We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, would go again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Degrees Brauhaus

7 Degrees Brauhaus
No. 310-311, 3rd Floor, South Point Mall, Golf Course Road | Sector-53, Gurgaon 122002, India
0124-2623999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,111 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not bad, would go again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Went here for lunch on a Friday so I can't comment on the evening/dinner experience, but will definitely return sometime for dinner. Service was good, beer was good, food was okay. I thought the best part were the soft pretzels! Still though, it seemed like a solid bar/pub/grill type of atmosphere in the evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good beer, chilled loungish music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

In the midst of the concrete jungle in Gurgaon, this brewery is in a busy mall. But once inside, it transports you to a relaxed German atmosphere. The staff is friendly and offer corporate discounts too! The lager is the best beer and if your like, wheat is also good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous dark beer and succulent sausages at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We visited 7 Degree Brauhaus with no high expectations, but only because we were keen on a drink of dark beer (the only bottled beer available in India is lager). Went on a Tuesday and were pleasantly surprised to discover that it was a designated "Ladies' night", which meant drinks for women were free! The Master brew was dark and delicious and my tankard was of course free. My husband ordered a pitcher for himself (a litre and a half) and found that it comes with a choice of starters which are on the house. So we chose a chicken Caesar salad -- which was super, better than you get in a lot of fancy restaurants. We really needn't have ordered a platter of sausages, but were happy we did because they were excellent -- both the bratwurst and the weisswurst. We had a very enjoyable evening at a very reasonable price as there were so many freebies. The music was fine, not too loud, and there was a nice ambience, with plenty of young corporate types enjoying an after-work drink. A great place to unwind. We went again a couple of weeks later for my husband's birthday, and this time we booked a table because of the occasion. They brought a complimentary chocolate cake after our meal, and the birthday song was played. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Best fresh beer and susages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you are living in Delhi NCR or visiting it, this is a must visit restaurant for the best fresh beer and added bonus of genuine German sausages.

We visited this place today for lunch. There was only one more couple which kind of suits me as I want to avoid noisy places. It appears that the regulars were too tired after the Halloween night last evening.

As you enter this micro brewery you get a lifetime experience of the Bavaria region of Germany. In German, Brauhaus means Beer House and 7 degrees is the ideal temperature for drinking Beer, so at 7 degrees Brauhaus you get great German beers at the ideal drinking temperatures.

The ambiance is really good with mixed old and new peppy numbers being played in the background. As you sit surrounded by the brewery in comes Anant Kumar, a cheerful fellow to take your order. We loaded him with questions and he answers one by one with patience and a smile.

The rustic feel of the beer factory makes you feel part of the industry and every time you look at the brewery you say Wow.

I ordered Wheat beer and Master's brew while my wife tried Harmony, a Kiwi based drink and without doubt they were the best.

Although along with German sausages and other items they serve Indian food as well but in my view you should eat what they eat in Germany. We tried Fisherman's Schnitzel, Wiener Sausages and Grilled Cottage Cheese steak.

I particularly like the strong mustard flavour in the sauce and the pork sausages were again the best you can get in NCR. Although there is a limited choice for vegetarians but then Germans mostly eat meat.

A truly an awesome experience highly recommend for a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Set for a young crowd with focus on alcohol”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The restaurant is medium loud. Not a place where a group wants to have a chat.
The beer I am told is great.
The food was nice, the service left nothing to be desired.
One of our group swears by its Sunday Brunch.

The music this evening was from the 70s and 80s. Though loud, the speakers were of good quality, so not jarring.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Degrees Brauhaus also viewed

Gurgaon, Haryana
Gurgaon, Haryana
 
Gurgaon, Haryana
Gurgaon, Haryana
 

Been to 7 Degrees Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Degrees Brauhaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.