We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Gurgaon to your Saves list
Trident, Gurgaon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   443 Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 122016, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Business Travel offer
Ranked #2 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Trident, Gurgaon recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel itself, the landscaping and the water features are breathtaking, the service outstanding and the food wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Trident Gurgaon.

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the landscaping, reflection pools, the service and the food, in particular, delight me. It gives me great pleasure to share your feedback with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Trident soon.
Thank you once again.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    126
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
116
63
394
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights on business in March. This us a Superb hotel which deserves its tripadvisor status. Great service , great rooms and lovely atmosphere. I ate in the Indian and Japanese Restaurants and was impressed with great cuisine.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that our hotel was at par with your expectation in terms of service, rooms, atmosphere and food. Our endeavour will always be to exceed our guests’ expectations, which we will continue to do.

I have also noted your positive feedback about our Indian and Japanese restaurants and the same has been shared with the team. Your feedback is a tremendous source of inspiration to them.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Gurgaon.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a return from the Trident, Udaipur. Booked here because I was so impressed with the quality of service in the Udaipur hotel. The Delhi hotel is more expensive than Udaipur (can be as much as twice the price on basic items like drinks and pizza), but that is to be expected from a venue that is more central, yet stunning. The service is absolutely comparable: there is literally nothing (including offering to arrange additional TV channels to watch the rugby) that the staff here aren't willing to work on. Their professionalism, and honesty (in Udaipur I lost a clearly valuable piece of Rajasthani clothing, which was bagged and returned intact after three days) is impeccable.

The best thing about these hotels is, unquestionably, the investment in the staff. It goes without saying that the venues are immaculate, and constantly worked on. But the attentive staff take the service to a level that (in my experience) is special. They show a level of enthusiasm and knowledge that, if I'm honest, goes beyond the conversations about the products you expect to have. Great to see!

In addition, there is diversity in the food, as well as selectivity. The local food does vary by area, and is excellent. It's great to see Indian wine on a menu, which the food and beverage manager had all the time available to explain in detail. Very impressive. The next step: break the Indian barrier of GBP 25 for a bottle of wine!

I don't doubt that you could spend a lot more for a comparable level of service and comfort. But this is a new, fresh, vibrant chain of hotels. Well worth paying a reasonable rate to experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to receive your review on Tripadvisor.

Trident Gurgaon offers relaxing ambience coupled with world-class amenities and bespoke services that make every guest’s visit a delightful one such as yours. The team is ecstatic to receive your appreciation.

We are pleased to know that our ambience, amenities and especially the service exceeded your expectations and that you had an unforgettable experience.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Gurgaon.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel was everything we could have asked for and more. Quick drive from the Delhi airport, quick drive into the city and an oasis of calm and serenity! The hotel is gorgeous and the property even more so... we had a view of the beautify infinity pool in the hotel's courtyard and only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy this gorgeous hotel. The morning breakfast buffet is amazing with everything you could want. I can't wait to get back to this amazing hotel!

Room Tip: We had an executive suite that was amazing, looking out on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback about your experience at Trident, Gurgaon.

The hotel as you have noticed is unlike any other city hotel and is built to be an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. Unlike any other city hotels, Trident Gurgaon is characterised by domes, arches, reflection pools, fire torches and green gardens. Moreover its locational proximity to the airport and the offices in Gurgaon makes it the most preferred location for travellers.

I am extremely delighted to note that the hotel and its services, especially the breakfast buffet, exceeded your expectations.

Our team is our asset and we take great effort to train our team to deliver excellence. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

After three weeks of travel in India, arriving at the Trident Gurgaon felt like being welcomed at home. My only wish is that we had stayed there longer. While it is a 20 minute driver to Old Delhi and most of the sight-seeing stops, it is worth it. The hotel is stunning!!!! You get out of your vehicle and the noise of the streets, honking cars, crush of people and immediately are greeted with a calm welcome. Before getting into the hotel lobby you walk past a large reflecting pond. The water has a soothing effect so that by the time you enter the hotel, you have already relaxed. Varun greeted us with smiles and kindness. Seeing that I was tired, he asked if he could get me anything before we checked in. I needed a good cup of coffee. Without any fuss, he walked us to our room and almost before we arrived in it a pot of French press coffee was delivered. We completed the registration papers in the calm of our room while sipping fantastic coffee. The room was spotless, a modern indo-saracen architecture with uber modern bathroom, a large shower, a separate and large tub, plush bathrobes and more. We opted for room service for dinner and it was fantastic. We ordered one dish from the Indian menu and one from the International cuisine. Both dishes were prepared to perfection. The hotel has a lively bar scene, a fantastic pool, and an excellent work out centre. The manager Nitesh takes care of every detail. Don't miss the chance to stay here:)

Room Tip: We had a room in the back which was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your detailed response about your experience at Trident Gurgaon.

The hotel is built to be an oasis amidst the chaos of the city and sprawls over seven acres of land thus providing a perfect refuge to all travellers.

Your positive comments have been shared with the team and particularly Varun who take immense pride of the fact that they are being appreciated for their efforts.

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the French press coffee and our dishes from Saffron and Cilantro. Your positive feedback has been communicated to the Executive Chef and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is the first time I've been to India and I had the good fortune to stay two nights at this supurb hotel.

The service is excellent and the hotel ambience from the moment you enter the grounds to the bar are fantastic.

Not much more I can say, but would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about Trident, Gurgaon.

I am glad to note that the bar, the hotel ambience and service were to your immense liking.
We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Trident Gurgaon.

It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that you highly recommend all guests to try our hotel for stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back ‘Home’ on your next trip to the city.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here for a night en route to our honeymoon and were impressed with the additional effort made to make our stay special. The hotel is run with the high levels of service and customer attention that I've come to associate with the Trident chain. Even our chauffeur went out of his way to meet our expectations. In addition, the hotel is quite beautiful and its a real treat to have such a feeling of space and quiet in the middle of bustling Gurgaon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident, Gurgaon and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Trident Group is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit.

Your special mention for our chauffeur encourages him to put his best every moment. The team always takes pride in going beyond the call of duty.

The hotel as you have already noticed is built to be an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the city.

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the services at the hotel. Your positive words have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.