We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & Ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Gurgaon Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Gurgaon Central to your Saves list
Ramada Gurgaon Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Site No 2. Sector 44, Gurgaon 122003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Good location & Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Nice hotel....spacious room....good amenities....good breakfast buffet & upgrade to executive room!

Location was good as it helped to avoid a chunk of Gurgaon traffic!

What else to ask for :-)

Only issue was the shower which made the bathroom wet....design flaw here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service & care.

At Ramada Gurgaon Central it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guests.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back at Ramada Gurgaon Central.

Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    83
    36
    9
    9
See reviews for
30
33
20
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a fun filled evening at Cafe Rouge, their restaurant. We were greeted by Lady Ms. Manju who accommodated us even though we just went without reserving as place was quite busy. Staff seemed very professional and were very helpful in selecting food. I should say Mr. Deepak was the man who took pain in dealing our group who were quite demanding. Mojito was one of the best we had till date. Desserts could have been better but never mind as evening was getting even better after every drink. We could not recollect how the evening ended hope we did not create a scene at hotel.

Wish hotel could have been better located near highway.

Hats of to the Hotel Management for team for sure need a pat on the back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ramada Gurgaon Central, and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience while dining at our Coffee Shop Cafe Rouge & consider our services of value for money.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and thank you for recommending Ramada Gurgaon Central.


Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I visited the hotel while travelling through Gurgaon on an array of family functions. and Happened to drop by to the Hotel on one of the free evenings.

The hotel though small is contemporary and stylish.

The restaurant is all RED akin to its name Rouge.

We wanted a quiet dinner there and thats what we got.

The manager was attentive and staff Navin who served us was superlative.

The cocktails were by the book, I would suggest a better glassware for the cocktails.

The food was good and being a vegetarian its usually a struggle to get something worthwhile. However Navin had some good suggestions and the best part was that they lived upto our expectations.

Had a round of the buffet. Was well spread and fairly elaborate.

Overall me and wifey had a good meal and kids also got some stuff to enjoy, while creating a little ruckus here and there.

The staff overall was good and food was great.

Will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ramada Gurgaon Central and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to note that our food & service and personnel have left you with a favorable impression. We thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions. We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and you consider our services as value for money.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and thank you for recommending Ramada Gurgaon Central.


Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Went there for buffet dinner with family after making a booking. On arrival, there was nobody at desk to help us. On approach, captain said to wait for a few minutes and booking actually meant nothing as they referred never to their booking register. Table clearance took 10 minutes. Cutlery on table was dirty and had to be changed. Napkin was aked to be given

Starters corner was unmanned and took 20 minutes to get starters on table. Salad counter was without stock and had to ask to get some salad refilled.

Mocktails had foreign ingredients and had to be returned. Main course was just about okay. Breads were nice though. Desserts were significantly below par in terms of quality. Cheese offered was good but no crackers or fruit accomplishment.

Told the captain about it and he did apologise for all and said to call him next time (hoping that this visit was worth condonment) and he will take care of us.

Absolutely terrible experience. Not worth a visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is indeed distressing to know that you had a very unpleasent experience during your recent visit to the hotel. It is clear that we have not met your expectations that you associate with our hotel.

I take into the account the comments regarding food quality and delay in service and we will definitely emphasise the same with our teams during their trainings.

Thank you once again for your comments on Tripadvisor and I hope that we get another opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to Ramada Gurgaon Central, so we can showcase our true standard of service.

Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Check in took us 45 minutes. Because their records were wrong (we made a room booking for me and my husband, and they didn't book the same).

Rooms were okay, Food expensive and greasy.

I had an early morning flight to catch, while my husband had to stay back for the day. While I was going out they asked me to show my ID card, to know why I only checked in for one night. It was a pathetic experience.

We have sworn off this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had at Ramada Gurgaon Central.

Please rest assured that your feedback is important for us and myself and team have since taken steps to rectify the issues highlighted by you and ensure the optimum quality of the connection.

We sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend our true and warm hospitality to you. Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.


Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Convenient location
Rooms are good, clean spacious
Service is very very slow: especially in room dinning
Reception is too small and gets crowded often
Quick check in and check out
however forget to log in reward points

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sinerely thank you for choosing us a preffered destination in Gurgaon and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for us to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you liked our location & rooms.

We have also made a very strong note of your observation and would like to assure that we are heavily reinforcing the importance of customer- focused service delivery in our on going staff training programmes.

At Ramada Gurgaon Central, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personlaized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable guests like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Its a good hotel with nice rooms. I was disappointed with the bathroom though. The towels were torn and the toiletries supplied were not of great quality. The breakfast for ok. The overall cleanliness was also good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Gurgaon and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. There is a great focus on regular up keep and maintenance of the hotel. We have noted some areas where our service has not met your expectations.

On a positive note, We are glad to know that you were happy with the rooms.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Gurgaon Central and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.


Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Gurgaon Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gurgaon Central

Address: Site No 2. Sector 44, Gurgaon 122003, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#24 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#26 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Gurgaon Central 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Gurgaon Central is a 4-star hotel located in the commercial hub of the city. It is just a short drive away from the International Airport. The hotel is well suited for business travelers with a range of facilities that cater to work-related needs such as high speed internet access, meeting/board rooms and a round-the-clock business centre equipped with cutting-edge audio-visual communication equipment.In terms of leisure facilities, the hotel has an out-door terrace pool and a fitness centre. Eating options include Café Rouge - the hotel's 24-hour coffee shop and Oriental Pearl - a specialty restaurant serving oriental cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Gurgaon Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gurgaon Central Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Gurgaon Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.