We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star leaning on 5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road,B Block | Sushant Lok 1, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 for 2 - One Night On Us
Ranked #7 of 188 hotels in Gurgaon
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“4 star leaning on 5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Airport pick was good experience. Driver made good small talk. Checkin was a breeze. I explained to them my terrible wifi experience of my prior hotel and they gave me a room near the wifi router. Paid for premium wifi which was good. Quite expensive. Room and bathroom was spacious and makes any one feel great to be there. Bed was soft. A first time for me. Views from room were good. Food service was great. Breakfast had too many options for my short stay. Staff checked up on me frequently. Toast. Eggs. Tea. Anything.

Check out was smooth. ride to airport was pleasant. Good small talk once again. A perfect stay. Does cost more than average. Food is bit on pricy side. But thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    148
    50
    11
    7
See reviews for
64
56
35
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed in the Marriott Courtyard whilst on business near Gurgaon. I have only positive things to say about this hotel. Thoroughly recommended.
- Pick-up and drop-off arranged from IGI airport by hotel. On time. Takes about 20-30minutes.
- Excellent Asian fusion restaurant with an open kitchen so you can see everything is freshly prepared. Ate their twice. Miss it already.
- Staff in general and in particular at reception are very helpful and professional.
- They have some special add on packages to choose from at arrival with room upgrades, exec floor, breakfast, internet, airport transfers combined. Seems good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We really had a wonderful stay at the nicely built, functionally and well kept Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon. Everything worked smoothly and the whole staff friendly and service minded. The drivers of the hotel car to Agra and airport were professional and focused on safety.The food in the restaurants was excellent. The breakfast has to be mentioned in particular; Chef Aniket made our day and stay by promoting Indian specialities and answered our questions in a personal way.

"Three visitors from Sweden"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I guess this really is a business hotel given it's location in Gurgaon. I spent 3 nights here for business and was really delighted, particularly by the service.

I had a room with a King Bed. The rooms are spacious at about 50 sqm and furnished in modern and bright decor. The Aircon works well, there are blockout curtains, a nice big bathroom with great hot water and the insulation is good enough to keep most of the noise of the outside traffic away.

There is a modest sized gym with a mix of a small amount of weights and a half dozen electrinc machines. There is also a nice outdoor pool which would be nice to relax by but not really big enough to consider laps.

Breakfast has a great assortment and the staff are very attentive and pro-active in seeing if you want something special prepared by the kitchen.

Above all the staff are very friendly and attentive. It was a delight to stay in this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanpur
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

on my tour to europe i had stayed for a night at this hotel as on next day was my flight to rome.
It is very near to international airport so i had to waste no time to reach to airport.The situation of this hotel is at very peacefull place it seems after reaching there that we are not in india but in abroad.The fitness centre and sweeming pool here is very good which we enjoyed very much.Dinner and breakfast was also very good .Hospitality and the coordination of staff was really appreciable.

Room Tip: try to book room in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I am a business Traveller and Spend more than 100 nights globally in 4star + hotels. I have stayed at Courtyard by Marriott Gurgoan twice this year and enjoyed the stay. All staff was very welcoming and helpfull. Very nice and comfortable place to stay. Mangers are very helpfull and take care of all the needs quickly and happily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have stayed here a few times. The hotel is clean and well looked after, with spacious rooms. The restaurant service and food are high quality. The hotel is fairly close to the airport and also the Kingdom of Dreams entertainment centre. It is not convenient if you want to visit in Delhi. But a good place to start out for Jaipur from. The airport pickup service is excellent with good and helpful drivers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon

Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road,B Block | Sushant Lok 1, Gurgaon 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#4 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#5 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott, redefines comfort and quality. The hotel is strategically located in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. Courtyard’s warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.