We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Typical Marriott Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road,B Block | Sushant Lok 1, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #6 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Typical Marriott Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This a newly opend property near to the airport. Excellent location. Very Spacious Rooms and a OK Sized Bathroom! The hotel is great but not grand for sure! The checkin procedure is swift . The Buffet breakfast has good variations. If u are visiting Gurgaon dont miss this one you will not regret it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor about Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon!

I am thrilled to know you consider our property as the best business hotel that you have visited in Gurgaon. It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, breakfast experience and we are glad that we managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    171
    59
    12
    10
See reviews for
70
62
40
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in Jan 2013 after almost 3 months. Had a lot of issues during my last visit in Nov 2012.

But need to compliment the management on an excellent improvement in the hospitality.

The rooms are very well done and comfortable. The courtesy of the staff has improved tremendously. One of the best features of the hotel is their excellent kitchen. I generally have my meals at the Momo Cafe and have been quite happy with the various cuisines.

However the location of the hotel is not the best and takes anywhere between 30-40 mins from the airport. The Gym trainer could have been way better.

But an overall great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Trip advisor on Courtyard Marriott, Gurgaon!

I am delighted to read your wonderful comments about our hotel’s staff, food and services. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chongqing, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

In general, very nice hotel with excellent service. The rooms were up to Marriott standards. The breakfast was quite good and they served a good dosa. The service was outstanding. As we were finishing our breakfast, they approach our children and asked it they would like a Nutella Partha. Kids say sure and less than 5 minutes later they delivered a delightful little breakfast desert. We didn't ask for the treat and I didn't see it on the menu anywhere, but it was a nice gesture that the kids much appreciated.

The only hickup during the stay relates to their airport pickup. I don't recall the exact price, but when you make the reservation they have a "we'll pick you up for 1000 rupees" kind of deal. We booked it to and from the airport for the 4 of us. On arrive, they had two of the Toyota SUV/mini-vans waiting for us. We easily fit in one and had been travelling everywhere as a family in a single vehicle. The next morning at checkout, they tried to book us double for the pickup. I asked why and they said "For 4 people, you usually need 2 cars with luggage". I pulled out the e-mail confirmation and it didn't say ANYTHING about the number of cars, the size of the vehicle or that you paid by the vehicle ... it was a flat rate pickup. After I said something, they tried to justify why but quickly refunded the cost of the second vehicle. This was pretty sloppy and unprofessional and not something I expect of a Marriott property - make you practices clear, but don't promise a flat rate pickup (I still have the e-mail) and then try to double charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My managers recommended this hotel, but now I know why - to save budget.
I was visiting Gurgaon during January, hotel felt like being in the fridge. Room was not clean enough, mini-bar was not refilled for 3 days until I complained. Staff was cheesy and over polite torturing me at every step with cliche questions "Sir how are you today" even they saw me 5 min back. Ceiling light was blinking, making me crazy. Some electrical wire was hanging under the bathroom sink. Curtains could not be shut properly. Breakfast room smelled fishy from time to time. Red Zen restaurant was smoky and overpriced. Unpleasant smell in the corridors.
Well, you might say small things, but when I'm 4000 miles from home I want to feel cozy and pleasant. I certainly did not in this hotel! Their tag line 'your pleasure is our mission' is just ridiculous. I cannot recommend this hotel, especially when you can stay in Leela for 1500 R more.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel's customer service and food ranks high. Staff are pleasant and regularly greet you. Front desk staff are friendly and courteous. Concierge is always willing to help but I did notice a difference in ability between various staff. I don't know which I preferred best breakfast or dinner buffet at Momo Cafe. There was a variety of foods for both vegetarian and non veg. I usually have difficultly in finding something I can eat and amazingly never had problem here.

I did not visit the gym during my visit and the pool was closed for repair, neither which affected my stay.

If I were to return to this area, I would look no further. This has it all, customer service, great food options, easy travel to Delhi but be aware of the traffic jams.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor about Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon!

I am thrilled to know you consider our property as the best business property that you have visited in Gurgaon. It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff and buffet experience and we are glad that we managed to make your stay a memorable one.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in September 2012, and though we really liked its location and the food served at the hotel, we were a little disappointed with its service. The room safe was not working and it took them 3 attempts and one hour to visit the room, replace the battery and have it back in working condition. The buffet breakfast had a very nice variety and staff was very helpful. The kids' diet/ tastes/ preferences were also well catered after. The pool wasn't clean enough as lot of pigeons (and pigeon dirt) were hovering in the area, so we didn't step out in the pool and stayed indoors. We did hear some noises in the corridor at night once in a while. The room sizes are decent and a family of three can easily stay in a standard room. Check-in and check-out processes were quite smooth and the staff in general was always willing to help. Local shops, medical supplies and markets are within convenient access. Just some improvement in customer service and better amenities will make this hotel truly worth paying every penny for! Overall, I would rate my experience as satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

During our recent visit to Darjeeling via Delhi, we stayed at this excellent hotel for 1 night on 23 December 2012 and another 1 night on 4 January 2013, different rooms each time, both rooms were spacious, very clean and in very good condition all round. Service was good with all smiles, food was also good in the Momo cafe but the service in the Red Zen was very slow even for a solo eater with only one other table occupied and the choice of food was limited to oriental cuisine!

Overall, an excellent experience, thoroughly recommed it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon

Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road,B Block | Sushant Lok 1, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#5 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#5 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott, redefines comfort and quality. The hotel is strategically located in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. Courtyard’s warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.