We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and comfortable hotel, cold and plastic staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road,B Block | Sushant Lok 1, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!!
Ranked #6 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Elegant and comfortable hotel, cold and plastic staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed in this property for a night on the 21st of December,despite informing while making the reservation,while checking in and while leaving for dinner in the evening that it was our anniversary the hotel made no effort to do something special and did not even congratulate us (ok I may be knit picking but this is what I would expect from a hotel of this standard), the staff was plastic and lacked any warmth that I have received in other Mariott properties.Both at the Mariott Resort (Bangkok) and Rennaisance (HK) the staff would welcome us better and treat us really good-specially for occasions if we were to mention it they would go out of their way to make it special (flowers/candles/cake or atleast a congratulatory letter or note).The room is ok just what you would expect and the hotel is realtively new so everything is still new. There are good options to eat and good clubs in the neighbourhood but you do need transport.The hotel has mandatory valet parking for which I was not comfortable as I don't like handing over my car but I was given no option at all and security at the gate argued with me and did not make any effort to be polite to this customer.The TV in the hotel has maybe eight channels which is also strange as even at home you get 100+ channels.The only meal we had in the hotel was breakfast which was passable the bread/muffin basket was stale the bacon was over done the juice was not good and they took 45 minutes to 1 hour to get this ready and bring to us. All in all maybe they treated us this way because we were on a discounted rate and I am glad because I would'nt pay much to stay here and definitely will not stay here again in a hurry.There are better options around and if you are used to good hotel staff you don't want to be staying here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    198
    69
    13
    11
See reviews for
87
71
44
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Whilst the look was clean and new, the service was terrible! The staff are not trained well and very limited on what they can do. Extremely over priced for what actually is on offer. Lack of response with the assistance phone, not passing on messages left in reception, lack of customer service overall. Staff need alot more training to support such international clientele. Would not recommend this hotel for any traveller that is going to spend anytime here, only good if you work in Gurgaon and need a bed to sleep in! If you can avoid it there are many other hotels that are far better suited for the international traveller.. Tip dont use the hotel cars.. they are expensive and not customer friendly!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

The good - ambience, location, convenience (close to business hub, metro)
The OK - rooms - spacious but lacked basic items such as tooth brush, disposal bags), food, conference rooms
The bad - Service (the one-stop, only-availble 'for your assistance' phone was not answered twice), the in room dining took long, and the cheques took longer. Also, they forgot to send a car for my colleague (pre-charged).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The Courtyard Marriott is a secure and safe hotel when you are at Gurgaon on business or leisure. The staff are courteous, the rooms are well designed and spaceous. The washrooms are elegant and the bed is comforting! It is a delight to be taken care of when you are away from home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

I read the reviews about this hotel, and some of them are negative. Not sure why. Here is my review. I stayed there in mid November 2010. The hotel is amazingly nice. Look at some of the pictures that I uploaded, though some of them did not come out very good. The hotel is very fancy from the minute you step into it. You can't believe it's a Courtyard when you compare it to the Courtyard in the U.S. I've stayed at other Courtyard hotels in some countries around the world and I was always fascinated by how nice they were.

The hotel is not very far from the airport - about 30-45 minutes maximum. We had a driver for two days who took us around to the places that we want. My colleague and I only stayed there one night. We arrived to the hotel before noon; they had the rooms ready. Because we were in a rush to leave the hotel and do some sightseeing in Delhi, we placed our to-go lunch orders with Momo restaurant and we went up to freshen up and put away our luggage. The room had 4 complimentary bottles of water. It was very clean, contemporary and fresh. We went out and when we returned, I found some Indian sweets in my room as well as Perrier water and Qua water bottles. The Executive Lounge on the 14th floor has nice offerings in the evening, as well as an espresso machine with Illy coffee and a variety of teas.

The hotel has an Asian restaurant (Red Zen) and Momo. There is also Momo Cafe which has sandwiches, delicious pastries, wide variety of drinks and coffee. We grabbed our lunch from Momo restaurant and it was excellent. We had dinner at Red Zen and it was very delicious as well. Service at the restaurant and the hotel overall was top notch. By the way, the food was moderately priced. The quality and taste were excellent.

I can't write much about the hotel's location because we did not explore much. It is not far though from shopping mall; you would need a car - can't walk it as it's not that close. We wanted to buy some local tea and such items to take back with us to the U.S. The concierge told us a of a local market, so we just walked to it at night and got the tea and the things that we wanted. We felt safe and there were no issues at all.

We were leaving at 4:00 a.m. on Saturday, so I asked the front desk if there will be any breakfast options available at that time to grab some pastries before leaving, so he assured me to have a box of morning bakery items when I check out. Indeed, upon checkout they had a box for me with croissant, muffins, cake, fruits, and juice. It was very nice of them.

If I go to Delhi again, I would definitely stay at the Courtyard!!

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

our troubles started much before we checked in - the hotel had a weird booking system which caused payment problems and there was a lot of confusion. the reservation staff were not helpful at all, it never felt like we were being welcomed.
the rooms and the whole place is very nice indeed, especially since its all new. could do with better service

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

This hotel is very good in terms of the facilities that they provide.
They take care of every little things you would need during your stay like paste, comb etc, you find every thing already present in your room.
If you need anything extra also they are never hesitant to provide it to you.
Breakfast buffet is very large and lots of verities, soemthing for every taste.
Room size is good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon

Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road,B Block | Sushant Lok 1, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#4 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#9 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott, redefines comfort and quality. The hotel is strategically located in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. Courtyard’s warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.