We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage & Theatre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 21 Gun Salute

21 Gun Salute
Sco 35 & 36, 1st Floor, Sector 29 | Near Vista Park Hotel, Gurgaon 122001, India
+(91)0124 4898341
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,000 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Heritage & Theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I dined here twice in February, two weeks apart. Very interesting interior with vintage cars (real ones in the dining area), vintage clocks, weaponry and other artefacts of the first half of the twentieth century, together with the waiters' dress and theatrics make this an exciting place to dine. The place kind of makes you feel like Royalty. The food on both occasions was very good - traditional Indian fare spiced to taste. Traditional and specialist dishes rather than the basics that are all too often found. I believe this is one of a chain of similar restaurants in India.

Staff are particularly welcoming and professional. Only negative point I would say that the portions tended to be smaller than I would have expected - nevertheless very tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    73
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice Indian meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were looking for a traditional indian meal and we were not disappointed, I would recommend this for anyone staying in the south deli area

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A great fine dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Was here for my birthday dinner after a not-so-good experience at a restaurant nearby..
It was a pleasing experience indeed.. from the entrance to the vintage cars and clocks.. the ambience is perfect.. food is tasty and complete value for money.The service is good and be sure to be treated royally !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Royal Heritage Dinning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Undoubtedly, you will fall in love with this place. The interiors are beautifully made to give a look of a palace with heavy antiques all around. The place is on the first floor, two vintage cars shine from the far, only to increase the glory of the place and yes, these cars keep changing (they have a collection of these). Huge place with a lot of space all around. Three rooms with televisions can be reserved for a personal party or dinner when you are in a large group.
Like the place, food is awesome. They have specific chefs from specific regions to provide you with the best taste from a menu of variety of dishes. Deserts are not to be missed.
With the place and food all good, these people have managed well enough to get polite waiters but the serving time is a little on the higher side.
For a Royal lunch or dinner in Gurgaon- this is the place you need to be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good ambience, nice variety of food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I am a demanding critic when it comes to food and atmosphere but this was place was great with a great variety of food and drinks. Was pleasantly surprised with deep fried ice-cream, something I had not had for years.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Gun Salute also viewed

Gurgaon, Haryana
Gurgaon, Haryana
 
Gurgaon, Haryana
 

Been to 21 Gun Salute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21 Gun Salute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.