We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 301/302 | Sector 12, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Coimbatore, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Been there for a business trip recently. Its neatly maintained & staff are courteous. Rooms are good with complementary internet. Conference room facilities were good. The services provided by hotel were really good & Had a comfortable trip !!!

Room Tip: Actually its a not tip about room ... as the hotel is near toll gate, there is quick shortcut availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurgaon Sector 12

Thank you for taking time to write down the review and sharing it with fellow travellers.

Your feedback is very encouraging and I have shared it with the entire team. They are delighted that you had a wonderful stay in all aspects and are thrilled on being appreciated for their efforts.

Yes, We offer Complimentary Internet for every attendee, in every guest room. It is a pleasure to know that you liked the conference room facilities too.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    77
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
21
10
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here with my 7 year old son at the beginning and end of our trip to India. There were spacious rooms with a couch, table and t.v. The showers were nice and hot. I was pleased with the cleanliness throughout the hotel. We ate breakfast and supper at the hotel and both were quite good, some Western options as well. We didn't make it to the pool or spa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurgaon Sector 12

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is good to know that we have lived up to your expectations, also heartening to learn that you enjoyed your stay, while you were with us.

I will convey to the colleagues in housekeeping and kitchen about your appreciation of their services, which definitely will boost their morale.

It was our privilege to have you stay with us, someday you must return again.

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a nice compact business hotel. Not flashy but comfortable. The staff is courteous and greet with you a warm "Namaste". That is unique and feels much warmer than the accented english greetings that you usually hear in business hotels.
Rooms are cozy and well maintained. They have the complimentary wi fi and really good speeds. Nothing to complain about here.
Food is good and leaves you feeling contended.
The only problem is that being located in Gurgaon it is not very convenient if you have work in central and eastern Delhi, although being near the airport is a plus point if you have flights to catch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Sec 12, Gurgaon!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you had tranquilizing stay at our property. We are elated to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, complimentary WiFi, scrumptious food and hospitality and courtesy of our staff. Such comments always encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

However as far as your suggestion regarding road is concerned it has already been sent to concerned department for consideration. We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierstein
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Country Inn was the best hotel during our roundtrip. The rooms are fine and absolutely clean. Especially the bathroom is very well designed. Staff was, as always in India, very friendly and great. We also liked the food that was offered for breakfast and dinner. If you choose a beer (Kingfisher) for dinner it only costs 220 Rupies. If you are using the elevator, do not panic when it stops ... they do have short blackouts in India, but it will not take long (about 30 seconds).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sec 12, Gurgaon!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are happy to know that you had pacifying stay at our property. We are pleased to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, cleanliness at the hotel, Friendliness and courtesy of the staff, scrumptious breakfast and dinner and other amenities at the hotel. We are pleased to know that we have been able to live to your expectations. Such comments have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good clean hotel, well trained staff. Coffee Shop has an elaborate buffet. Had a pleasent stay but for the location. It takes lot of time to cross the toll naka but I guess there is no way out if you have to stay in Gurgaon. The front office staff in particular were very hospitable and helpfull. Would love to be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Sec12, Gurgaon!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities with us on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had pacifying and comfortable stay at our property. We are happy to know that you liked our efficient staff, scrumptious buffet, cleanliness at the hotel and helpful and hospitable staff. Such beautiful words of acknowledgement have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A very comfortable stay, with a well-laid out room; the hospitality of the staff at the concierge, the buffet-hall as well as service staff was commendable, and even if "put-on", it was rather pleasant, to say the least. One of the better stays I have had in the NCR, and wouldnt mind coming back again (even if to score some points on Club Carlson's reward programme - to eventually gain a free stay for two nights with my family!!!)

Room Tip: The rooms dont really face any good views. The hotel is walled up on two sides; one side faces the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and suites by Carlson, Sec12, Gurgaon!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities with us on trip advisor. We are pleased to know that you had pacifying and comfortable stay at our property. We are gratified to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, buffet hall and friendliness and service of our efficient staff. Such comments have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

During recent business visit to Gurgaon, stayed here. Original plan was for 2 nights but changed to one night later, for good.
Location: Within a market and a residential area, near to DLF development. Major issue is, though, reaching here from Airport due to heavy congestion near toll junction.
Room: I was given room no.4020, which was OK. Major issue, and reason for treating this as a POOR place was bathroom. Surprisingly the slope in the bathroom was such that your shower area becomes a bath tub, water doesn't just go to the sink. When I drew attention of the staff, they just pretended to solve the problem, but as you can understand it was a design issue. My irritation increased as my room was not changed. When I told them my changed plans and checking out, the manager told me that they were "planning" to shift me to a better room!!!
Check-in / Check-out: Not very smooth. In fact hotel did not reply to my query about room type and food choice, I finally had to call them to give such instructions (overseas call!!!).
Car service: Not good either, though I had requested a car fifteen minutes before my stipulated time (as advised by the manager) the car arrived half an hour after my call. Every time car was different and in poorly clean condition.
Service: Staff was helpful, but service level lacked so much
Food: I had asked some food in the room, which was good and presented was also good.
All in all, I was disappointed by the room and car service, while staff and food was better. I don't know if this was one of experience or not, but will not recommend the hotel to my friends / colleagues if they have a better choice.

Room Tip: Please check the room and bathroom before selecting the room, especially room no.4020
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites, Sec 12, Gurgaon!!

We are really thankful to you for penning down your experience on Trip advisor and highlighting the areas where we need to improve. We are happy to know that you liked our scrumptious food and found our staff helpful. A word of acknowledgement from our guest has always been our strength as it motivates us to work harder and deliver better.

As far as your grievances are concerned, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the same. We assure you that we will be looking on the mentioned points in the most optimistic way and considering them as moments of truth we will improvise on the same. Due to unforeseen circumstances we were not able to provide you with the level of service to which we pride ourselves upon, for which we certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will run from pillar to post to prove that your decision to come again in our hotel is not wrong, thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and memories. This time we will make you say,’’ I love this country.”

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12

Address: Plot No. 301/302 | Sector 12, Gurgaon 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#18 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites Gurgaon Sector 12 Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.