We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel on the outskirts of Delhi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29 to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 360 - 362, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Buenos Aires
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel on the outskirts of Delhi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Modern, with a great room, excellent buffet dinner and breakfast. Wifi, frigobar, electric kettle, a superb bed and bathroom.
On the outskirts of Delhi which allowed us to move around and visit customers without the terrible traffic jams of the early morning or late afternoon.

Room Tip: My room on the 5th floor was superb. Ask for your wifi password when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    81
    29
    10
    2
See reviews for
21
13
11
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

The Country Inn Gurgaon is a smallish hotel that has a cosier feeling than that of the big industrial hotels you usually find in Gurgaon. It is close to the airport and the main business centers. The room I had was comfortable, well lit and well equipped. The service was flawless.

Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Booked this hotel on the basis of my previous experiences of the chain in USA and its proximity to my customer, and work colleague. They arranged a shuttle service from the airport and 2staff members were there to greet me despite it being 3am! First thing that strikes you is this bears no resemblance to the US chain, it's more of a 4 star hotel, great room, food is really good, mix of authentic Indian and European on the menu, and the bar was offering buy one get one free, first time the second beer had tasted better than the first ! Location is a touch remote, there are 4 hotels in a row on the block, but little else. However, I was taken to a great restaurant around the corner ( 5 mins walk) which served good and cheap Indian food, across from a McD and a Pizza Hut if you need a western fix! There's a small gym, a pool on the roof,and the rooms had everything to make yourself comfortable. Staff was very well trained and helpful .Only slight gripe would be the strength of the wireless, but that's all. I'd certainly come back here when I next visit Gurgaon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is probably one of the better hotels to stay in Gurgaon. I had stayed in sep during a business trip to Gurgaon. the room was spacious with clean bathroom. Overall the sleep quality was fairly good. Morning spread was decent and they did go out of the way to accommodate my requests. I definitely would stay here again when travelling to gurgaon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Country Inn & Suites is located centrally in Gurgaon with many IT companies near around. The hotel offers great rooms and great food with best in class service. Places like Kingdom of dreams and the HUDA city centre are at Walkable distance from this hotel. The hotel offers luxury, comfort and leisure for all travellers whether one is on Business trip or travelling with family. The hotel also has a nice bar and a restaurant on the ground floor serving great food. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. This hotel is just a year or two old so everything is fairly new and very clean. The hotel also has a nice parking space. Overall a great place to stay in Gurgaon with best in class facilties.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Country Inn for two nights. The check in was not satisfactory with the hotel not being equipped though intimation was given almost three weeks back to them on the visit.Hence the check in was delayed considerably.
Food and beverages were good and enjoyable.
Cleanliness was excellent and rates affordable.
However was not too happy with my room being changed with any communication to me and was shocked when I tried to enter my room and there comes a foregner with his wife which actually angered me terribly!!!! However all my valuables were in tact in the new allotted room. But!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I have stayed twice now at The Country Inn & Suites. I like the rooms as they are spacious and very tidy and clean. The food is good and it is a good value business hotel. if you would like to eat out, there is nowhere close that you could go as the nearest food joints are 15-20 min walk from here. I specifically liked the size of bathrooms as well. The staff is courteous and eager to help out as well. The beds are quite comfortable as well. i did not try the GYM and swimming pool. That's on my agenda for the next visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29

Address: Plot No. 360 - 362, Gurgaon 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson , Sector 29, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.