We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pachgaon - Mohammadpur Road | Near Manesar, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We recently organized a conference at the Best Western Resort
Country Club. We had never experienced this place earlier & were
wondering what we were in for!
Over the three nights of our residential conference there, we
realized that this was like an oasis in the desert!! It provides you
best of comfort, serene calm environment away from the hustle bustle
of Delhi. We could focus our attention on the real issues, deliberate
uninterruptedly & yet enjoy the evening with all the entertainment,
food & fun one can think off. This has been one of the most productive
conference that we have had in a very long time !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, AM-Advertising & Sales Promotion at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Sam,

We thank you for affording us the opportunity to host your stay at Best Western Resort Country Club. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future also


Regards.
Roop Sodhi
Executive Director – Club
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    56
    28
    12
    15
See reviews for
66
14
Solo
0
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

we came to Best Western Resort with one of our cooperate client for two days training session followed by Award function next day , The resort is very beautiful with excellent facilities . It gives you a heaven feeling away from normal everyday hassle bustle life .The stay has been very pleasant and staff is very cooperative, Particularly Mr. Pawan who stands as an strength for you in terms of all kind of support. you get the best value for money coming here and food is very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, Executive Director-Club at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mr.Sumit,

We thank you affording us the opportunity to host your stay at Best Western Resort Country club.

We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.We are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future also.

Regards,
Roop Sodhi
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Recently I stayed at the Best western Resort Country Club with my husband and children (aged 10 and 15). After a short drive (40 minutes from Mehrauli) we reached the Club around mid morning. I was a bit skeptical about coming here initially but one look at the verdant lawns and my doubts were allayed. Our rooms were comfortable and well furnished. Within a few minutes the kids zoomed off to explore. We followed after a while at a more leisurely pace. The lush green gardens, flowering bushes and colourful birds were a sight for sore eyes. The air seemed so much cleaner too. We located the children – the younger one was clambering onto a slide and the older one swinging from a rope. All the fresh air had made us hungry. The lunch which was included in the package was sumptuous. What we really liked were the nariyal ka laddoos. The children gorged on the chowmein and chocolate cake. Post lunch, the children went on to enjoy the camel ride (there are options for billy goat and horse ride too) followed by a game of table tennis. We were relaxed and happy – the real purpose of a holiday according to me. We woke the next morning to the chirping of birds and when I spotted a peacock just outside our room, my day was sort of made. We came back to Delhi in the evening with good memories.

For the denizens of the concrete world (ie city dwellers), a stay at the Resort Country Club is a good way to connect with nature, and recharge oneself. There are lots of activities, games, etc. for the sporty ones, including two swimming pools.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Divya,

We thank you affording us the opportunity to host your stay at Best Western Resort Country club.

We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.We are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future also.

Regards,
Roop Sodhi
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed there with my family. Place is situated in a peaceful environment which you do not get in city hotels. The greenery is awesome. The check in was smooth and were welcomed by smiling faces. The rooms were good, spacious with functional AC, good TV and beds. Very clean toilets. The pool is good and the hotel has a lot of walking areas. You will not get so many activities at one place (Camel/ horse/ goat ride, sports facilities, kids activities, Discotheque, 02 swimming pool etc.) Food including breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, hi-tea was good, i do not think you will get so much in this price. Play area for kids was there. Overall I loved my two day (unfortunately only two day) stay there. The personalize service with smile was the key.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, Executive Director – Club at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Chandan,

we are pleased to respond to your pending review & regret the delay in response.

We thank you for affording us the opportunity to host your stay at Best Western Resort Country Club.

We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort. We are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future also


Regards,
Roop Sodhi
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was referred by some of our friends to go to Best Western Resort Country Club-Manesar and on 12th of Oct ‘2013’ I stayed with my wife and son 5 yrs old in room no 08 at Resort Garden an extension of the resort. This area is an exclusive place for those who are looking for privacy and peace.
This resort is a good holiday destination for families and all age groups can enjoy together the variety of indoor and outdoor leisure activities provided here. Starting from our lavish breakfast and other buffet meals and cocktails are included in the package is really value for the money. During our stay we enjoyed the rain dance, joy rides like Camel ride, Horse ride and Bakra ride especially for kids. We liked that the resort gives special attention to kids and also have an activities room where my son enjoyed the games and other attraction placed for children. The child was well looked after while we were enjoying the other leisure activities. I and My wife enjoyed the cocktail and the other entertainment games in the evening. During our stay we came to know that it is a multiuse property where one can organise a group party or even can organise a birthday and marriage parties too with personal service of a courteous staff .
We would like to recommend this resort to everyone to have a memorable holiday or any other events here. We would also like to come again with our parents also, who we feel will also have a memorable holiday at the resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, Executive Director – Club at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Naina,

We thank you for affording us the opportunity to host your stay at Best Western Resort Country Club.

We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort. We are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future also


Regards.
Roop Sodhi
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We recently went their for team outing. It was a great experiance the hotel is beutiful with greenry and smart staffs. Food was awesome only problem is their Room service is close by 11 PM just a small suggestion IRD should be 24/7 Hrs. Over all it was a good experiance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, Executive Director – Club at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for staying at our resort & affording us the opportunity to serve you. It has always been our endeavor to continually upgrade our facilities & services, to provide the best to our guests which they rightly deserve!

We thank you for your valuable feedback & assure you that on your next visit to our resort, you will find our facilities more than your expectation.

Regards.
Roop Sodhi
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went there for our annual offsite. welcome to the resort was decent. They served tea/ coffee and cookies on reaching. Banquet hall/ conf room was alright. Food was strictly average. Chicken smelled but fish fingers were good. The property is vast and we were booked in some corner just ahead of the fields. The road leading to the room was dark and half the illuminating lights were not working. The road leading to the hotel was terrible and we took 2 hours on a hot sunny afternoon from the airport to reach.

Room Tip: Take room near to the pool and club house, proprty is vast. need comfortable shoes to wlak on cobble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, Executive Director – Club at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Curious_traveller 874

So far we have been getting reviews of all our guests on our own feedback forms. As we are now registered with this travel website, we are pleased to respond to your pending review & regret the delay in response.

We thank you for staying at our resort & affording us the opportunity to serve you. It has always been our endeavor to continually upgrade our facilities & services, to provide the best to our guests which they rightly deserve ! We thank you for your valuable feedback & assure you that on your next visit to our resort, you will find our facilities more than your expectation.

We are also pleased to inform you that our link road has been reconstructed & now our guests have comfortable drive on the road.

Regards.

Roop Sodhi
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club

Address: Pachgaon - Mohammadpur Road | Near Manesar, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Country Club Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Best Western
Best Western Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.