We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's 4 Star i.e 4 Stars !!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29 to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 360 - 362, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Ghaziabad, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's 4 Star i.e 4 Stars !!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had Dinner Buffet with sis family in Mosaic Restaurant...Dine in arrangemnts were good & food was yummy...Unlike Country Inn @ Vaishali , non -Veg food is served here so my Brother in Law took the maximum advantage of it & unarguably became the highest beneficiary of Buffet.

Dessserts were awesome while in confectionery items - muffins,donuts,strawberry cake all were fingerlicious...

But i was not satisfied with overall hospitality of the Hotel staff however chef was an exception who was very courteous & taking the feedback graciously...

Overall it was the nice Family Dinner experience & as a foodie enjoyed a lot on the central table of the Mosaic Restaurant....

Thanks Country Inn !!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

We, hereby offer you our heartfelt thanks to you for such kind words of appreciation about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon and for sharing them on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our delicious and scrumptious dinner buffet at Mosaic, especially the mouth watering non-vegetarian section and the heavenly dessert range that we have on offer.

To receive such great compliments only encourages us to fare better and better in future. Kindly be assured that any feedback from our guests is always dealt with on a high priority, hence your comments have already been taken up and we have organised special training for the staff to improve upon the hospitality factor.

We would love to have you back again and be blessed with an opportunity to serve you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    81
    29
    10
    2
See reviews for
21
13
11
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

It is a naet and clean hotel.The lobby is also very attractive.I liked the stay in this hotel.The rooms are not very spacious but it has all the facilities neede for a business traveller.I liked the food as well.The breakfast was also good in this hotel.I would visit it again if I travel to Gurgaon.Perfect place to relax for tired business travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

It brings us great pleasure to receive such positive comments about your stay with us that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our high standards of maintenance and housekeeping, warm and welcoming lobby, delectable culinary delights and international standards of facilities, amenities and services.

It is compliments like these that keep us motivated to strive harder to achieve the highest levels of excellence. We await your return to our hotel soon and hope for an opportunity to be able to serve you again to the best of your satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good Property.Not Value for Money.
Only Food was Expensive and Slightly Spicy Food.
Ample Car parking is availabale
Airport Pick Up and Drop is Complimentatry
Good Property.Not Value for Money.
Only Food was Expensive and Slightly Spicy Food.
Ample Car parking is availabale

Room Tip: Rooms are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sectro-29, Gurgaon!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector – 29, Gurgaon on TripAdvisor. Your feedback both negative and positive hold equal importance to us as they help either in motivating either by appreciation or by criticising the areas that need improvement.

We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel as a whole and appreciate the spacious parking space and our world class facilities, amenities and services. Just like you, our other guests have also appreciated our complimentary Pick and Drop services to and from the airport. However, we regret your dissatisfaction regarding the food. We assure your that we are very flexible in modifying food as per the taste of our guest, but the buffet food is as per the general taste.

We await your return for a stay with us and an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities again in near future. We hope to help you have a great experience and build great memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The colourful lobby brought a smile to a tired and weary traveller that I was and the check in was very quick. A quick trip to the coffee house resulted in being served a burger in a crumbly and obviously stale bun. The plus point is that it was struck off the bill when this was pointed out. I am very happy that the room service chef obliged with an out of the menu khichdi request for dinner. During the next two days, I was again confronted with stale breads during breakfast and lunch and the sushi was not rolled tightly and had stale fish. I think that they do not have much occupancy and thus the breads etc get recycled. Apart from the bread and sushi snafu the rest of the experience was a breeze. Good service was the plus point in this stay. Would like to go back, especially now that I know what to avoid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sectro-29, Gurgaon!!!

It is delightful to receive positive comments about your stay but while checking your details in our system I found out that you stayed at our other hotel which is situated nearby i.e.Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon. It brings us further happiness to know that you appreciate the warm and welcoming lobby, charming, courteous and efficient staff and the vibrant décor of the hotel.

It is always a source of great motivation and encouragement when a guest compliments us on our positive areas. However, we regret your unfortunate experience with the food. Please be assured that all feedbacks are taken on a high priority basis and dealt with accordingly. As per our conversation over the phone, we assure you that on your next visit, our chef will meet you personally and take care of any qualms that you may have had this time.

