We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon to your Saves list
Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 - 47, Sector 29 | City Centre, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Brilon, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

very friendly staff with delious breakfast and modren accomdations everthing is simple and lauxry the staff alwayzs friendly and on side mz next trip will be also in the same hotel because my staz in midle of city and u can enjoy the real clurure of india staff is good like ms sarita thank you guys

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for writing your feedback. It gives me immense pleasure to learn that you enjoyed hotel services, food and staff attentiveness.

We have shared your feedback with entire team including Sarita and I am sure it will boost her confidence along with entire team at the work place.

I am glad to know that you will stay with us again. We would look forward to welcome you back at Optus Sarovar Premiere!

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    163
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
22
16
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Efficiently designed with excellent staff. Had forgotten some belongings during checkout, which was courier promptly. Location is perfect for a place like Gurgaon with Kingdom of Dream and some good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for taking out time to write the feedback. I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Feedback like these works as great motivator for the staff. We have shared your feedback with the entire team. I can assure you that you would be having the similar experience on your next visit.

We would look forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is my second time to stay in this hotel. The hotel is excellent. The staff is very professional and with full hearted hospitality. The hotel is kept very very clean at all the times. The rooms are excellent and luxurious with all amenities. Breakfast is full of variety and tasty. There are lot of restraurants available with 2 minitues walkable distance around the hotel. I will contiue to book this hotel whenever i am in Delhi.
The only concern this time i was having some food items. More specifically, please do not order n.veg biryani - it was really with a bad taste.

Room Tip: Room # 214 and rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for writing your feedback about our hotel. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We put lot of emphasis on the hygiene in the hotel hence we always try to ensure that the hotel is clean at all times. We have shared you feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will motivate the entire team.

Please accept my apologies on the experience on non veg biryani. I have shared your feedback with our executive chef and I am sure you would see the difference in that during your next visit. In case you would like us to prepare in different style, please feel free to get in touch with our chefs. They would be happy to prepare that for you.

We hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a Business hotel in Sector 29 Gurgaon with not too much of a facade etc. The lobby is as it should be to make you comfortable.

The rooms are excellent. They are Big and nice and have all the comforts you will need when you come back after a long day at work.

The room is fitted with all amenities including bedside controls for everything. Has a lounge chair which is quite comfortable.

Overall a very good place to stay with excellent food. The buffet was great.

Room Tip: Take the front row rooms as the view from the back is not very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for giving your detailed feedback. It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed hotel services, food and ambiance of the hotel.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team including the kitchen team and all of them are happy to know your views about the hotel and buffet.

I hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent location. Very good service. Pick up and drop off at the airport impecable with a healthy dose of flexibility. The hotel shop has a very nice and reasonably priced choice. The internet has some minor problems but IT is very quick to fix them.

Room Tip: The forth floor has very good rooms, but occasionally in the night you can hear some splashing from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for writing your views about our hotel. It is always nice to know that the guests are enjoying staying with us.

We always try to be flexible in all the guest needs and I am glad guests like you are recognizing our efforts. We have a water pump machine on fourth floor, which could have made some noise. Please accept my apologies for the same. We have put the cushion under the machine to avoid the similar experience for other guests.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will motivate them to do better.

We would look forward to welcome you again at Optus Sarovar Premiere!

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zlín, Zlinsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is good but located little bit out side of the centre. Small pool on the roof and little gym. Very friendly stuff. Limited choice of foot but close by is a nice food corner with variety of good restaurants. Don't be scared about the outside. It is safe. Walking distance to Metro station with direct line to Delhi center. Not very well known between the Europeans.

Room Tip: The rooms are facing street or park. Take the back side room facing the park. It is quiet with nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of Optus Sarovar Premiere. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I've been staying here for over a year and a half, at least a few days every month. This is my hotel of choice, and my traveling colleagues now stay here too. I've started calling it "The hotel", as if there is only one in the entire region. I am very satisfied with their service, quality, upkeep and response times. Here are some of the reasons why I find this to be the perfect traveling businessman hotel:
* The rooms are clean, work desk and chair is good
* The Privacy button is electronic and stays on if you leave the room
* Internet access is fast and included
* Good food, though the room service menu is limited
* Good lounge to meet externals
* Good Gym facility
* Good breakfast
* Hotel Cars, if booked, are on time and the drivers are very professional
* Airport transfers are very efficient
* Fast Check-out and Check-in process
* Good concierge services (phone recharge, local number, etc.)
* Courier facility (DHL/other)
* Good Laundry service (good express service too)

In general, this hotel has everything to offer. During some of my stays, I have of course had problems - but a quick calm conversation with the duty manager, reception and on one exception the GM, all problems were resolved to the extent that it's never happened again.

They keep a note of which rooms I like, what food I eat, where I go for meetings, which hotel cars I prefer, and all my preferences. It's like having someone take care of you, while you take care of work.

Room Tip: They have rooms with the Desk facing the window or facing the room. I prefer the ones facing the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for giving your detailed feedback. It is always pleasure to hear nice words about the hotel however, your honest feedback always helps us to improve in our services.

We understand that staying away from the home & family is always tough and we always try to ensure that we create an experience of home away from home for our guests. I am glad to read your feedback mentioning that this is your second home. Feedback like these always encourages a team to do better and I am sure this feedback will motivate the team in the hotel.

We would look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon

Address: 43 - 47, Sector 29 | City Centre, Gurgaon 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overview:-Optus Sarovar Premiere, an elegantly designed contemporary business hotel which is epitome of modernity and world class efficiency welcomes guests to a world of proactive services and refined luxury in India's corporate capital - Gurgaon.The hotel offers 80 exquisitely appointed rooms with pleasing interiors, premium furnishing and new - age facilities for connectivity and entertainment, backed by prompt, yet unobtrusive services.Guests have a choice of three delightful staying options-Deluxe Room, Executive Room & Premium rooms. Optus Sarovar Premiere is Wi-Fi connected with high-end facilities for business meets and banqueting for its guests. A guest have different dinning options to savor variety of International and Indian cuisine accompanied by wide range of international & domestic beverages. Bistrot - All day dining. The Oriental Blossom - Chinese specialty . Terrace Grill - Grill de art. Lobby Lounge - Lounge Bar.Gurgaon Local Information:-Gurgaon is the second largest city in the Indian state of Haryana and has been fast in emerging out as the corporate & financial hub for the Delhi NCR. According to a survey by Business Today magazine, Gurgaon is considered the best city in India to work and live in.Gurgaon is known for business hub and shopping malls, however there are other places of interest as Sultanpur bird sanctuary, Sohna sulphur springs famous for medicinal properties, Damdama Lake a boating spot and a religious place to visit is Sheetla Devi Temple. Kingdom of Dreams - An Incredible Indian Experience is a foot step away from the hotel. Due to the accessible connectivity, a business traveler can relish the experience of visiting Delhi, Agra and Jaipur (Golden Triangle) in a day itself. Hotel has the 24 hours trained travel desk to cater the needs of the traveler.A wave of multinational companies choose to locate their operations in Gurgaon after GE did so in 1997. Big companies like Airtel , American Express, EXL, IBM, Microsoft, Sapient, DLF, Maruti Suzuki, Hero Honda, TCS, ThoughtWorks, Ericsson, Oracle, Bank of America, The Coca Cola Company, Nokia, Huawei, Panasonic, Ciena India. Optus Sarovar Premiere being in the heart of city is strategically located to all the corporate hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.