We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jing food has lost it's taste....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jing

Jing
Vatika Towers | Sector 54, Golf Course Road, Gurgaon 122001, India
+91 124 431 3399
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 1,000 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Chinese, Cantonese, Imperial Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: 'Jing', the thematic restaurant and an integral part of Vatika Hotel's bandwagon, provides an incomparable experience of exquisite and authentic chinese cuisine. 'Jing' derives its name from the chinese equivalent of ' Capital of a Country'. The delectable fare, inspired by the Culinary Magicians from famed regions of Sichuan, Hunan, Canton and Peiking, is expertly conjured at 'Jing' by our efficiently trained chefs. The spacious restaurant, with a seating capacity for 144 guests , provides a charming backdrop for its descerning clientele . The restaurant also has an open-air barbeque with an aesthetically romantic outdoor setting.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
“Jing food has lost it's taste....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hi,
I have been here recently but the quality of food, taste has gone down drastically. I have been there customer for last 2 years but oflate the taste has been not good at all.

It's no more chinnese!!! pls improve else you will loose big time in retaining your customers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JingGurgaon, General Manager at Jing, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret your recent experience at Jing and have noted your comments. It is our due comitment to keep providing best of the dining experience and would continue to bring you best of the Chinese cuisine you have always had. We value your patronage and are hopeful that you will not benchmark us on one below par experience. Looking forward to serve you with an elevated experience.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    29
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“worst chinese”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

i being an ardent diner outside,but the visit to this restaurant was a big mistake and surprise.
The soup ordered was sweet dispite giving instructions to the waiter that the whole food should be spicy.
the main dish was also a surprise that it too was sweet.
on telling the manager and the chef along they argued that hot chili garlic sauce is sweet etc., and instead of feeling apologetic and changing the dish.
Anyhow we paid and walked of and suggest all to take care in case you want to spoil your dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Chienese experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stroll into chinese delight and savour it. Nice gateway, glass structure, comfy seats, well lit place and then water bodies around. The menu is authentic chinese. Food is well cooked, nice aroma, right blend of spices and touch of culinary expertise. Very authentic & nice experience as you settle down into an expoerience which focusses on your taste buds. Staff is coordial and hospitable, cook ever willing to come out and share the secret. And do not forget fortune cookies to mark the completion of meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JingGurgaon, General Manager at Jing, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for visiting Jing and giving us an opportunity to serve you. It's been our sheer pleasure that you enjoyed our culinary offerings and the restaurant ambience. The ambience has been specially designed to provide a refreshing experience. Our Chef and his team are delighted to receive your compliments. We take pride to provide personalized service to our valued guests and your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Chinese delight..not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Celebrated a lot of people's Birthdays here.. another Vatika Restaurant specialty..Ambiance says it all..Great service..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JingGurgaon, General Manager at Jing, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for visiting Jing and sharing your excellent comments with us. It's been our sheer pleasure that you enjoy our culinary offerings on your every visit. We take pride to provide personalized service to our valued guests. Your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. We wish you all the best for the coming season and hope you continue giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best Chinese in town…”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Scores perfectly on ambience, value for money, service & above all food. I accidently got to know about this restaurant & went there without many expectations but to my surprise it scored high on all the counts. We ordered shrimps salt & pepper & crispy lamb; the shrimps were simply amazing & crispy lamb also tasted nice. For soups I guess it was some non-veg noodle soup which did justice to the Chinese flavor, the smoked chicken with egg fried rice deserves a special mention & the chicken dish we ordered for our main course was also delicious. A hidden gem on the golf course road, go ahead & taste some great Chinese…

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JingGurgaon, General Manager at Jing, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for visiting Jing and sharing your admirables comments with us. It's been our sheer pleasure that you enjoyed our culinary offerings. Our Chef is delighted to receive your compliments. It's our constant endeavor to provide the finest Chinese fine dining experience in the town and your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. We wish you all the best for the coming season and hope you continue giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jing also viewed

Gurgaon, Haryana
Gurgaon, Haryana
 
Gurgaon, Haryana
 

Been to Jing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.