We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to go again and again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prego

Prego
Number 1, M. G Road, Leisure Valley Road | The Westin Gurgaon, Sector 29, IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon 12201, India
91-124-497777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 994 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Cuisines: Italian, Californian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Love to go again and again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great food , great server sheer singh , great atoms fear ...love to be there again and again ... Rahul

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    34
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Italian food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I would definitely rate Prego as one of the best Italian restaurant in NCR . Great informal ambience , excellent thin crust Pizza and good Fish selection . Also the wine collection is impeccable ... especially the Italian red Montepulchino ... one of my favorites

The service is excellent with courteous staff . Sher Singh has been very attentive to our needs on number occasions when I was entertaining clients or with family

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
“Awesome place , awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Its very difficult to get good food and good service thats goes in tandem but we found both at Prego. The Pizzas and Pastas are highly recommended .. . In our family its very difficult to commonly agree on a restaurant to dine ..but when it comes to Prego its a yes from all ..and my son who is 7 , also loves the place ....keep up the great work ...!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“food was pretty good, ambience could improve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were seated directly inside the door and were greeted with freezing drafts during the entire meal. The violinist was a nice touch but putting him a bit further away from tables would have allowed tables to have their conversations at normal levels.

food was pretty good, i had the Vegetarian bruschetta which wasnt exactly bruschetta but it was good nonetheless. Mushroom soup was great followed by the honey glazed salmon which could. have had a bit more glaze. Overall great meal but some issues to be solved in the restaurant i tself.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Buono Appetito at Prego!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

With the arrival of a new Italian chef, Chef Emiliano, whom I had the pleasure in meeting. I could not help but be blown away by the dining experience at Prego. Authentic Italian food in the middle of India! Who would've guessed?! The restaurant had a good light atmosphere about it and waiters were ever attentive to dining guests. Extensive wine list to tease your palate. As for the meal itself I started with a salad tailored to what I wanted. Expecting a regular ceasar salad with normal dressing but instead got a mixture of greens with flavours that were amazing that I couldn't stop eating. It was just a salad but it was sooo goooood!! Followed by a delicious ravioli with the pasta cooked to the right firmness and the taste of the whole dish was spot on. Grazie chef for that fantastic dinner!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Gurgaon, Haryana
Gurgaon, Haryana
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.