We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not trust the staff here... they steal!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Old Judicial Complex | NCR, Delhi, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 188 hotels in Gurgaon
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Do not trust the staff here... they steal!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

we stayed at this hotel and had a pleasant stay but our experience was completely ruined by the fact that the staff proved to be untrustworthy.
We stayed at this hotel from 24/08/12 until 26/08/12. We were due to leave on tour and were told we could leave some baggage (which contained new clothes we had purchased in gurgaon) in the hotel locker room for one week until we returned. We asked if it was safe and if we could rely on the staff and were assured that our luggage would be well looked after.
We left two locked suitcases and one bag which contained 3 boxes each containing a saree. When we returned to collect our luggage the boxes were all in the bag, and the staff put the luggage straight into our car. However, when we returned home and opened up the saree boxes we found one was empty and the saree was missing!!
We rang the hotel the next morning and the receptionist told us he would investigate the matter and ring us back. We waited the entire day and got no call back. We rang again that evening and were told by a different receptionist that "there was no saree in the box to begin with and that they had simply forgotten to inform us of this fact earlier"!!!
When we questioned how they knew this, for to find this out they would have had to open the bag and the individual boxes, they could not give us an answer. When we asked why they had looked through our belongings without our permission they said they had not done this which meant they were LYING about there being no saree in the box!
We were forwarded to a manager but to this date nothing has been resolved. We have phoned them many times now and each time are told we will get a call back but never do.
The management at this hotel is appalling and the staff are untrustworthy and seem to have no issues with stealing or lying about it! I would not recommend this hote as they clearly place no value on customer carel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    53
    38
    9
    10
See reviews for
29
25
17
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Too noisly hotel...
If you will stay in rooms 201-204, you will get the 24h kitchen above you room. You never can sleep in these rooms.
In rooms 7th-8th floors you will listen japanese karaoke from 9th floor till late night.
And nobody can support you to keep silence after 11p.m.

The breakfast is good, but always same: eggs, toasts, fruits and drinks.

Hotel is very far from metro station. You should pay 200 INR for one way to IFFCO Chouk metro station.

Near hotel there are some small shops and you can buy water, fruits, some foods. But there arent any good restarants.

And please, never order thai massage in SPA... It was poor massage and wrong pressure. I know it because I had been many times in Thailand.

Room Tip: Good rooms on 4th, 5th and 6th floors, not so close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and I experienced about 7 - 8 power cuts. The power cuts were just less than a minute long but nonetheless annoying. The bathroom is of a silly design, having no door or curtain by the shower so when I shower it gets the whole bathroom wet and slippery. (almost slipped)

The upside is that the room is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We did not stay in the hotel but went there to attend a Kitty Party. The party was in a Karaoke lounge which is tastefully decorated. There was an attached smoking area.

The lounge has good seating arrangement and we were served great snacks and drinks.

Afterwards, we had dinner in the ground floor restaurant. This is also good place and the food is also good.

We again went to this hotel after sometime for a coffee and found the ambiance good and enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had a wonderful experience staying here 2 weeks ago with my wife and in-laws. The hotel has just recently been build and the interior was absolutely beautiful, especially the green and purple velvet cushions. With our stay we also received a complimentary foot massage and breakfast. The food was great with lots of variety and good service. Personally, I loved the Japanese food best. We had a waiter serving us, named Jeet or something and his service was really poor. But upon request, we had another waiter helping us out; he immediately made up for it. Great customer service!! The rooms were great, spacious and yess with a very comfortable bed. My wife had a dress that needed to be stitched; they even had a tailor working there, whom fixed it within an hour! The staff organized trips to Agra and Jaipur for us and picked up our Kingdom of Dreams tickets. Great place to stay near Delhi for a reasonably price.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon.
We will look into training our staff to provide better and efficient services in the future for our guests to have a refreshing and comfortable stay
Look forward to welcome you again. With best regards, Manoj Tiwari ,Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was surprised with the hotel and service we received for the budget price we paid. Good hotel, nice interior, friendly staff, great food, large rooms, very relaxing spa treatments and they even had yoga-classes!! Location is not so great though; manageable by taxi or the shuttle-busses though. This hotel is worth every penny. Keep it up!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon. Look forward to welcome you again.

With best regards,
Manoj Tiwari
Asst. Front Office Manager , Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

1. Airport pick up missed. They sent the car after I arrived-and lied that the driver was near the airport. I insisted and called repeatedly for the driver number and finally when I spoke with him I was told he had just left the hotel!!!
2. Key didnt work
3. Staff seem untrained
4. AC didnt work
5. Breakfast buffet poor quality and more the kind one saw in the late 1980's
6. Staff didnt seem to be in any sort of uniform-ie HK and Maintenance staff
7. Poor upkeep and maintenance
8. I was trying this hotel for our upcoming project in Gurgaon and I dont think I would want to pay anything beyond 2500 INR for such a hotel and service

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Kulshreshtha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon.

We will look into training our staff to provide better and efficient services in the future for our guests to have a refreshing and comfortable stay.

We have recently changed our buffet menu and offerings to include better quality of food.

Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at fom@skycityhotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With Best Regards,
Manoj Tiwari
,Asst. Front Office Manager Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel

Address: 1 Old Judicial Complex | NCR, Delhi, Gurgaon 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 188 hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Skycity is a centrally located full service business hotel in millennium city of Gurgaon, a part of National Capital Region of Delhi (Delhi NCR). It is close to both international and domestic airports of New Delhi. The major business districts of DLF Cyber City, UdyogVihar, Sector 32 Industrial Area, Manesar which are the hub of major MNC`s & Indian Companies are within 5-15 minutes drive from the hotel. Major tourist attraction like QutubMinar, JantarMantar, India Gate, Red Fort, Humayun`s Tomb, Akshardham Temple all are within 15-45 minutes drive from the hotel, The Delhi Metro Rail connects to all major areas of Delhi. The shopping Malls at MG Road are within 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.