We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic & detailed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Restaurant

Sakura Restaurant
Mehrauli Gurgaon Road, Time Tower Building 1st Floor | Sector 28, Mehrauli, Gurgaon 122001, India
0124 4200950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 993 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Price range: $21 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“authentic & detailed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

absolutely beautiful authentic Japanese food. As good as I've had anywhere in the world. Sashimi is so fresh it seems impossible. Service outstanding, nothing too much trouble including special orders for 8 year old boys who know what they like. Lovely experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicious Japanese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We are not great connoisseurs of Japanese food. However we have eaten it several times, mostly outside India. This time we decided to celebrate with our friends by visiting Sakura. We had read a lot of reviews and they were largely very positive.

The restaurant was very quiet on a weekday evening. We were 6 so they showed us to private room. The restaurant is very quietly furnished. This is not a loud and gaudy place at all. The high prices and unfamiliar cuisine are enough to scare off most of Gurgaon's yuppie crowd.

The menu was elaborate and very detailed. Luckily the restaurant staff is highly knowledgeable. They guided us through the entire process very competently. Finally we chose the set menus as they seemed easy to understand and I think we made the right choice. There was lots of variety as all of us ordered different menus and shared them around. The Sushi was delicious to say the least! Fully upto London restaurant standards. So was the Sashimi and the other dishes we ordered.

We will certainly return - more informed and knowledgeable now we can afford to be more experimental!

A word of caution though - this is an expensive place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“excellent n yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

they have a very elaborated and vast menu seems they have researched a lot about the cusine and covered almost entire Japan. Yummy in one word to describe it. Also we liked the private dinning space,staff is well trained and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Its awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My family is a huge fan of sakura.we end of dining here on almost every occasion may it be our birthdays anniversary or any other special occasion we want to spend some quality family time together the food here is excellent and the staff is extremely professional as is expected. Always a wonderful experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

It was second visit to sakura.i orderd few of my favrate dishes prawn tempura calforniya roll and ginmitsu and grilled eel whish is awosome and it was great to finish with wasabi and black sesme seed ice cream.it is always to dine eith family and freands.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Restaurant also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Gurgaon, Haryana
 
Gurgaon, Haryana
Gurgaon, Haryana
 

Been to Sakura Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.