We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Gurgaon to your Saves list
Trident, Gurgaon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   443 Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 122016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I treated myself to a night at this beautiful property after a week-long trek in the Himalaya. I chose the Trident for its proximity to the airport, luxurious setting and pampering spa...and it did not disappoint. I loved the VIP treatment of being taken directly to my room to check in rather than handling these formalities at the front desk. I enjoyed a fantastic dinner at Saffron restaurant. Highlight of my short stay was the 2 1/2 hour Ayurvedic massage and facial....heavenly!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that the ambience, food, massage were to your immense liking.

It is through delighted guests that a hotel gains its true repute and recognition.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    142
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
136
65
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eaglesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We set out on our Indian Adventure and the first hotel we stayed in was the Trident, Gurgaon. It was a dream, the hotel is absolutely beautiful and we were treated like VIPs throughout our stay (we returned another twice). The rooms are perfect with the most comfortable bed we found throughout our 4 week holiday and the food was amazing. The swimming pool is a good size and you would never know you weren't in a beautiful countryside setting. The staff were very professional and extremely pleasant. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return.

Room Tip: We were in three different rooms and each one was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and have left with a positive impression of the hotel product and services.

Your positive comments have been communicated to all the members of our team. It is feedback such as yours which motivates our entire team to continue striving for excellence.

The entire Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Trident Gurgaon on a recent business trip to India. I've stayed in Delhi many times at great properties and was a little hesitant to give the Trident in Gurgaon a try. I was very impressed with the overall property experience including service, facilities and the overall tranquility of the property.

My room looked out over an infinity pool which was softly lit at night time with lanterns and torches. Housekeeping services and room amenities were superb.

This is a fantastic property if you are looking for a quiet enclave in the Capital Region of Delhi. It's not a party property. It is linked to the Oberoi in Gurgaon, which has more of a party feel.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the infinity pool are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and have left with a positive impression of the hotel product and services.

Your positive comments have been communicated to all the members of our team. It is feedback such as yours which motivates our entire team to continue striving for excellence.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager








Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel is in the business district of Delhi. It is about 18k from New Delhi but because the traffic is so awful it takes about 45 mins to get there. It is really close to the airport.

The design of the hotel is beautiful, really modern and unusual. We had stayed at three Oberoi hotels prior to this one and knowing they were part of the same chain the service is not as good at Trident. The pool area was a bit understaffed and the staff were less helpful generally.

The restaurant staff were really good though, as was the restaurant. One thing that was really good was free wi-fi at the pool bar and the pool itself was lovely. We were staying for leisure but I think this is mainly a business hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you appreciate the design of the hotel. The hotel is built to provide an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Gurgaon.

Your feedback on the pool staff has been noted. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. I can assure you that this is not a part of our normal service standards.

Your encouraging words on the restaurant staff have been conveyed to them.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

to declare first, i did not stay at Trident, i visited the hotel to meet a friend of mine. In the one hour i spent in the hotel, i loved its ambience, calmness and design. the blue water of the pool in the front of the hotel and swimming pool alongwith the special lightings and real oil lamp along the pathways and litting of fire around the pool takes you to a dream world.

architecuturally they borrowed a bit from rajasthan style. the feel was not a full justice to rajasthan beautiful forts and palaces.

However, i was told that the food was not that great. a regular fare.... and when i reached the hotel to meet my friend, the level of response guidance by the staff was not to the extent expected from a 5 star property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you appreciate the ambience of the hotel.

Whilst the hotel is built to provide an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Gurgaon, its architecture is a juxtapose between contemporary and traditional styles largely drawing its influence from Thailand and Morocco.

I have noted your feedback regarding assistance provided by the team and have shared this with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you as our guest to experience The Trident Gurgaon, in the not so distant future.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Having been to Delhi several times and staying at a couple other top-notch hotels, nothing matches up to the Trident. I spent 7 days at the Trident in September 2011 and simply cannot say enough about it. Hidden behind well groomed knolls, this hotel was my escape from long and busy days working in Delhi. The Trident is a gorgeous escape from the mayhem which is Delhi and provided a place that is calm, quiet and relaxing.

The hotel is beautifully designed with only a couple levels and Zen-like reflecting pools that add to the serenity. The rooms are well equipped large and comfortable, the service is absolutely unmatched anywhere, it's genuine and warm. The restaurants and room-service food is outstanding and the amenities such as the pool and spa made me feel like I was on an island holiday rather than just outside Delhi.

I travel internationally a fair amount and on that rare occasion I get a few hours of down-time I typically stay in my room as a refuge – in this case I loved the room but found that calm I needed by the pool with a book and my iPod. Seriously, I will only stay at the Trident on future visits to Delhi and certainly look forward to my next visit in January.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

I wish to thank you for spending your valuable time for updating your response onto the Trip Advisor.

I am indeed delighted to know that you had a calm, quiet and relaxing stay with us.

The hotel as you may have noticed is unlike any other city hotel, thus providing a perfect refuge from the chaos of the city.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition. Your positive words have been communicated to all the members of our team.

It is our pleasure and privilege to be your preferred hotel for your future visits.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stay at the Trident again during 2 - 6 October. This is my 3rd time. The hotel is stunning. I like the 1 floor design. The architect is pure Indian style with stunning water ponds. Everything is great. One complaint is about the bed in my room (115). It is not firmed enough where most guests have slept in (either side of the bed) and I have to sleep at the center of the king bed.
For food, I find more pleasant foods at the next door "The Oberoi" Hotel, 361 restaurant. Both hotels belong to the same owner and guests can sign the bills to their rooms. There is a little "passage" that connects the 2 hotels. You may ask hotel staff for the direction. Foods at 361 Restaurant is great. I find Chinese and International meals are excellent. The bar at the Oberoi is also better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage.

I am delighted to know that the architecture and the service were to your liking.

Your feedback on the bed has been noted and will certainly be evaluated.

Our luxury complex has got larger with five restaurants and three bars thus providing our guests with a wider selection.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 122016, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.