We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy and smiling staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon

Save Saved
You added Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 - 47, Sector 29, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Beat The Heat
Ranked #4 of 188 hotels in Gurgaon
bangalore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy and smiling staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I stay here last month, staff are very helpful and polite . Mousumi in front desk is very helpful and have a very good smiling face just keep it up. Room and hotel is very clean and I had a comfortable stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
It brings me immense pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our discerning guests and I’m glad that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Gurgaon.

Warm, Connected and Community are the core values at Sarovar group and I’m glad that the associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy.

We have passed on your appreciation to Mousumi and i am sure it will boost her confidence along with entire team. She is truly an assets to the organization.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon!

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    154
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
19
16
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I basically spent the months of October and November (2013) at this hotel while doing an assignment in India for my company. While many people seem to still think that travel is wonderful those of us doing it know that travel is no longer the joy it was. The staff at this hotel, the Reception team of Mousumi & Sarita, did so much to make me feel at home. My stay at this hotel passed quickly as I felt "at home".

Strongly recommend this hotel for business traveller. However, I will caution you about the WiFi as it was the one area where the hotel was less the Excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better - this is a non smoking hotel which is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your constructive stay experience here on TripAdvisor.

We could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. All our amenities at Optus Sarovar Premiere are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us.

We always strive to provide our guests with a rejuvenating stay and are glad our associates were able to look after your needs and requirements with utmost warmth, care and courtesy.

We have passed your appreciation to Front Desk team especially to Mousumi & Sarita and I am sure it will boost their confidence along with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to Optus Sarovar Premiere when you visit Gurgaon next.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The room is large clean and comfortable.

Breakfast is offered with a wide choice of food from several cultures.


The restaurant is good and the Chinese restaurant is good as well.


The service is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing Optus Sarovar Premiere for your recent stay in Gurgaon and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciative comments for breakfast and the affable services provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again in October to Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We happen to celebrate our anniversary at this hotel and surprisingly the place was excellent. The dinner spread was great and the staff was extremely friendly! Highly recommended for people planning an outing / celebrations etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
It was a pleasure having you at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing your review through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable moments at our hotel.

Your generous compliments have been shared with the team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Good and nice budget hotel
It has got friendly staff who are eager to help you at their best
Well equiped bar an restraurant ... food is delicious
Very close to Kingdom of Dreams where you can go to see musicals and other shows which is a lifetime experience

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

It is very pleasing to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities.

Your generous praise of our team members is very encouraging.

At Optus Sarovar Premiere, we are always striving to give you the best, most wholesome experience possible.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice hotel nearby center with different restaurants and starbucks. Not too far from Delhi. The service is excellent with most helpful and pleasant staff. Thank you Suresh for going the extra mile in assisting us in all ways, making this a five star experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and appreciated the facilities and service levels at the hotel. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel has got a really friendly staff that can help you during your stay. The hotel itself has got three restaurants including a lobby lounge bar and a chinese sichuan restaurant. Close by is Kingdom of Dreams which is a show centre for musicals and other shows (very much worth a visit).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your experience of Optus Sarovar Premiere on Trip Advisor.

It was so overwhelming to read your positive comments about the hotel and your experience and interaction with the staff. It gives such a great encouragement and a good motivation for all of us and I thank you for that.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you to Optus Sarovar Premiere in a not too distant future.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon

Address: 43 - 47, Sector 29, Gurgaon 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#3 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#11 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overview:-Optus Sarovar Premiere, an elegantly designed contemporary business hotel which is epitome of modernity and world class efficiency welcomes guests to a world of proactive services and refined luxury in India's corporate capital - Gurgaon.The hotel offers 80 exquisitely appointed rooms with pleasing interiors, premium furnishing and new - age facilities for connectivity and entertainment, backed by prompt, yet unobtrusive services.Guests have a choice of three delightful staying options-Deluxe Room, Executive Room & Premium rooms. Optus Sarovar Premiere is Wi-Fi connected with high-end facilities for business meets and banqueting for its guests. A guest have different dinning options to savor variety of International and Indian cuisine accompanied by wide range of international & domestic beverages. Bistrot - All day dining. The Oriental Blossom - Chinese specialty . Terrace Grill - Grill de art. Lobby Lounge - Lounge Bar.Gurgaon Local Information:-Gurgaon is the second largest city in the Indian state of Haryana and has been fast in emerging out as the corporate & financial hub for the Delhi NCR. According to a survey by Business Today magazine, Gurgaon is considered the best city in India to work and live in.Gurgaon is known for business hub and shopping malls, however there are other places of interest as Sultanpur bird sanctuary, Sohna sulphur springs famous for medicinal properties, Damdama Lake a boating spot and a religious place to visit is Sheetla Devi Temple. Kingdom of Dreams - An Incredible Indian Experience is a foot step away from the hotel. Due to the accessible connectivity, a business traveler can relish the experience of visiting Delhi, Agra and Jaipur (Golden Triangle) in a day itself. Hotel has the 24 hours trained travel desk to cater the needs of the traveler.A wave of multinational companies choose to locate their operations in Gurgaon after GE did so in 1997. Big companies like Airtel , American Express, EXL, IBM, Microsoft, Sapient, DLF, Maruti Suzuki, Hero Honda, TCS, ThoughtWorks, Ericsson, Oracle, Bank of America, The Coca Cola Company, Nokia, Huawei, Panasonic, Ciena India. Optus Sarovar Premiere being in the heart of city is strategically located to all the corporate hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.