We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm staff and good spread” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Gurgaon Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Gurgaon Central to your Saves list
Ramada Gurgaon Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Site No 2. Sector 44, Gurgaon 122003, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Noida, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very warm staff and good spread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was a part of a resident business conference at this hotel recently. Was amazed at the hospitality offered to all guests/colleagues at the meeting. Well eqipped conferene room. Comfortable rooms to stay. Really ourstanding buffet layout. We were taken personal care of by the GM Mr. Sahota who made it a point to ask after us. Mr. Panda was also very helpful and available and eager to help. Overall a very comfortable stay, made so because of good food, courteous staff and a warm manager. The 2 Acre park within the property was a bonus for us to do team-building and fun activities. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Take East facing rooms for a bright morning. It also overlooks the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. We are happy to note that the services rendered by our team were to your satisfaction.

Our greatest award lies in the knowledge that your stay was satisfactory and all our efforts are aimed in that direction. It is indeed our pleasure in fulfilling a guest's needs, especially by providing a comfortable and relaxing experience.

We will look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.


Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    98
    47
    12
    12
See reviews for
34
37
22
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was part of a delegation which was here for a 5 day workshop and though the conference room facilities and all the associated pieces were taken care of, to my mind, the food was a complete downer. The biscuits which were served with tea everyday were the exact same? 4 same varieties of biscuits with tea on every subsequent day, twice a day for 5 days? Boring I'd say. The lunch menu was by far average and you weren't really spoilt for choice. The dessert selection on all 5 days contained 1 Indian dessert, 1 platter of assorted bite sized pastries (all repetetive), a chocolate chip (repetitive) and 1 more sugar free dessert, again repetitive! The service at lunch time was horrendous given that they seemed packed and the wait for breads was on an average 15 to 20 minutes!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views about your experience at Ramada Gurgaon Central.

Looking at your detailed feedback I regret that you left dissatisfied as it is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel.

In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that please do accept my sincere apologies.

Rest assured your feedback will be given the seriousnes it deserves.

I cannot change what was happened however moving forward we would ensure that we leave no stone unturned to ensure you have a memorable time with us.


Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I am staying in this hotel from last so many year but this time though service of the hotel fine but basic hygiene was terrible.i don't know what happened this time.(a)hotel ac was not working when I called the house keeping they have sent the technician and cleared the filter(I think they should have done before too) (b) when I wanted to order the food,menu was not there????amazing experience (c) dental kit was there in the toilet but there was nothing in it?.
This hotel was not like this before and I always appreciated this business hotel but this time I think everything was wrong ...

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views about your experience at Ramada Gurgaon Central.

Looking at the detailed feedback we regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel.

In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that please do accept my sincere apologies.

I have personally briefed my team regarding your feedback and also conducted training to avoid situations like these.

We thank you for your valuable feedback as it will help us in order to improve our operations to make everyone's stay even better.

Rest assured that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves.

Once again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Ramada Gurgaon Central.

Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are quite ok: spacious and decently furnished; clean even though I could spot some small mold stains on the wall; air conditioning works well; pillows are not assorted meaning that there is no combination of soft and medium hard ones; the bathroom is small but towels are white and clean; the Wi-Fi connection works but the speed is limited (there is a 6 Mbit connection to be shared among all the hotel guests and staff).
What is really below the expectations in this hotel is the quality of food and the service. Breakfast buffet is quite basic. I tried the restaurant at dinner time but I was bitterly disappointed. Finally the service level has to be improved: I experienced problems at the check in and check out times; the service at the restaurant was quite slow and looked not very much organized; the mini bar in the room was not refilled regularly (this turned to be a serious issues since at the checkout time I found some unexpected charges related to mini bar consumption on the bill and only after half hour clarification it was evident that someone from the housekeeping staff had taken items from my mini bar putting them as NA not available on the price list but then reporting them as consumed internally)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write about your visit.

It is extremely dissapointing to know that we did not match your expectations. We assure you that we have already started working on the things that we missed out on.

Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

May I request you to treat this as as isolated incident. Please do not let this obstruct your faith in us. We look forward to have you in future. please do write to me at fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com the next time you plan your visit to Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Nice hotel....spacious room....good amenities....good breakfast buffet & upgrade to executive room!

Location was good as it helped to avoid a chunk of Gurgaon traffic!

What else to ask for :-)

Only issue was the shower which made the bathroom wet....design flaw here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service & care.

At Ramada Gurgaon Central it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guests.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back at Ramada Gurgaon Central.

Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a fun filled evening at Cafe Rouge, their restaurant. We were greeted by Lady Ms. Manju who accommodated us even though we just went without reserving as place was quite busy. Staff seemed very professional and were very helpful in selecting food. I should say Mr. Deepak was the man who took pain in dealing our group who were quite demanding. Mojito was one of the best we had till date. Desserts could have been better but never mind as evening was getting even better after every drink. We could not recollect how the evening ended hope we did not create a scene at hotel.

Wish hotel could have been better located near highway.

Hats of to the Hotel Management for team for sure need a pat on the back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ramada Gurgaon Central, and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience while dining at our Coffee Shop Cafe Rouge & consider our services of value for money.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and thank you for recommending Ramada Gurgaon Central.


Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I visited the hotel while travelling through Gurgaon on an array of family functions. and Happened to drop by to the Hotel on one of the free evenings.

The hotel though small is contemporary and stylish.

The restaurant is all RED akin to its name Rouge.

We wanted a quiet dinner there and thats what we got.

The manager was attentive and staff Navin who served us was superlative.

The cocktails were by the book, I would suggest a better glassware for the cocktails.

The food was good and being a vegetarian its usually a struggle to get something worthwhile. However Navin had some good suggestions and the best part was that they lived upto our expectations.

Had a round of the buffet. Was well spread and fairly elaborate.

Overall me and wifey had a good meal and kids also got some stuff to enjoy, while creating a little ruckus here and there.

The staff overall was good and food was great.

Will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ramada Gurgaon Central and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to note that our food & service and personnel have left you with a favorable impression. We thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions. We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and you consider our services as value for money.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and thank you for recommending Ramada Gurgaon Central.


Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Gurgaon Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gurgaon Central

Address: Site No 2. Sector 44, Gurgaon 122003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#25 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#29 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Gurgaon Central 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Gurgaon Central is a 4-star hotel located in the commercial hub of the city. It is just a short drive away from the International Airport. The hotel is well suited for business travelers with a range of facilities that cater to work-related needs such as high speed internet access, meeting/board rooms and a round-the-clock business centre equipped with cutting-edge audio-visual communication equipment.In terms of leisure facilities, the hotel has an out-door terrace pool and a fitness centre. Eating options include Café Rouge - the hotel's 24-hour coffee shop and Oriental Pearl - a specialty restaurant serving oriental cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Gurgaon Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gurgaon Central Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Gurgaon Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.