We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48, City Center, Sector 29, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very clean, quiet environment, good service, access various type of food joint nearby as well as shopping malls nearby. Relaxing environment after a busy, tring work day. Service at Restaurant is very good and food tastes reasonably well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    118
    37
    12
    9
See reviews for
50
24
20
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

The Lemon Tree group of hotels have established themselves as a leading hotel chain across the country offering luxury at a standard price.
The Premier is one of the 3 hotels of the group in the Business District and is the flagship of the brand. Situated at about 45 minutes drive from Terminal 3 of Delhi airport, the hotel is located in the Leisure Valley development which is a bit of a concrete jungle.
The hotel lobby is small and functional and adjacent to it is the coffee shop which doubles up as a restaurant. There is also a Lounge Bar on the first floor. There is a small garden and parking frontage which is shared with other restaurants nearby.
The rooms are well appointed with a flat screen tv,mini bar but as mentioned earlier the views are nothing much to write home about. Wi-fi is available at a charge and breakfast is included in the price.
Airport drop and pick-up can be arranged if booked earlier.
No a very exciting place but value for money.

Room Tip: Take a room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Decent hotel with clean, spacious rooms, good service and a decent bar & restaurant. Centrally located and close to business centres. The huge parking lot outside the hotel is rather dimly lit and didn't seem very safe. Not that anything untoward happened, but still it's something the management should take note of.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, may work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stayed for six days in this hotel (20-25 Nov 2011) and found it to be good, cheerful and reasonably comfortable. I am a little surprised at some of the negative comments mentioned here, particularly by one gentleman who has apparently not stayed himself but has written on behalf of his boss....indeed a strange way of reviewing a hotel!!
The problem is that many reviews tend to compare hotels in different classes. The Lemon Tree hotels are business hotels, and do not claim to be luxury high end hotels. Comparing them with Marriott and the like is being rather unfair. My advice is, if you want the luxuries of high end hotels, then stay in one and pay the price accordingly.
Yes, the staff is young, and possibly not fully trained, but I give them full marks for trying. They were all responsive, cheerful and positive. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and room service too was efficient.
All in all, the hotel is a good choice for a business traveller on a restricted budget.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I organized a largish event in Nov 2011 at this property. I came away very impressed with the high level of service and genuine hospitality of the staff members. The ambiance and overall feel of the hotel is very positive. Although we spent over a week at this hotel, we never felt tired of the place or the meals that were offered at the Citrus cafe. Also want to mention the high level of professionalism of the Sales person Gaurav Kapoor I was interacting with. Can't wait to go back to this property.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We (My company) Started using lemon tree for our employees. However, Regreted the decision within 1 week. My Director(German) visited the chennai hotel, which is supposed to be their best hotel. However, he couldn't understand most of the staff there. He has stayed in gurgaon in several hotels including Marriott, park premier, Park Plaza and even country inn but never faced this much problem. Again he switched to the marriott in chennai next day. after that we gave three reservation to our sales guy from lemon tree but he never responded well. and later on Didnt even picked up our call. We thought that the reservation isnt done and we booked the guest to park premier. After 2 days I recieved a call from the front office that 1 day charge would for 3 guests would be deducted from our credit card. Now my question to him was that Why I was not informed about my reservations either by mail or phone, so the guy told me that he will talk to his senior and will get back to me. However, he never called me back and the charge was deducted from the card.

May be the hotel is okay if you are on a vacation. But from corporate/ Business point of view, i will never suggest this to any company.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

A decent hotel for business as well as leisure travellers. Located very close to 'Kingdom of Dreams'. The rooms were very tidy with their citrus fragrance all around, a bit on the smaller side but for the price it was more than worth. The beds were really comfortable, nice lcd tv and was amazed to see dvd player alongside, not many hotels provide that. The bathrooms were modern and very tidy again with nice shower areas. the service good, food also good not the best though, the good part is that there are lots of restaurant around the hotel which are only couple of minutes walk. Their pool area is located on the first floor and is a very good place to chill out, relax,a nice gym and spa is just around the pool which is not bad either. All in all the overall experience was very good, the service very good, nice food and comfortable and peaceful stay. one of the best hotels in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon

Address: 48, City Center, Sector 29, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#17 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.