We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, better than most full Marriott's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road,B Block | Sushant Lok 1, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #6 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, better than most full Marriott's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Absolutely loved this hotel. Staff is great, rooms are new and clean. Beds are the best I slept on in India. Lounge is amazing, breakfast is wonderful. Be warned the nightly rates are high, but if you value a good nights sleep you won't regret it.

The only complaint I have, and its a big one, but very easy to avoid; don't use hotel for travel or rides. They charge way more than the going rate for trip to airport, into the city, or worst of all Agra. You can do better on your own.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, glass and marble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    171
    59
    12
    10
See reviews for
70
62
40
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is very well run. I watched the GM introduce himself to almost every guest at breakfast then remembered them by name for their whole stay. Impressive. The hotel is quite modern, food is great and rooms are absolutely fine.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGurgaonGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Fair23,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. My team and I love to here such positive praise of or strategies. I believe meeitng guests at breakfast is the best time for me to ensure there stay is going well. Thank you for noticing.

Kind regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I spent one night in this hotel, following a day in my company's local office. Having arrived early that morning and then spent a day doing business all I wanted was a comfortable room, WiFi and a good dinner.

The Courtyard by Marriott delivered all of this, with a friendly and professional staff. I had to leave early the following morning to catch my flight home so was going to miss the breakfast included in the room rate so they offered to provide a packed breakfast - no fuss, no hassle, just helpfulness.

Dinner at the Momo restaurant was good, and again friendly and efficient service.

The room was modern, spacious and comfortable, with interesting design and a very good bathroom (though the shower drain dripped noisily for about 20 mintues after finishing a shower). Wifi worked very well.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any business travellers staying in Gurgaon. I hope to spend slightly longer in the area on my next visit, and plan to stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was a truly positive experience from the check in to the check out. I had a room on the Exec floor and the interior and the design is wonderful : very modern, practical and with all features I expect to find in a hotel. Internet is fast. I arrived after midnight and as a Platinum member, they offered me free snacks. I was delighted when the waiter brought some excellent Indian food to my room at 2 pm.

There is also a very nice executive lounge and I was a bit disappointed that they did not serve breakfast in the lounge. Though, after having visited the Momo restaurant where breakfast is served, my disappointment was gone : tasty, fresh and delicious food.

The way every hotel should be !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is seems to be a hotel geared for business clients. I was here to visit Delhi and was impressed with this beautiful hotel. Security is top notch at this hotel, you want to feel secure in an American hotel in India, so I was pleased to comply. The Metro is close by, so we would take it in to the city every day to shop and site see. The buffet was superb, and after being in India for awhile it was nice to have some Western options along with Indian staples. We ordered room service one night and the service was prompt and the food yummy. I was traveling with my outgoing brother who met the General Manager and many staff members. They were all very warm and went out of their way to make our stay first rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

I stayed at the Courtyard for half a day coming in from an international flight. The hotel offers 5* quality at prices 30-50% lower than most adjacent hotels (Westin, Leela, etc.). Excellent breakfast and cafe as well.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Team lead by Mr. Matthew Cooper is simply superb, I stayed there for 25 nights and people like Rajneesh,Pratima,Varun,Sumit, Davina,Sahil,Ajay,ravindra,Nitin,Deviram, Anand,Amit,Tejas amd entire team of their associates are superb... I have never had such a homely experience before...I would love to stay again and again

Room Tip: Amazing Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon

Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road,B Block | Sushant Lok 1, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#5 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#5 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott, redefines comfort and quality. The hotel is strategically located in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. Courtyard’s warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.