We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but inexperienced staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj Gurgaon, NCR

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj Gurgaon, NCR to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj Gurgaon, NCR
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sector 44 NCR, Gurgaon 122004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Bangalore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but inexperienced staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel is in good location; Rooms are decent and clean because it is new property from Ta which is only few months old.
All staff at the hotel will be talking to you with a sense of concern however end result may not be worth of answering their questions whenever you meet them in lift or on corridor.
The breakfast spread is limited compared to any Taj Vivanta hotel in India or neighboring competitor hotels in Gurgaon. You can also see same items being kept everyday (poha, Semiya etc.) When suggested they told it will take time to settle as they are new.
The access card slots of some lifts does not work however they have not marked them.
Worst part was my bill was issued in different name although the booking was in my name and my room service bills were in my name. I had to do several follow ups to get the corrected bill. Hoping for improvements against feedbacks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    44
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
16
11
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My parents stayed at the property and I spent lot of time with them at the hotel. The staff is very courteous. The room was however small. The decor was too loud for my taste. The biggest surprise was the cost of in-room dining. It is way expensive even by Taj standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Yes, even this hotel i amazing! Wen thought it is purely used as a business hotel, it has amazing facilities, great service and their party hall is truly amazing! We had hosted an event there and it was absolutely professional. Everything about the function was fantastic and went smoothly. More than for stay for families I would recommend you to host your events there. Of course it's expensive, but truly worth it.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed there couple of time during my office visits to Gurgaon. Once i m in Gurgaon days r hectic with long working hrs and while coming back bad traffic.
Thanks to vivanta once you are in you r relaxed, you have good restaurants and a bar in side the hotel. And being a new property every thing is new and good.

Mainly the staff they are really good. One of the most helpful staff ever met : )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This Hotel is one of the best Hotel we have stayed in Delhi.The Staff is very well educated, very friendly and helpfully. You are felling welcome from the first minute on. The food and the Restaurants are very good. Even the Breakfast is good.The Pool is nice clean and big. I really can recommend this Hotel. For visiting Delhi you need 1hour by car to reach the City. The Airport is just 25minutes away. Gurgaon is a very nice Area. This Hotel is good for Business People as well for Leisure. Its absolutely Taj Standart and we are sure that we will come back next year!!

Room Tip: All Rooms are good. Nice View take a Room with Pool View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

All hoteliers should learn from Taj about customer service - just excellent, professional and genuine without being overbearing. Add to that the stylish and spotless environment of the hotel you get a great experience. Nice welcome with drink (although the i found the application of the bindi a bit embarrassing to be honest). Check-in was quick and helpful. The room is large and very well appointed. with a great bathroom (walk-on shower and stand-alone bath tub, there is a glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom - blinds available for the shy), air con, flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, desk and a great very large and clean bed. There is good wifi internet service throughout the hotel (although was not included in my room rate, so had to pay extra). Breakfast strats properly at 7.30am (a bit late for some I guess); by that I mean all the cold items are ready and you can go but the hot cooked to order items are avaialble from 7.30am (although i was there before 7.30am and the cooks were there ready). Good selection of western and Indian items for breakfast. Overall my stay was very enjoyable, I would recommend this place if you have business in Gurgaon. I would choose again for my next business trip to Gurgaon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at the Taj Vivanta on a long term basis from mid July to early October, and would like to thank the staff for a fantastic stay. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make sure that my stay was comfortable, often exceeding my expectations. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and modern with an amazing bath tub! The staff at the bar (Tease) and restaurant (Latitude) were attentive and had a fantastic memory, making a point of noting my preferences. I only tried the Thai restaurant once. Although the food was amazing, I'm a big of a wuss when it comes to spicy food, and the food was definitely hot for my week pallet. My suggestion to anyone thinking of booking this hotel, is go for it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj Gurgaon, NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Gurgaon, NCR

Address: Sector 44 NCR, Gurgaon 122004, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Gurgaon, NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj. Tall on style. High on buzz.It's all about being tall. Tall on design. Tall on delight. Tall on surprises. Look up to a whole new high in urban chic. Soak in the space that's creating a cool vibe in NCR's bustling business district. Standing tall in Gurgaon. With nothing short of the coolest bar and speciality restaurants the national capital region has to offer. Drive in within 25 minutes (19km) from the airport in a Jaguar or Land Rover reveling in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). Or simply walk across from the HUDA City Centre Metro Station, off Exit 7 on the National Highway (NH8). You'll see how we mean business in a quiet efficient way from the moment you step in. Our lobby is a unique mix of chic and classic. This arrival zone sets the tone for guestrooms and banquet facilities that deliver the ultimate in urban relaxation. Get set to be delighted with small surprises from the moment you enter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Gurgaon, NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj Gurgaon, NCR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.