We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon to your Saves list
Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 - 47, Sector 29 | City Centre, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is my favourite hotel. I stayed here for 3-4 times in last 5 years for more than 30 days. June 14 was my latest stay with my overseas collegue. Everything is perfect and maintained properly. But this time I had little concern about the service given by the staff available at buffet breakfast. We have remind always to them for coffe, ketchup, etc. Management shud look after this. Yet, I love this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stays at our property and appreciate facilities and service levels at the hotel. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to shortcomings that you have highlighted and not being able to deliver the service standards we set for ourselves. Rest assured the gaps that your valuable feedback has highlighted have been addressed with the concerned team and adequate action will be carried out to avoid such incidents in the future.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    163
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
22
16
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Booking room is difficult, ineffecient sales response, trying to book from Bombay & called up the hotel number in Gurgaon (where I stayed earleir) strange they say please call Bombay number for booking, did so, which remained unanswered, after much effort spoke to bombay guys who ask for a mail, which remained unanswered, but this time 4 days have lapsed & I have booked a similar alternative - heard from others also the same experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had to face while booking room.

It is our constant endeavor to extend services of the highest standards but we apologize for having fallen short of it on this occasion. Guest feedback is invaluable as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service.

Please accept my personal invitation to come back and experience our hotel.

You may get in touch we me personally @ gm@optussarovarpremiere.com or Manish (Front Office Manager) @ fom@optussarovarpremiere.com for all your future reservations.


Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had a beautiful stay at the hotel with great hospitality and good food. The rooms, pool and the gym area were very well maintained. The hotel is right next to the main road with ample parking. Definitely needs a next visit soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for staying at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon and sharing your valued feedback.

We are glad to know that you liked the location of our hotel which is centrally located yet away from the hustle and bustle of the city, overall quality of accommodation and the warm service extended by our friendly staff.

Your generous compliments have been shared with the team, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration. It will surely encourages them to continue making an effort towards newer heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I have been staying here during my visits to Gurgaon. The location is excellent. Kingdom of Dreams is walking distance and so is the Sector 29 market which has some of the best restaurants of Gurgaon. The Hotel staff are decent and courteous with a smile. Rooms are well laid out and clean with all amenities you would expect. The breakfast spread is elaborate. The bar is conveniently located in the lobby and is a decent place to chill out. Overall a great place to stay for both business as well as leisure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon once again and for sparing your valuable time to share your detailed feedback through Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to receive your feedback and to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Your appreciation of our facilities, cleanliness & breakfast is very rewarding and will motivate the team to create moments of delight for our guests.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We, at Optus Sarovar Premiere eagerly await your arrival during your next visit to Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have been staying at a number of hotels around the Sector 29 Gurgaon , and by far this hotel shines above the rest in terms of value for money. Of course I cannot compare this hotel with the Westin down the road but I am truly satisfied with the staff from the doorman till the housekeeping staff, which is indeed 5 star service. I had some problems with the wifi system of the hotel, which could be improved as i had my smartphone and laptop connected to Wifi simultaneously. However, this was sorted out by their front office staff who gave me access to a week's longs ' Non resident " prepaid coupons.

The bedding is comfortable and the hotel is generous to provide 3 bottles of mineral water instead of the commonly 2 bottles in other hotels. Small gestures like placing a OSIM foot massager near the elevator speaks volume of their seriousness to provide exceeding expectation services. As a seasoned traveller, I will be back again .

Room Tip: I stayed at the First floor facing the main road and expected the noise from the road , but the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to see your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your compliments to the team at the hotel and the facilities which you found to your liking. It was a pleasure to serve you and I am glad that you liked our hotel and would be back to stay with us.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them at their work place.

We hope to remain your preferred hotel in Gurgaon and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Hotel is easy to locate and is equipped with all modern amenities. It is it is tailormade for a comfortable stay. Food is very delicious, wide range of options to choose for...will visit again....

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service, food and the facilities of the hotel.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and thank you for recommending Optus Sarovar Premiere!!

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hi Optus Sarovar Team. Just wanted to thank you the entire Team (Helpdesk, Room service, Reception,Bistro) for your wonderful sevice. I have two names whom I want to mention, its "Sarita" from reception desk and "Vaibah" from the Bistro. They took care of all the concerns I had during the stay and made it pleasant. Quality and taste of the food is awesome. Roof top is good with nice pool and grill resturant. View on the roof top is really nice. In future if I get a change to stay, I would really prefer to go with Sarovar group. I would also like to recomend the same to my friends and family. Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your constructive stay experience here on TripAdvisor.

We could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. All our amenities at Optus Sarovar Premiere are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us.

We always strive to provide our guests with a rejuvenating stay and are glad our associates were able to look after your needs and requirements with utmost warmth, care and courtesy.

We have passed your appreciation to Sarita & Vaibhav and I am sure it will boost their confidence along with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to Optus Sarovar Premiere when you visit Gurgaon next.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon

Address: 43 - 47, Sector 29 | City Centre, Gurgaon 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overview:-Optus Sarovar Premiere, an elegantly designed contemporary business hotel which is epitome of modernity and world class efficiency welcomes guests to a world of proactive services and refined luxury in India's corporate capital - Gurgaon.The hotel offers 80 exquisitely appointed rooms with pleasing interiors, premium furnishing and new - age facilities for connectivity and entertainment, backed by prompt, yet unobtrusive services.Guests have a choice of three delightful staying options-Deluxe Room, Executive Room & Premium rooms. Optus Sarovar Premiere is Wi-Fi connected with high-end facilities for business meets and banqueting for its guests. A guest have different dinning options to savor variety of International and Indian cuisine accompanied by wide range of international & domestic beverages. Bistrot - All day dining. The Oriental Blossom - Chinese specialty . Terrace Grill - Grill de art. Lobby Lounge - Lounge Bar.Gurgaon Local Information:-Gurgaon is the second largest city in the Indian state of Haryana and has been fast in emerging out as the corporate & financial hub for the Delhi NCR. According to a survey by Business Today magazine, Gurgaon is considered the best city in India to work and live in.Gurgaon is known for business hub and shopping malls, however there are other places of interest as Sultanpur bird sanctuary, Sohna sulphur springs famous for medicinal properties, Damdama Lake a boating spot and a religious place to visit is Sheetla Devi Temple. Kingdom of Dreams - An Incredible Indian Experience is a foot step away from the hotel. Due to the accessible connectivity, a business traveler can relish the experience of visiting Delhi, Agra and Jaipur (Golden Triangle) in a day itself. Hotel has the 24 hours trained travel desk to cater the needs of the traveler.A wave of multinational companies choose to locate their operations in Gurgaon after GE did so in 1997. Big companies like Airtel , American Express, EXL, IBM, Microsoft, Sapient, DLF, Maruti Suzuki, Hero Honda, TCS, ThoughtWorks, Ericsson, Oracle, Bank of America, The Coca Cola Company, Nokia, Huawei, Panasonic, Ciena India. Optus Sarovar Premiere being in the heart of city is strategically located to all the corporate hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.