We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and Sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adjacent to Plot No 406 | Udyog Vihar Phase III, Gurgaon 122016, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Short and Sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I went there only for a night but would like to again if I get a chance. I had to pick some people from Gurgaon in the morning for some business visit. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast spread was also quite good and the quality was satisfactory. It is not very far from the airport also and that was a very big advantage.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon!!

We thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon, but also for sharing such great compliments for us on TripAdvisor. It is always a great source of encouragement when a guest appreciates the efforts that we put in everyday in our endeavour to be the best.

We are glad that you enjoyed the wide assortment of delicious culinary delights that constitute our breakfast buffet and the charming, warm yet efficient staff and services. We agree that the proximity to the airport is one of the biggest advantages of staying with us, and are glad that you benefitted from it.

We hope to see you stay with us soon for a longer duration this time. we would love to help you experience all the aspects of the facilities and luxuries at the hotel to the fullest and to build some great memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    85
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
13
9
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well maintained property
Nice ambience and located in a quiet peaceful area
The staff overall is very supportive and customer friendly
The food in general and specially the massive Buffet Breakfast is a treat for all the food lovers
Keep the standards high

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon!!

I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon and for sharing such kind words of appreciation about your experiences with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked our warm and welcoming ambiance, tranquil yet convenient location, friendly and efficient staff and services and the wide and delicious assortment of mouth watering culinary delights that constitute the Buffet Breakfast. It goes a long way to motivate and encourage us to redouble our efforts to better ourselves to achieve our most important goal i.e. to make our guests happy.

We would love for you to return for a longer stay with us in near future, so that we can get a chance to serve you yet again and to the best of your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We got stuck the night before at tarudhan valley. It was absolutely horrible there. Called up country inn from there and got an awesome deal. The hotel is such a quite and pleasant stay with awesome food. Worth a stay

Room Tip: Choose the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon!!

It brings us immense pleasure that you have taken time out to share your experience of your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we were able to help you out in a time of great need and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed our sumptuous culinary spread and the hotel as a whole.

We would appreciate your return to us soon and an opportunity to serve you again. As a hotel of international standards it is our prerogative to give you a great experience in every respect.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

And good hotel but the entry road to the property is not so good. The rooms are well maintained and comfortable. The food is good. Stayed for a night had to catch up early morning flight from Delhi airport. The best part is the exit connects to the toll road directly so going to airport is breeze. Though a gold member with Carlson had to wait for over 20 minutes to complete the check in formalities and the staff not helpful, had requested a wake up call they forgot, thank god I had a back up wake up alarm on my mobile, even though breakfast was included in the package was not able to have it as breakfast starts at 7 am in the morning and I had to leave by 6 am but not even a suggestion from staff that they could provide a packed breakfast. Overall good hotel, excellent facilities, not a ideal entry road and not very cooperative staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon!!

Thank you for taking your valuable time out to share your experiences of your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon. We are truly glad that you liked our comfortable and well maintained rooms, delectable food and world class facilities, amenities and service.

It is unfortunate that we were unable to find your details regarding your check-in; also you have failed to mention your exact date of stay with us in your review. It would have been easier to track down the exact situations if we had those details. Although I assure you that we've taken up the matter with the Departments and will keep the things in check.

I request you to visit us again soon so that you can see the changes in even the smallest of matters. I assure you that you'll leave the hotel saying "I love this country"

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dombivli
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The best part of this hotel is the proximity to Delhi as well as Gurgaon as it is located bang on the toll plaza. The rooms are good and the staff is nice and warm. The breakfast spread is good and ample. The food is ok..ok and then can definitely better on it.

Room Tip: Ask for toll facing rooms as the view in night is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon!!

We thank you for your highly appreciative words about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon on TripAdvisor. It is great that you have enjoyed our highly convenient location and the advantage of proximity to both Delhi and Gurgaon. We have always been appreciated for our comfortable rooms, charming and courteous yet efficient staff and services and the wide array of culinary wonders in the breakfast buffet, and to receive compliments about the same from you only adds to our delight.

Such great compliments only motivate us to strive harder to achieve greater heights in terms of services and our guests’ satisfaction. We regret your disappointment with the food and have passed on your comments to our F&B department. Please be assured that it will be improved on.

We would love to have you back here to stay with us soon. We strive to make each visit of our guests a delightful experience.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

good for business work around the area of gurgaon. Little expensive considering the facilities available. But if you have lots of work in the near by areas and companies, it is work looking at this hotel as an option.

Room Tip: anything is okay
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon!!

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon on TripAdvisor. We agree that the hotel is located in such a way as is extremely convenient for people traveling on business, and we have been appreciated for that very reason, not just by you, but most of our guests.

However, it is a great option for families as well. Our most important responsibility and the greatest interest lies in providing our guests with great experiences.

We await your return for a stay with us with great enthusiasm as we look forward to an opportunity to be able to serve you soon. We would love to help you make some great memories here at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there since it was bang opposite the Leela Kempinsky where a conference was going on.
We expected more from this hotel. There was no complimentary break fast which is usually available at this price. Even though we had booked a double occupancy room, some of the toiletries were not sufficient for two - like there was only one soap bar in the shower. The flush had a leak and would not fill for a flushing unless it was carefully readjusted. Also, there seemed to be some kind of a strange smell everywhere - may be mould eating away monotonous looking plywood.
Half a pint of beer costing 450 bucks is better delivered with a plate of complimentary accompaniments, is it not? Ah yes, the minibar was completely empty: you have to place an order each time and I wonder why.
The quality of television transmission was sub par.
On the positive side, the room situated on the on the second floor was really quiet despite its proximity to the toll gate on national highway and there was free wifi though it could not be used for two devices.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar!!

The feedback from our guests has always been of paramount importance to us and it is always appreciated when the guests voice their complaints. We strive to serve our guests in the best possible way and resolve any issues that may crop up at the earliest.

We regret the inconvenience you may have faced in the bathroom, but I would like to inform you that 1 soap bar is kept in the shower and more can be availed on request. The issues you've mentioned would have definitely been taken care of but I checked the records and noticed that no such complaints were made. Also, I would like to state that imported beer pint is INR 379 inclusive of all applicable taxes and domestic beer pint is INR 316 inclusive of all applicable taxes at the hotel.

We strive to make our guests’ experience here at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar unforgettable and enjoyable. Do give us an opportunity to serve you soon as we would love to welcome you back and make sure you go back saying "I love this Country"

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar

Address: Adjacent to Plot No 406 | Udyog Vihar Phase III, Gurgaon 122016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar is an iconic hotel, superbly located near the New Delhi airport. Its proximity to the large shopping hubs and corporate towers, within 5 kms, makes it a preferred destination for travelers, for business or for leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.