We await your return to the hotel soon and hope to be given an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to the your highest level of satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at Country Inn Sector 29 Gurgaon. The hotel is small but very nice. The location and approach is excellent. The staff is very courteous. The size of rooms is exceptionally large and the quality of food is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sectro-29, Gurgaon!!!

We are delighted that you chose to stay with Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for sharing your compliments about it on TripAdvisor. We are gratified by your compliments about our charming and efficient staff, spacious and comfortable rooms and our delicious wide array of food. Your kind compliments have motivated us to only better our efforts to serve our guests better.

We await your return to our hotel soon and hope to be blessed with an opportunity to serve you yet again. We strive hard everyday to make our guests’ experience a great one!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Lovely Business class hotel.. good food.. good rooms.. very clean.. good staff.. very good interiors.. quality 5star.. had a pleasant stay.. all over the hotel is very rich.. gives a good feeling.................

Room Tip: Choose rooms on 4th or 5th floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Sector 29, Gurgaon

I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Sector 29, Gurgaon. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Thanks again for your feedback and We'll be waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Weddings are big business for hotels but why, with the exception of the excellent Castle Hotel in St David's Wales, do they not warn other guests in advance that they won't be able to work, think or sleep for the boom boom booom, boom boom boom, boom booom booom, boom boom boom (repeat for 4 hours) from the party or, even better, refuse to take bookings? When I asked if they had any more parties over the weekend (on the basis I would go to another hotel if they did), I was assured not. That was not actually a lie but sure enough, just as I settled down to try again to finish my report the next morning the same party started up again,, boom boom boom, boom boom booom boom. I buried myself under the covers with industrial ear defenders to no avail. Just as I started back to work the couple in the next room decided to have a domestic. It continued for most of the day, accompanied by crashing and banging that sounded like they were building IKEA furniture, before they resumed their own silence by turning their television up to 150dB, easily heard through the interconnecting doors (why do hotel designers not realise what wonderful sound transmitters hollow doors are?). All this meant that I spent what remained of the weekend working instead of taking a planned visit to the Taj Mahal. Gutted is not the right word for this.
The rooms are comfortable but they have a serious problem with the showers, which are a triumph of style over function. The wet room would work if the drain worked and the floor was sloped towards it but instead you spend half an hour every morning using all the available towels to mop up the resulting flood. It's clearly not only my room - the walls and ceilings show distinct signs of water ingress from the surrounding bathrooms. I only hope the water doesn't get into the structure of the building as that will be a heck of a lot more expensive to fix than replacing the stupid glass panels with proper walls and fixing the drains.
But enough of this moaning. I didn't try the restaurant on my first night as the boom boom boom boom could be heard all over the hotel and I feared I might end up in prison if the impending nervous breakdown happened in public. So it was in mega-grumpy mood that I descended to the restaurant on my second night to be greeted by Amit. Where did they find this guy? Courteous, attentive without being overbearing, gently humorous, and taking the time to entice me to try some dishes I'd not had before. There's only one thing wrong with him - he makes all the other staff seem useless in comparison (except Mr "I'm new and I'm trying" who was obviously learning good habits from Amit.) As for the food, fabulous does not describe it - take every opportunity to let the chef do something special for you as those are the really good ones.
Amit was back at breakfast with the same welcome and service.
The man's a star. If he hadn't been there then one star is all I would have given this place in return for the boom boom boom that wrecked my stay.
In summary, check if they're hosting a party. If they are then go elsewhere. If not then it's fine. If Amit's in the restaurant then it's divine.

Room Tip: Ask for one without a connecting door to the adjacent room - the sound insulation is useless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaskar! Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Sector 29, Gurgaon!

We thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stay at our place on TripAdvisor though not as pleasant as many other but definitely needed as it enables us to monitor and improve our hospitality and services.

I would first like to apologize that your experience with us was not as good as the so many other guests who have stayed with us and commented on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that your experience fell short of these standards on this particular occasion.

Thanks for your compliments on our rooms and food and I have passed your comments to Amit and he was glad that he could be of help.

I request you to please make another visit to the hotel and experience yourself that what happened in your last stay is not the usual experience that our Guests have.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29

Address: Plot No. 360 - 362, Gurgaon 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.