We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but uncomfortable seating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FLIP Bistro

FLIP Bistro
Ground Floor, DLF Galleria, DLF Phase 4, Gurgaon 12201, India
0124-43012020124-4301202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 860 restaurants in Gurgaon
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food but uncomfortable seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have been to Galleria outlet couple of times and we simply love the food but seating is really a put off. Its so damn uncomfortable that we just go there for food and dont even sit 5 mins extra. Their Pastas, salads and shakes (specially brownie shake) are just too good. I have also been to their golf course road branch and I genuinely feel that it is diluting their brand as golf course road branch is simply awful. They should imediately change the chef or close the branch altogether as its just bringing bad name to the whole flip brand.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    7
    15
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good place for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Have been to this place many times. Business lunches to family dinners - have done them all. There has to be a reason for all that traffic, and the reason is - FOOD.
On different occasions, i have tried different dishes. Let's see if I can summarize the experience(s):
Salads: Decent, though the Caesar's salad can be made more meaty. But it sure is fresh and crunchy.
Pastas: Some are delightful. The Fetuccini and Meatballs though was definitely poorly prepared. I wonder why most people cant make good meatballs!
Pizzas: These were thin, fresh and the kiln they have in-house does impart a very nice flavour. The pizzas are much better than those from the usual Pizza chains
From the Gourmet meals: Pan Seared fish in lemon Butter sauce is delectable and the Piri Piri chicken is avoidable.

Overall a very mixed place. You can get very lucky or go back cursing your luck. They also should do something about the noise in the restaurant. Maybe investing in sound absorbing roof / walls will help.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nothing great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Ordered Pizzas from them, solely because they had a spinach pizza and I have been craving for one for sometime now - but it turned out to be quite a disappointment! Spinach seemed to be under cooked and probably not even cleaned properly. Their soup however was nice, thick and filling and I liked their non alcoholic mojito, which was pretty refreshing. Their delivery was very prompt too, which I always appreciate. All in all just about average...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good for a quick, or even a leisurely lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My long lost friend from LA had dropped in for a quick meeting. Took him to this smart bistro. AC was not effective, but the Sandwiches, Lemon Mohito, & the Espresso were good. Service was quick & efficient.

Would recommend to business luncheons, weekend meetings.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“All 5 stars to their Lasagne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Their Lasagne just melts into your mouth.So much sauce:Red and White.Pizza was just fine, nothing extra ordinary. Ambience is chilled out and service was fine.

But what stood out was the Lasagne(Veg):Sheer Indulgence!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FLIP Bistro also viewed

 

Been to FLIP Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FLIP Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.