We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Gurgaon to your Saves list
Trident, Gurgaon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   443 Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 122016, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Trident turns 10
Ranked #2 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Caring Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is my third stay at the Trident as it's very convenient for my company's Gurgaon location. Genuine service and attention to detail has always been a guaranteed feature of my stays. Proximity to the airport is a big plus for speedy arrivals and quick getaways, given Delhi's traffic. This time I left my bags before taking a 2 day trip to Shimla. Unfortunately I broke my ankle on the first day so my hill adventures had to be abandoned. The extra care and attention I received universally from Trident staff should have been recorded as a training video for uber effective but non intrusive customer care.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out for posting your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that the service and attention to detail were to your liking.

Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team and it only motivates them to strive for further excellence.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    127
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
116
63
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Trident Gurgaon os by far the best hotel/resort that i have ever stayed at. It is a business hotel with a resort flair which is the ideal place for tranquility and serenity after a busy hustle-bustle day in Delhi. The Hotel goes beyond what you expect to make your stay as pleasant as possible and deliver the most amazing service. The staff is extremely and genuinely friendly and welcoming which made my 6 days stay feel like home and not a hotel which is a great change when you travel for business and you easily get fed-up with staying at city hotels.

My advice to anyone staying at the Trident: Go to the spa :) and enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciate the hotel and its services.

Your positive comments have been shared with the team.

The Trident Gurgaon team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at the Gurgaon becuase it was relatively near the airport (10 minutes early Saturday morning, more like 20 minutes in evening rush hour). I was totally surprised to find this ultra-modern, beautifully appointed hotel outside the center of the City. If doing business with the companies located nearby, this is the place to stay. Gorgeous figures, handsome woods, amazing pool and gym. The restaurant we tried was just ok, but did the trick for this tired traveler. Only complaint was the slow check in/check out...in the high end service business represented by this and other high end Indian hotels, that was the only downside. But when I booked my wake up call, I was asked if I would like coffee delivered at the wake up hour. The yes was met with a to the minute waiter at my door when the wake up call came. Amazing

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your stay at Trident Gurgaon.

The hotel as you may have noticed is built unlike any other city hotel. Added to this is its proximity to the airport and the business offices in Gurgaon which make it a perfect abode for business as well as leisure travellers.

Your feedback on Check-In and Check-Out service has been noted and addressed with the Front Office team.

Your positive words about the hotel and its service have been shared with our team.

The team and I look forward to yet another opportunity of serving you.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights prior to the Golden Triangle tour and one night at the end of the tour and cannot fault the accommodation or service. Indeed, I left an item of clothing and an email awaited my return. The staff are warm, courteous and professional. On our return everyone remembered our names. Within two minutes of arriving at the pool I received chilled water, spritzer for my face, sun cream and a cold towel - excellent service. It has a very relaxing ambience and despite its location it felt as if we were in the middle of nowhere, we wondered why we'd bothered to move onto a resort hotel to be honest. Great experience, would definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your stay at Trident Gurgaon on Trip Advisor.

The hotel as you have noticed is built to be an oasis amidst the chaos of the city and caters to business as well as leisure travellers.

I am glad to note that you had a relaxing stay with us.Your positive comments have been shared with the team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of nights and was completely surprised by the experience.... A resort experience in Gurgaon.
Key highlights: accessibility to Gurgaon CBD in minutes and excellent swimming pool.
Areas for improvement: have signages at different locations withIn the property.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your experience at Trident Gurgaon on Trip Advisor.

The hotel as you may have noticed is built like a resort and is characterised by domes, arches, reflection pool, fire torches and green lawns.

Moreover its locational proximity to the airport and the various offices in Cyber City make it the most preferred place of stay for business travellers.

Your feedback on signage at different locations has been noted and shall certainly be evaluated.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The Trident Gurgaon is truly a wonderful hotel, arriving at night is just an amazing experience and a memory that will stay with me forever, the service of the staff is outstanding and any request is met with a smile and politeness that many a hotel could learn from.
The pool is more like a spa where you can relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings.
I will definately be returning to this outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about the hotel.

I am delighted to note that you found the hotel and the service to be outstanding.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Trident in Gurgaon is a great hotel, which is very private and secure. The quality of the facilities, food and service are excellent. It is also very private and set in acres with good facilities.
It is close to the various IT offices in Cyber City which makes it a great place to stay if you are on business.
One of its attractions is that after a long business day you can escape to this private and quite resort with a great choice of restaurants. This may not be to everyones liking as it is almost impossible to go for a stroll outside the hotel, due to its location.
Hard to fault.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments about your experience at Trident Gurgaon.

The hotel as you have noticed is built unlike any other city hotel and sprawls over seven acres of land. It is characterised by domes, arches, reflection pools, fire torches and green lawns thus providing a perfect refuge to travellers from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Moreover its locational proximity to the airport and the various offices in Cyber City make it the most preferred place of stay for business travellers.

Your positive comments have been shared with the team.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.