is conveniently located on the National Highway 8 withinthirty minutes from the Indira Gandhi International Airport and isjust fifteen minutes’ drive from Gurgaon city centre. The location ofthe property also makes it an ideal base for tourists covering the entire‘Golden Triangle’ of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.