We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29 to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 360 - 362, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

travelled for business to NCR region & the stay was comfortable. of all things if one has to be in Gurgaon, this offers great experience. The staff was polite, well trained & made me feel absolutely comfortable. they did extra by escorting me to my destination. Food was good & spead was lavish. had comfortable time. For corporate travellers credit card blocking for payment, is personally not a great idea.

Room Tip: rooms on 4th floor give a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Sec-29, Gurgaon!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable in our hotel and you are very happy with our food and staff.

Its a big pat on our staff's back when guests go after a relaxed and comfortable stay at our hotel.Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at our place and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    81
    29
    10
    2
See reviews for
21
13
11
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I always enjoy to stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29 Plot No. 360 - 362, Gurgaon 122001, India. They take great care of their customers. I like the food and Room Service they provide. Most amazing is the free Internet facility that Gr8.

I m loving it......

Sachin

Room Tip: Front Side room are Great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Sec-29, Gurgaon!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you are very happy with our food and services. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at our place and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Be it business or leisure, comfort and a modern, contemprorary look and set up are hallmarks of the property. Food is good, rooms clean and thus value for money. Some smiles on the faces of the staff would make the stay much more comfortable and homely. Approach to the hotel is always a problem as there are BPOs in its vicinity and thus traffic chaos. In all, a decent, safe place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Sec-29, Gurgaon!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable in our hotel and you are very happy with our food, rooms and staff.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

Location of the hotel was so chosen keeping in mind the convenience of the guests by having close proximity to the airport and the corporate hub of Gurgaon. We do understand the importance of your precious time but the traffic during peak office hours is something inevitable.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at our place and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We flew in on Wednesday to Dehli and stayed at this hotel. Very clean, excellent staff and quiet rooms. We were at this hotel from Wed to Friday morning 5/16 to 5/18.
The breakfast and light food was great as was the service.
The Wi-Fi worked great so could get some work done when not at the factories visiting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Sec-29, Gurgaon!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you are very happy with our room and services. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at our place and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Nice and spacious. Clean rooms and decent spread of breakfast. Have been to their other properties but this one beats all of them. Price and Performance is perfect for business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sec-29, Gurgaon!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you are very happy with our room and services. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at our place and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

A very nice , clean , beautiful hotel.......the only problem which I had with the hotel was their car service to a mall ( thats the only place where you acn hang out in the eve if you dont have anyother plan )which was like not even 5 mins away was in thousands.....the hotel in located in a place where you wont get any local commute...and Merus dont come for such a short distance....so costing the ride so expensive is like asking us not to avail that service. But other than that everything was really good....was a very very good and comfortable experience. The food in good....the staff was very friendly ........definitely will visit gain.

Room Tip: Ask them for rooms which would face the Highway...we didnt and got room facing the back lane of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sec-29, Gurgaon!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable with us.

Sir, we would like to inform you regarding the car service that; we have different packages for local run and the minimum one is for 2 hours and 20 kms which is INR 700+taxes, however we also have local cabs facility available for guests which can be provided on request.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sec-29, Gurgaon look forward to welcome you back for yet another comfortable stay.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is one of the three properties of Carlson in Gurgaon. This particular property in Sector 29 of Gurgaon is located in a very convenient place, there are several restaurants nearby, almost at walking distance , if you want to skip the Country Inn food. Very comfortable rooms, excellent bed; great shower facility and nice staff.
The only issue is access to airport from this hotel during peak office hours; the time it takes to join the express-way from the hotel could be anything upwards 15 minutes; though the hotel is just about a mile away from the highway.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows towards the Delhi-Jaipur highway gives you a nice view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Sec-29, Gurgaon!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you are very happy with our room and services. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

Location of the hotel was so chosen keeping in mind the convenience of the guests by having close proximity to the airport and the corporate hub of Gurgaon. We do understand the importance of your precious time but the traffic during peak office hours is something inevitable.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at our place and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29

Address: Plot No. 360 - 362, Gurgaon 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.