We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant stay, excellant food, awesome, gud service, jus a suggestion to add more activities like bon fire etc..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort to your Saves list
Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Village Dadu Tehsil Taru, Gurgaon 122105, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellant stay, excellant food, awesome, gud service, jus a suggestion to add more activities like bon fire etc..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellant stay, excellant food, awesome, gud service, jus a suggestion to add more activities like bon fire etc..

Liked the idea of villas, wud have loved2buy one, provided was available.

overall, value for money, and food was impressive, great place indeed for 2+days vacation,
Pratibha

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit_kumar_GM, General Manager at Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure taking care of your stay at our resort. The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our hospitality.We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve. Thanks again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    64
    28
    9
    19
See reviews for
48
22
1
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Reason for Visit
--------------------
Office offsite, was a part of a cohort of 40-50 office compatriots

Time of Visit
----------------
Middle of December (for 2.5 days)

Accessibility
---------------
At least 10 kms off the highway, so plan in advance for reaching here (cab or own car)

What's GOOD
------------------
Picture Perfect Landscaping: Specially the location of its Cafe which overlooks a vast golf course with a number of fountains rendering the place a brilliant aesthetic character

What's OK
--------------
Food - At the cafe, the food is fine (Had breakfasts and Dinner here)
Rooms - Just like any other 4/5 star property (nothing to complain about though)
Villas - These look ordinary from a distance and do not add to the overall scenery

What NEEDs IMPROVEMENT
-------------------------------------
Food Again - We were served our lunch at a different location (not the cafe mentioned earlier). Don't know why the food wasn't up to the mark here.
Convention Centre - Appears ordinary and doesn't go with the rest of the estate

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit_kumar_GM, General Manager at Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.We appreciate your explanation & concern over "your Reason for Visit, Time of Visit, Accessibility, What's GOOD, What's OK & What Needs IMPROVEMENT"we value your feedback and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. It is our goal to restore your confidence in our service by solving your concern and preventing it from happening again.Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

It was a nice experience visiting Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort with friends and colleagues for a day out - picturesque locations, golf landscape, sprawling villas and beautiful fountains in the evening. It is located on the same road to Best Western resort but further 4 more kilometers. It is 'the place' for those enjoy the quite, clean, beautiful surroundings. Certainly an excellent break from the city's busy life but be prepared for the distance and slightly bad road.
Food is fair, different from the routine north Indian dal makhani, paneer, and mix veg on the day we visited. Staff is courteous and responsive. I would think this place is good for team outings and business meetings planning their own activities for the day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit_kumar_GM, General Manager at Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear gvbala, We are privileged to have you at Tarudhan and taking your words as strength booster. We welcome you for your business meet/ group day outing assuring you best of the best service. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Your valuable suggestions are always welcome. Thank you once again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The property is really good and sprawling. We visited as friends with families. The place has kids activity room, swings for children. enough activities for grown ups like Table tennis, chess etc. There is a Golf course and a driving range. But on the bad side, the service and the food is pathetic. The day of arrival we had buffet lunch which was really bad. The dinner was a shade better but not good. The usual breakfast was also bad. The service is also nothing to write home about. I am sure the management can make the resort much better by improving food and services.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit_kumar_GM, General Manager at Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Vipin_7, Thank you for your recent stay at our resort. On behalf of entire "Tarudhan Team" I would like to thank you for your precious words in Trip Advisor. We wish to see & serve you again in future with better food options and services .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Going off the beaten track means different things to different people but here is a resort with
a difference.
Located beyond Manesar, off the NH8 Jaipur Road, with an approach road which is enough to put off anybody, when one finally happens on it one is in for a surprise.
A modern day resort the Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley comes with a Golf Resort attached.
The rooms are well designed and the tones of black and beige go well with the overall ambience of the place which is designed by the renowned Arcop Associates.Apart from wide-screen tv there is complimentary wi-fi.The 9-hole Golf Course is an attraction together with 56 rooms and suites.These include 12 Premium rooms with a private sit out and an outdoor shower. There are 2 swimming pools and a well equipped conference centre.
The resort is popular for celebrating weddings and while food is not the reason why people come here, it is of reasonable quality based on the experience of the buffet dinner. The staff
are friendly but not in an obseqious way which one finds in many hotels. Room service can take time as the rooms are spread out and at a distance from the central kitchen.Golf carts are available to move around the property.
With the presence of a Spa, Tarudhan Valley is an attraction for people wanting to get away from the hurly burly of capital life for a few days and perhaps even getting a few golf lessons and a spa treatment in the process.

Room Tip: AS all the rooms are situated in one or split level around the property there is little to different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit_kumar_GM, General Manager at Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear vayudoot, I must appreciate your detailed eye on every corner of Tarudhan Valley. Thank you for your gesture describing every aspect of Tarudhan right from route to reach, infrastructure, resources, quality, service, standard to staff courtesy. We take pride for providing us an opportunity to serve you and read your comments/ shared experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to see you again. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed with this hotel along with my wife and 1 and half year son. The property is excellent, but the staff is unfriendly and unprofessional. I asked for khichdi or any light meal for my son as his stomach was upset, the request which they denied. We kept waiting for the water while having our lunch for 20 minutes. No one even bothered to come around you table to provide you with lunch and dinner items. In precise, property and rooms are good but staff are impolite, unfriendly, unprofessional and not cooperative.

Room Tip: Avoid this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit_kumar_GM, General Manager at Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to express my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I am really surprised to hear such shocking & intolerable behavior of our staff which you had to experience. We have always maintained that our staff be as helpful as possible with our guests. I will however look into the matter ensuring no such lapse in future.
We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort

Address: Village Dadu Tehsil Taru, Gurgaon 122105, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Hotel At Tarudhan Valley Golf Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Hotel at Tarudhan Valley Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.