We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon to your Saves list
Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 - 47, Sector 29 | City Centre, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% on stay
Ranked #8 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Good location in a quiet area.The room was excellent.Breakfast and dinner were very good with great variety of food.Staff was also very friendly. The security was the best.
One negative comment: we paid 500 rupees for a cab ride to the Kingdom of dreams, which is very near the hotel.Considering the distance this price was ridiculous and way too high.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was happy to read that you found the hotel ideal for your needs and enjoyed our services.

Rs. 500 is minimum charge for using Cab facilities, normally we have customer walking towards KOD, however we will re-consider cab charges for KOD pick-up and drop facilities only.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    176
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
33
25
17
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I spent a week at the Optus. Throughout the week I was greeted by staff who were unfailingly courteous and brilliantly helpful. I checked in late on Sunday night without a problem.
The room was absolutely immaculate when I arrived, and each day housekeeping made it so again! Laundry arrived freshly pressed within a day.
I was using the small conference room throughout the week, and the team were superb.
The food was also very good. Excellent breakfast and lunch. I would strongly recommend this hotel to a business travellor to Gurgaon, as its all you need. Brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay with us. I was glad to read that you enjoyed facilities, food & services and staff took good care during your stay. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team here at the hotel.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The hotel and service and front dest people are great the service is amazing , check in was very great and fast although it was at 6 AM, Specially Front office employee (ANKIT) he was very helpfull and all the proceduers went very fast.... the breackfast was amazing and everything is clean and sorted very well..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for writing your review on our hotel.

The hotel team were delighted to read that you rated many aspects of your stay so highly. It is always very pleasing to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests. I am sure Aniket and rest of staff will have boost in their confidence after reading your comments, and they will continue to deliver quality of service that we believe in.

I also hope you had the opportunity to join our Sarovar Rewardz and collect points during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Good location in a quiet area of Gurgaon. Many places nearby (McDonalds, Domino's, Pizza Hut, Chinese, Korean BBQ, Beerhouse). Next working ATM a little bit away. Rooms are big, nice TV selection, big shower. Internet is for free and fast.

Good selection of wine at the bar (1500 - 2000 Rs per bottle).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your recent stay with us. I was glad to read you overall enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

From the warm friendly smile and efficient check in to the quality, comfortable classy rooms, the hotel is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and cannot do enough to make you feel at home. The front desk staff in particular Ms Vandana and Mr Pushpdeep were marvellous.

The location of the hotel is great for doing business in the Delhi business hub of Gurgaon I travel a lot and stay in a wide variety of hotels and the Optus Sarovar Premiere is of a high standard and very competitive in its room rates. The quality and freshness of the rooms and the decor and charm make for a relaxing and pleasant retreat at the end of a busy working day.

The amenities are user friendly and the restaurants are quality locations that provide a great range of food for all tastes. I am always happy to return and look forward to my stays in Gurgaon

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor, we appreciate your valued feedback.

I am delighted to read that you felt at home and endow hotel location ideal for both business and leisure during you stay with us. I will be passing your feedback onto our staff and your comment will serve a great motivator to both Vandana & Puspdeep.

I also hope you had the opportunity to join Sarovar Rewardz and collect points during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon.

Kind regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My first impression about Optus Sarovar Premier was an absolute WoW!. I enjoyed the people, the ambiance, the rooms, the services, the food and absolutely everything in this hotel. After my first day i unfortunately fell ill ,Suresh Kala, the duty manager at the time helped me by calling Dr Manoj Pabrai who did a great job on me. Suresh constantly checked up on me everyday till i got well. Sarita, and all other staff at the front desk did a marvelous job in helping me recuperatrion. I think that they are very much committed to what they are doing here and they understand fully the meaning of hospitality . If there is another opportunity to travel to india, this is my hotel of choice by default. Great Job, Great Job.... Kudos for the wonderful job you are doing out here

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. It is my pleasure to read that you had an Excellent Experience at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon. I am glad that you went back in good health, enjoyed our food & services and staff took good care during your stay. I will be sharing your comments with my staff, especially Suresh & Sarita would be delighted to hear that.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antananarivo, Madagascar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Date: 27/08/2011

I have come to India on a Business trip. The hotel was selected by my Company, Airtel. Before entering, I thought, this is quite a modest hotel: I hope it is OK as I have to spend 4 days in India.

When I stepped in, I was absolutely charmed. The beauty and the exquisite decoration were above my expectations. The staff was absolutely charming, warm, extremely professional and welcoming. During my stay, even a cleaner met in the hallway asked how I liked the hotel and if he could be of any help. I thought, this is definetely world class service.

The high tec rooms were absolutely beautiful with every need at the tip of the fingers. And for me, an absolute lover of glass and mirrors, I just could not have found better.

Overall, this was a great experience and without a single doubt, I would recommend Sarovar Premiere to any person coming to Gurgeon.

Many thanks to M. Suresh who provided assistance beyond my expectations with the transportation services in the city and several advice to enjoy my stay!

All the best to the Management and the Staff
.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GagandeepSingh, General Manager at Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
It was pleasure to read that you had an Absolutely Great experience at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon. I am glad that you enjoyed our services and found our hotel ambiance world class. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team here at the hotel and specially for Suresh.

I also hope you had the opportunity to join Sarovar Rewardz and collect points during your stay with us.


Thank you for recommending our hotel, I am looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon

Address: 43 - 47, Sector 29 | City Centre, Gurgaon 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#13 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overview:-Optus Sarovar Premiere, an elegantly designed contemporary business hotel which is epitome of modernity and world class efficiency welcomes guests to a world of proactive services and refined luxury in India's corporate capital - Gurgaon.The hotel offers 80 exquisitely appointed rooms with pleasing interiors, premium furnishing and new - age facilities for connectivity and entertainment, backed by prompt, yet unobtrusive services.Guests have a choice of three delightful staying options-Deluxe Room, Executive Room & Premium rooms. Optus Sarovar Premiere is Wi-Fi connected with high-end facilities for business meets and banqueting for its guests. A guest have different dinning options to savor variety of International and Indian cuisine accompanied by wide range of international & domestic beverages. Bistrot - All day dining. The Oriental Blossom - Chinese specialty . Terrace Grill - Grill de art. Lobby Lounge - Lounge Bar.Gurgaon Local Information:-Gurgaon is the second largest city in the Indian state of Haryana and has been fast in emerging out as the corporate & financial hub for the Delhi NCR. According to a survey by Business Today magazine, Gurgaon is considered the best city in India to work and live in.Gurgaon is known for business hub and shopping malls, however there are other places of interest as Sultanpur bird sanctuary, Sohna sulphur springs famous for medicinal properties, Damdama Lake a boating spot and a religious place to visit is Sheetla Devi Temple. Kingdom of Dreams - An Incredible Indian Experience is a foot step away from the hotel. Due to the accessible connectivity, a business traveler can relish the experience of visiting Delhi, Agra and Jaipur (Golden Triangle) in a day itself. Hotel has the 24 hours trained travel desk to cater the needs of the traveler.A wave of multinational companies choose to locate their operations in Gurgaon after GE did so in 1997. Big companies like Airtel , American Express, EXL, IBM, Microsoft, Sapient, DLF, Maruti Suzuki, Hero Honda, TCS, ThoughtWorks, Ericsson, Oracle, Bank of America, The Coca Cola Company, Nokia, Huawei, Panasonic, Ciena India. Optus Sarovar Premiere being in the heart of city is strategically located to all the corporate hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.