We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 301/302 | Sector 12, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Ludhiana, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is very good with reference to room, service, food & staff.

although , location is more inside but when you reach hotel , you may forget that .

I recommend this hotel if you want to stay near bus stand.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil_DSouza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our comfortable rooms, our delicious food, our courteous and helping staff and our great connectivity to the rest of the city through varied modes of transport help you relax and unwind.

It is such appreciation from our guests that goes a long way to motivate us to work harder and take a step closer to the highest levels of our guest satisfaction.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Sunil D’Souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    77
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
21
10
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Hotel is not easy to find and I had to drive thru horrible Gurgaon traffic in the bus stand area.
A small property, they do not have their own parking. I gave it for valet.
Check-in was fast and smooth. The room was good with good furnishings as expected in any Carlson hotel in India. The bathroom was also neat and clean. Fruit basket and cookie platter awaited us as well as a welcome message from the GM of the hotel.Thoughtful indeed.
Morning after check-out, the valet took time in bringing the car to the lobby. And it was all covered in dust. However, when i pointed out, he took it out and gave it a good wash. I was happy indeed and tipped him nicely. Good service indeed.
Overall, a satisfying stay. The staff was all helpful and cooperative. Will stay again.

Room Tip: None of the rooms has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil_DSouza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

We would like to offer our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon and for sharing such a shining review about us on TripAdvisor. You have complimented us generously on our efficient service & smooth operation, our comfortable and spacious rooms that are elegantly furnished the international standards of our cleanliness & maintenance, our cooperative and caring staff and our impeccable & thoughtful service. We are greatly humbled.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we take every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us and to bring in a surge of energy and work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Sunil D'Souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at this property for one night. and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was very spacious & great food & nice breakfast spread. The staff are very courteous and nice. I would definitely love to stay at this hotel during my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil_DSouza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

It is a matter of great pride and delight that you chose to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon. Also, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing such an incredible review about your experiences here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you have enjoyed and appreciated our spacious rooms, our delicious food, our great spread of food in breakfast and our courteous and pleasant staff brings in a bout of happiness.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Sunil D’Souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have to travel a lot for the business purpose and every time i come to gurgaon i stay at this property. The best part is the services offered and the food served. The rooms are commodious and very well managed. Hotel guys take care of the guests very well. Thank you for the great services.

Room Tip: take the room on the 5th floor, gym & spa are on the same floor. need not to go too far from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil_DSouza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

Located conveniently next to the capital city and connected quite well through all modes of transport. Our hotel has a unique advantage of being at the center of all business activity. Also, our impeccable service, our delicious food, our well maintained rooms that are well appointed and our prompt service are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sunil D'Souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I am a Frequent Traveller and always stay in Carlson hotels ..Country Inn and Suites in Sec 12 is a amazing hotel .. Good Food .. Nice and Spacious Room ..
In Short - The staff at this hotel knows how to keep the clients happy
Cheers!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil_DSouza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the greatly appreciative review about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon that you have so kindly shared on TripAdvisor.

Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way to encourage us to work even harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction again.

Warm Regards,
Sunil D’Souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing experience - dipping my feet in the pool water, sitting under the sun on the rooftop was a fantastic experience !! The music was great and above all was the yum yum food from chef special menu.... To say it in short... Fantabulous and rocking at the same time !! Had a great time !!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil_DSouza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the greatly appreciative review about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector – 12, Gurgaon that you have so kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is particularly delightful to know that you have enjoyed our delicious culinary wonders and the rooftop experience.

We wait for you to return to the hotel soon and be able to help you to experience the hotel and make some more fond memories that you would take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sunil D'Souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Being worked at one their Hotels, staying in Country Inn & Suites brought back the old memories. Wonderful staff, beautiful rooms and impeccable brilliance in guest service. The rooms are cozy and very comforting. The interiors are great !!! and staying at CIS Gurgaon was an amazing experience and the Mosaic Multi Cuisine restaurant was the cherry on the cake....Well done again Carlsonians !!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil_DSouza, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our caring & attentive staff, our delicious food, our prompt service and our elegant yet comfortable rooms.

It is great to know that nostalgia brought you back to stay with us and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It is greatly motivating to receive admiration from our guests and brings in a surge of positivity and new found zeal among us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of guests’ satisfaction.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon. Stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,
Sunil D'Souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12

Address: Plot No. 301/302 | Sector 12, Gurgaon 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#18 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites Gurgaon Sector 12 Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.