We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vista Park to your Saves list
Vista Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sector 29, Plot No 6 & 7, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is a great location to have a hotel in the middle of Gurgaon. 4 / 5 hotels next to each other. but Vista Park doesnt cut through. a location like this should be a super hotel and great business.

i was there a little while back and only because my regular hotel wasnt available, a smaller hotel by the same chain called vista woods, lovely place. i thought this would be similar, but unfortunately no.

the hotel is old and cramped. it needs an upgrade, desperately, else it would only be a disappointment for people like me. the service is average, so is the food.

nothing great happening here. Vista woods on the other hand is new and though small, gives excellent service. worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    42
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
10
7
4
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I've stayed at lots of business hotels in Gurgaon and so Vista Park conjured up not so pleasant images (I hadn't heard of it before). And as we drove in, I crossed Sarovar Park and Lemon Tree (places that I've stayed at and enjoyed) so I was preparing myself for the worst. When I got in, I was pleasantly surprised. The reception merges into the coffee shop and space optimization is evident. The rooms were comfortably large with best in class fixtures and toiletries. I called room service for some pasta and the quality and quantity blew me away. The breakfast menu was adequate and wholesome. They didn't have a gym and this is something I missed but the room and food compensated for what I missed. Will look forward to being back here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Vista park is conveniently located near to major food joints in sector 29

Room Tip: Advance reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed at Vista Park for 2 nights while on Business.
I think the Hotel had just opened up at the time and I got a real good deal on the rooms.

Location wise: It is at a quiet location and its not easy to get around town from the hotel in the evenings unless you have a Cab Booking. I also advice you to book Cabs a day in advance in case you have to go to the Airport. Most taxi companies refuse to pick up from this location during Rush Hour. It is however located close to restaurants like Bikanervala and Pizza Hut. The in-house restaurant is also quite good.

I've heard that the Metro Station has opened up recently on M.G. Road (2.5 Km from Hotel), so getting in and our of Delhi shouldn't be a problem. However getting to the Station from the Hotel is a big problem in the evenings as there are no Autos or Taxis available close to the Hotel.

The rooms are excellent. Spacious, Clean and very tastefully decorated. The Bathrooms are of average size and Very Clean. The Hotel has excellent room service and they don't charge for essentials like Mineral Water and such (At least they didn't when I stayed there). The Breakfast Spread has your usual combination of Indian and Continental Spreads.

I would definitely not recommend this Hotel if you are on a tight budget, But if you can usually afford the 3 to 4 Star Hotels in Gurgaon, then this one is by far one of the Best places you can Stay at. Definitely worth a try.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Hotel is good.
Conviniently located.
Have other option of having different type of foods in different resturants near by.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Overall a good hotel.Rooms are very comfortable and staff is very courteous .Food available in the 2 restraunts below is good but very expensive.But the hotel is located near some very good restraunts so probably u can do some exploring around the area

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Ideal for a short business trip in gurgaon. Feel this place is ideal for spending the nights. decent ambiance, good room size, new property & close to some good restaurants too makes this place more ideal. the breakfast could have been better, but nothing to complaint.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vista Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Park

Address: Sector 29, Plot No 6 & 7, Gurgaon 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Vista Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.