We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms but poor menu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Gurgaon to your Saves list
Park Inn Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Civil Lines, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good rooms but poor menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Booked it through Myairticket.com on my business trip. Rooms were excellent. Washrooms were good. But got very disappointed while i was about to order dinner. Found nothing in the menu that would say "Chicken, Paneer, Raita, Naan" a real Indian food that an Indian would look for and real pain was when i started driving for dinner from hotel to a IBM building in Gurgaon as it was the only place which was open late night. This hotel is far away from Airport. Will never book it again.

Buffet breakfast was sort of okay but not that good. Swimming pool was again not in good condition at all.

Again i would like to say that hotel rooms were good and comfortable. If you have something to do near the area where this hotel stands its not a bad deal at all as rooms are good and tariff is not that high.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Manwinder,

I would sincerely like to thank you for your suggestion. I am happy to note that you liked our rooms and as far as the menu is concerned we are already working on it and next time definitely you will find a better and new menu. Your comment on the swimming pool has also been noted and I assure you that in your next visit you will see the difference.
Hope to see you soon again at the Park Inn Gurgaon.

Best regards,
Sudip Mukherjee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    50
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
12
10
16
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is situated in old gurgaon near sadar bazaar and looked like any other hotel from outside. However, when we stepped in , We were very impressed by the decor, lighting, and guest service. They have a very nice bar and restaurant. Their rooms were built to international standards with very comfortable beds, good decor, mini bar, 32 inch LCD TV and wireless internet. The complimentary breakfast was very good as well........ Wi-fi speed was also quite good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Yadav,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and sharing your good experience with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have liked the rooms, décor, lighting, restaurant & bar and also our service. Your good comments have been shared with the entire team who take immense pride of the fact that they are being appreciated for their efforts. Your word of appreciation encourages us to continue to strive for excellence. We really thank you once again for your patronizing our hotel and are looking forward to welcome you during your next visit at Park Inn Gurgaon!!

Best regards,
Sudip Mukherjee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent hotel that has maintained its high standards of cleanliness, food, etc. The chef dishes out excellent food in terms of taste, variety, presentation, etc. The staff will go an extra mile to make guests comfortable - meeting facilities are very good also. We have been coming here since the last three years and even the access does not discourage us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
At the very beginning, i would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We have excellent staff at our hotel that makes every effort to ensure a comfortable stay for our esteemed guests and ensures that a highest level of service is maintained at all times.
On behalf of the entire team at Park Inn, Gurgaon, I would once again like to thank you and look forward for another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
For any other assistance please feel free to get in touch with me anytime.
Best regards,
Sudip Mukherjee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

i visited this hotel and feeling very comfortable with front office staff,room was so clean and the bed and other things in room was very good. food in cafe 55 is good. room services also good. litlle bit disappointed with the location other all was good experience

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
At the very beginning, i would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We have excellent staff at our hotel that makes every effort to ensure a comfortable stay for our esteemed guests and ensures that a highest level of service is maintained at all times.
On behalf of the entire team at Park Inn, Gurgaon, I would once again like to thank you and look forward for another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
For any other assistance please feel free to get in touch with me anytime.
Best regards,
Sudip Mukherjee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Courteous staff...nice rooms...It's good for an overnight stay...do not expect anything around the hotel. The entrance and lounge area is a small & congested. If you have an early morning flight, this is a good option.

Room Tip: Any room will do as there is no view (any side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
At the very beginning, i would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We have excellent staff at our hotel that makes every effort to ensure a comfortable stay for our esteemed guests and ensures that a highest level of service is maintained at all times.
On behalf of the entire team at Park Inn, Gurgaon, I would once again like to thank you and look forward for another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
For any other assistance please feel free to get in touch with me anytime.
Best regards,
Sudip Mukherjee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Big neat rooms, extra beds at the cost that is really competative in that area.

Their breakfast was too good with hell lot of varieties to offer. Being a foodie, i spent a lot of time tasting each and every item.

the rooms are clean and very tidy. The staff is very helpful and cordial.

Room Tip: Any rooms should do. there is nothing to see outside. The rooms they offer are huge, so no one would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and sharing your good experience with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have liked the big neat rooms, good food with varieties, helpful and cordial staff. Your good comments have been shared with the entire team who take immense pride of the fact that they are being appreciated for their efforts. Your word of appreciation encourages us to continue to strive for excellence. We really thank you once again for your patronizing our hotel and are looking forward to welcome you during your next visit at Park Inn Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was my second stay at this place. Rooms are specious, well appointed, clean. Catching early morning return flight was my priority in both stays. From that point of view, it worked.

However some grievances. – Though Room charges are reasonable, you end up with expensive food & airport drop.
They have very expensive but limited room service menu. I paid @ 600 Rs. for Steamed Rice & Dal !!! There are no other restaurants nearby, so no options.

Thanks to quick Airport Drop I was able to catch my flight but it is super expensive. Rs.1200 + tax….ooof. One can obviously understand charges being higher than a radio cab but 1200 for 15-20km is too much I think.

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have liked the hotel especially spacious clean rooms. The prices of food are at par with any other four star hotel with good taste and quality. Charges for airport drop include to & fro running and the traveler are insured in case of any mishappening. Prices of car rental services also are very competitive compared to any other four star hotel. We really thank you once again for your patronizing our hotel and are looking forward to welcome you during your next visit at Park Inn Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Gurgaon

Address: Civil Lines, Gurgaon 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.