We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, OK resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pachgaon - Mohammadpur Road | Near Manesar, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good service, OK resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed there for almost 10 nights in April - May.
Service is generally good, at par with expectation. However, you need to be ready to tell the issue at times. Indian food is OK to good, Continental is anybody's guess. Those who eat spices would perhaps appreciate their continental a bit more.
The resort is OK, rooms are well appointed. I would have personally preferred lot more interaction with nature.
This is quite popular with North Indian corporates for bulk booking, so it can sometimes get quite noisy.
If you want to relax, and are in this area, Can give it a shot

Room Tip: Announce your budget. They do not allow solos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, Executive Director – Club at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Daer Mr.kolag,

So far we have been getting reviews of all our guests on our own feedback forms. As we are now registered with this travel website,

we are pleased to respond to your pending review & regret the delay in response.

We thank you for affording us the opportunity to host your stay at Best Western Resort Country Club. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future also


Regards.
Roop Sodhi
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    56
    28
    12
    15
See reviews for
66
14
Solo
0
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I and my family stayed their for two nights, Overall a good place to stay and enjoy some time out of busy city schedules. Equipped with all activities and fun. I would like to provide feedback on various aspects. We stayed ther on 28th June 2013 till 3oth June 2013.

Check In Experience: Check in process seems to take longer than it should be, It took more than 30 minutes to get the process completed.

Rooms Quality: The Rooms were clean and hygenic and the AC's were very effective however the AC of our room started to leak water and our children slipped twice. It can happen at times but the issue is that even after complaing twice no one turned up for checking and repairing. Luckily it happened on the mprning of checkout day.

Washrooms in the room were clean except the quality of bath tubs. The bath tubs seems to be very old and had many spots so did not feel like taking a bath in tub.

Room/Housekeeping service: It was good on some aspect and bad on some aspects. The water/towel/extra bed supplies was very quick however something which required someone to come from reception area was very bad. We had stay for two nights but at checkin by mistake they activated our keys for one day only and on second day at sharp 12 noon our keys got deactivated and we were kept standing outside and then when we called at reception they said sir we cannot send anyone with keys and you will have to come to reception to collect them. This was really pathetic as you have to walk down in such heat to collect keys again.

Spa: This was a very very bad experience. I took a massage service which as per the menu of Spa was supposed to be of 60 minutes however they completed that in 40 minutes and when I complained instaed of resolution theu mentioned this is the way we operate. What a cheating here charging for 60 minutes and providing 40 minute service.

Activities: Overall a very god place with all outdoor/indoor games from all age groups. Children and adults can really enjoy a lot and play. They can take rides, dance in rain and can rela in garden.

Evening High tea: Waiter in rain forest restaurant denied to enter in a bit wet costumes though rain forest is there for the purpose of having tea/snacks while you are dancing in rain. But the good part was manager heard the complaint and acknowledged the mistake.

Meals: The food was really good and had a good spread out menu.

Overall a good place to stay, relax and enjoy with friends and families with few areas of improvements as mentioned above.

Room Tip: If you do not hesitate to walk long for activities and pool, then prefer room in golf resort but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, Executive Director – Club at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mr.parvjain,

So far we have been getting reviews of all our guests on our own feedback forms. As we are now registered with this travel website,

We are pleased to respond to your pending review & regret the delay in response.

We thank you for staying at our resort & affording us the opportunity to serve you. It has always been our endeavor to continually upgrade our facilities & services, to provide the best to our guests which they rightly deserve !

We thank you for your valuable feedback & assure you that on your next visit to our resort, you will find our facilities more than your expectation.

We are also pleased to inform you that our link road has been reconstructed & now our guests have comfortable drive on the road.

Regards.

Roop Sodhi
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you are looking for a break from a hectic schedule and all the city noise this is a right place to be.. It is located good 4-5kms inside a village away from all the noise...
The food is amazing though the service is a bit slow but one can
ignore it....One can enjoy like rain dance, tombola, open air dj, disco table tennis, various rides and endless fun for kids in swimming pool... So if you want to recharge yourself then this is the place to be

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, Executive Director – Club at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mr.Rajat,
So far we have been getting reviews of all our guests on our own feedback forms. As we are now registered with this travel website, we are pleased to respond to your pending review & regret the delay in response.

