We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Welcoming Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adjacent to Plot No 406 | Udyog Vihar Phase III, Gurgaon 122016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another Welcoming Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Its been my choice hotel over the last 1 year, purely for its value for money, hotel is never too full and the staff are always welcoming.

Gym is not up to the mark but a new one is on the way. The pool is ideal for taking a couple of nice laps in the late afternoon. The entrance to the hotel could be a bit challenging at times but great for those taking international flights as the airport is a short ride away.

If you are looking for more selection on the F & B and entertainment front, the Oberoi and Trident situated close by could give you more choices.

Room Tip: does not have much of a difference from a view perspective, but perhaps higher floor could be an ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for taking out your precious time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are elated to know that you had pacifying experience at our property and you found our hotel peaceful and value for money. We are gratified to know that you liked our location since it lies in the close vicinity to airport, peaceful pool and courtesy of the staff. We would like to thank you for amazing room tip. Such comments are big pat on our back as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous and memorable as ever. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay at our property.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    109
    30
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
17
11
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Khartoum
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very pleasant hotel with a very good restaurant and bar. Good clean rooms and very personalized service. Approach road is bad. Ambiance mall is just across the toll gate but you cannot walk. Hotel provided a free shuttle but returned by taxi. I have traveled from international airport by a luxury taxi and paid Rs.350 but was charged 1300 for a drop to airport while the taxi was going to pick up a guest from same terminal! Paid Rs.4400 plus tax for local trip for 8 hours and 80 km while any other good local taxi charges you 1600 Rupees. Did not understand the logic of charging 300% for an average car! If the hotel does not offer complimentary pick up and drop from/to airport, ask for "Meru airport taxi" by just calling 44224422 who will charge you by meter and from and to any location. It is safe and genuine as per my experience both in Delhi and Bengaluru.

Room Tip: The windows and doors are well insulated and you hear no sound from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you found our hotel pleasant. We are pleased to know that you liked our restaurant and bar, well appointed rooms, superb service and awesome room tip. Such words of acknowledgement always motivate us to perform harder and deliver better.

However as far as your grievance regarding Taxi service is concerned, the same has been forwarded to concerned department for consideration. We would like to bring it to your kind notice that your suggestions and comments have always been treasured as it enables us to improve our hospitality and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will leave no stone unturned to ensure a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

"Generous" and "large-hearted" were the words that came repeatedly to my mind during the course of my stay in this hotel.

Very courteous service across all departments - front office, room service, restaurants, banquets, housekeeping, etc., without being ostentatious and without the typical pretentious '5 Star facade' that is often overdone and irritating. At every step from check in to check out, and through my training workshop in the ballroom, the service was always one step ahead of expectations.

The rooms were spacious, well furnished and the linen was comfortingly, reassuringly clean. The breakfast and dinner buffet were generous and the service proactive and cheerful. Banquet staff were available and responsive, and the front office handled my check out and airport transfer neatly and efficiently.

I would be happy to use this hotel again and can confidently recommend it to my clients.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for taking out your precious time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are elated to know that you had pacifying experience at and found us generous and large hear ted. We are gratified to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, scrumptious breakfast and dinner buffet, courtesy and responsiveness of the staff, service across all departments, check in and checkout facility. We are very happy to know that you found us living up to your expectations. Such beautiful words of acknowledgement are stepping stones for us as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous and memorable as ever. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay at our property.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

OK hotel with basic facilities but no SPA or decent swimming pool. Although location is good for business visitors to Udyog vihar, it's not for one normal traveller community. It's not connected to main road and is not approachable to any malls or other places in Gurgaon without a personal cab.
The best view one gets is of the Gurgaon toll.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar!!!

We sincerely thank you for sharing your valuable time to pen down your comments and suggestions for our property Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar.

We are thankful to you for highlighting the areas where we need to improve. We are pleased to inform you that our property is coming up with facility of Spa by the mid of year 2013. Moreover our swimming pool has always been liked by most of our travelers, yet we regret that we fell short of your expectations. Even though our location has always been praised by our guests as it lies in close proximity to airport, Udyog Vihar and Old Gurgaon and is situated in the corporate hub of Gurgaon, yet your suggestions have been sent to concerned department for consideration.

We would like to inform you that your valuable comments and suggestions are treasured and taken most seriously as it enable us to monitor and improve services and hospitality. We are here to always welcome you with open arms for yet another beautiful stay enriched with wondrous and unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice, modern and clean rooms will all necessary amenities. Service is good - TV didn't work, but was fixed within 5 minutes of my call. My room had a great view of the toll plaza, a picture of which at 8am on a Monday morning made for great Facebook material (tight windows, so noise from highway).

The location is a bit strange, from the airport you have to pass the hotel and the double back, but for Cyber City the location is very close and convenient.

The restaurant has very little charge or atmosphere, but they did have one of the best massaman curries I've ever had, and the soft-boiled my eggs exactly to the right point.

Room Tip: I really liked the toll plaza view, but not everybody may like that....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for taking out your precious time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel. We are pleased to know that you liked our rooms , services and hospitality of staff.

We are gratified to know that you liked our location as you found it convenient and accessible to Cyber city. However we have put in our best efforts to curtail the little strangeness of the location by placing the proper direction boards.

We are also pleased to know that you relished our sumptuous food. However as far as the atmosphere of the restaurant has been concerned, it has always been enjoyed by most of our guests, but we have sent your suggestions to the concerned department for the consideration.

We would like to bring it to your kind notice that your suggestions and comments have always been treasured as it enables us to improve our hospitality and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will leave no stone unturned to ensure a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Location bad ad middle nowhere. Frequent power cuts. Internet choppy. Aske for wake up call at 5am for my flight an they "forgot sir"

Everything just sub par. Gym not opened and yet tolde this month. Meanwhile I have friend staying there months and they said same things to him.

Pick another as plenty

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar!

We sincerely thank you for sharing your valuable time to pen down your comments and suggestions for our hotel.

Yes, we do agree that reaching the hotel can be a bit confusing at times for some if one is coming from Delhi’s side but we have tried our best to avoid any kind of confusion by putting the proper direction boards.

Even though our hotel’s location has been praised by many of our guests as it has close proximity to the airport as well the commercial hub of Gurgaon yet we have taken your point for consideration and will try to incorporate more instructions on the opposite side of the road to make it even easier for our guests.

As far as the problem of power cuts is concerned, we would like to bring into your kind attention that it is a city wide issue which is something inevitable. And we would like to sincerely apologize for missing the wakeup call as it was by mistake fed wrongly in the system. However our gym has been regularly operated and spa is on the verge to be operational.

We also appreciate your effort to highlight our points where we do need to work on; in order to ensure that our guests have the most wonderful stay enriched with beautiful memories. We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services.

We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will run from pillar to post to prove that your decision to come again in our hotel is not wrong, thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and memories. This time we will make you say,” I love this country.’’

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for two nights in July 2012. It is a nice place, quite close to the business centres in Gurgaon. Good rooms, good food (especially the breakfast) and attentive staff really helped.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar!

We express our gesture of gratitude for writing the beautiful lines of appreciation for our property, its location, rooms, food and staff. We are pleased to know that your stay was “excellent” with us.Such comments always motivate us to work even harder, thereby leading the luxury road of hospitality & service. We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience.

We certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar

Address: Adjacent to Plot No 406 | Udyog Vihar Phase III, Gurgaon 122016, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar is an iconic hotel, superbly located near the New Delhi airport. Its proximity to the large shopping hubs and corporate towers, within 5 kms, makes it a preferred destination for travelers, for business or for leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.