We thank you for affording us the opportunity to host your stay at Best Western Resort Country Club. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort. We are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future also


Regards.
Roop Sodhi
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went with family on the weekend. It was a decently good stay

Drive to the resort was horrendoues with virtual no road there. Watch your shockers.

Reception was slow but ok in their job

Rooms were well prepared though old. AC was working very well in the heat.

Food is nothing great.

Overall value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, AM-ASP at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Mr.Sundeep

So far we have been getting reviews of all our guests on our own feedback forms. As we are now registered with this travel website,

We are pleased to respond to your pending review & regret the delay in response.

We thank you for staying at our resort & affording us the opportunity to serve you. It has always been our endeavor to continually upgrade our facilities & services, to provide the best to our guests which they rightly deserve !

We thank you for your valuable feedback & assure you that on your next visit to our resort, you will find our facilities more than your expectation.

We are also pleased to inform you that our link road has been reconstructed & now our guests have comfortable drive on the road.

Regards.
Roop Sodhi
Executive Director – Club
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

i stayed here with family on 05/05/2013 for one night . we reached there at 11 p.m. and taken lunch at 1 p.m. lunch was so great. many varities of veg & non veg food. great ambience. very decent swimming pool clear sprinkling water. horse & camel riding available beautiful greens lawns. Great evening party with unlimited cocktails & snacks. great entertainment with music. After that great & nice dinner again very good veg & non veg varieties. Great desserts. Nice & clean wide rooms with good bathroom & amminities. Good buffet breakfast. overall great experience all that for reasonable rs. 6000/- per couple. My children are very happy . THANKS.

Room Tip: rooms of new building wing are comparitabily better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, AM-Advertising & Sales Promotion at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Mr.Viky Vij,

So far we have been getting reviews of all our guests on our own feedback forms.

As we are now registered with this travel website, we are pleased to respond to your pending review & regret the delay in response.

We thank you for affording us the opportunity to host your stay at Best Western Resort Country Club. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future also


Regards.
Roop Sodhi
Executive Director – Club
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

worst resort ever stayed. worst room service. food was pethatic. only silver lining was the rain dance, swimming pool and activities. BTW the pool was a bit dirty. the staff was not friendly. the restaurant staff was least friendly. hopelessly trained to talk even. there were bugs in the room and the switch plates were not even fixed properly. the wash rooms were dirty, the towels were smelling. yukkkkk

Room Tip: waste of money and time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, AM-Advertising & Sales Promotion at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Goyal,

So far we have been getting reviews of all our guests on our own feedback forms.

As we are now registered with this travel website, we are pleased to respond to your pending review & regret the delay in response.

We thank you for staying at our resort & affording us the opportunity to serve you. It has always been our endeavor to continually upgrade our facilities & services, to provide the best to our guests which they rightly deserve !

We thank you for your valuable feedback & assure you that on your next visit to our resort, you will find our facilities more than your expectation.


Regards.
Roop Sodhi
Executive Director – Club
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I liked the ambiance, the property is wide and has various amenities including a decent pool. Ideal for family with kids as it has options to keep your kids playful and busy whole day. The food served here is great. The only con was the pub, the way they serve drinks is purely 'Theka' style.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam A, AM-Advertising & Sales Promotion at BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Pushkar,

So far we have been getting reviews of all our guests on our own feedback forms.

As we are now registered with this travel website, we are pleased to respond to your pending review & regret the delay in response.

We thank you for staying at our resort & affording us the opportunity to serve you. It has always been our endeavor to continually upgrade our facilities & services, to provide the best to our guests which they rightly deserve !

We thank you for your valuable feedback & assure you that on your next visit to our resort, you will find our facilities more than your expectation.

We are also pleased to inform you that our link road has been reconstructed & now our guests have comfortable drive on the road.

Regards.

Roop Sodhi
Executive Director – Club
Best Western Resort Country Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club

Address: Pachgaon - Mohammadpur Road | Near Manesar, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Country Club Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Best Western
Best Western Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Resort Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.