We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 5 star closer to airport and for shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Highway - 8, Ambience Island, Gurgaon 122 002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast and WiFi Offer
Ranked #10 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great 5 star closer to airport and for shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So here I am with another Leela’s reviews! This is surely a great choice if you would like to be in 5 star and stay closer to the airport. As this Hotel is adjacent to world class five storey luxury Mall, it’s a perfect place for last minute shopping before you leave Delhi as well. Also a great choice for Business Travelers as lots of Investment/IT companies are based within 1-2 Kms from this Hotel. This is right next to Gurgaon Central Business District.

They do have few award winning restaurants but I would personally suggest trying their Italian restaurant. Their breakfast also have a great variety of Indian/Continental variety. Not to forget since it’s adjacent to the luxury Mall, you also get plenty of choice of restaurants in the mall during the Mall operating hours.Personally I would say it’s a nice Hotel but I did not like the Modern look of the Rooms but that’s just me. I prefer Opulent look more than Modern look most of the times so this does not Mark down the property. And by the way their spa is worth visiting.

Remember from The Leela Palace, New Delhi Review – Be careful in choosing Hotel Location in Delhi/Gurgaon & around Noida. Having spent 2 years in Delhi, I am well aware of Delhi/Gurgaon/Noida area. During this holiday, I wanted to stay nearer Gurgaon as I was flying next day to London so I chose this Hotel. I will be honest I was in between Oberai Gurgaon and Leela Ambience. I guess Next time I will try Oberai and let’s see where that Hotel standsJ Now as mentioned earlier, it’s very important to be in right location as Delhi (Suburbs) Traffic is unpredictable and unimaginable. You do not want to get stuck on Delhi roads during peak summer or peak winter time. It can take you easy 1 hour to 2.5 hrs. to go from North to South and weather plays important role there. Delhi Heat is not easy to take in if you know what I mean so be wise choosing Hotel Location and stay as close as possible to your required location J

Near By Attractions – Kingdom of Dreams – Any one visiting India for the first time or want to see true colours of Incredible India, I highly recommend visiting this place. Chattarpur Temple. For Shopping: Gurgaon offers a variety of food joints/restaurants and selection of fine Malls. The Leela itself is located on top of Ambience Mall which is one of the largest shopping Mall in India.

Applause Moment – We arrived Hotel around 9 am (way before check in as we had connection from Jammu to Delhi) Hotel was very kind and allowed us to use their Shower/ Gym facilities. After some time they did arrange us early check in – Thank you Leela Gurgaon :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    127
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
49
45
10
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was a business trip. Hotel is located close to Airport. I take only 10-15 mins to reach the hotel.
Great rooms, extremely comfortable bed, sunken bathtub and a great waterfall shower. On this my 2nd visit I stayed in one of the Residences which even had it's own fully equipped kitchen. Spectra restaurant is great, you get to eat amongst live kitchens. Pool area is very clean and well kept.This is my second visit and all the staff are professional and live up to the 'Namaste' greeting. There are to many to mention on here but nothing is too much trouble. Free High Speed Wi Fi.
It is also next to the biggest Shopping Mall I have seen. various shops restaurants and bars. I also took a Tuk Tuk (auto) ride to Cyber Hub (50 rps) worth a visit and if you feel brave the Tuk Tuk is worth a go also. India and in particular Leela Gurgaon I will miss you :-)

Room Tip: Over looking the open land (Not really a jungle)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you're in the search for a well located, good quality hotel in Gurgaon, look no further than this one - you won't regret your choice. Very tastefully decorated lobby and rooms with quite possibly the best waterfall shower I've ever experienced. Situated on NH8 above a large shopping mall which, in addition to shops, has a cinema and many lovely restaurants. We were celebrating a special occasion and the hotel team pulled out the stops to mark it memorably. The rooftop pool and truly wonderful breakfast were unforgettable.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated by the Ambience Mall. It is a smart, classy hotel with an Indian twist. The staff are friendly and efficient.The room we stayed in had a great view of the countryside. Rooms are large, airey with a comfortable bed and a large bathroom with a nice sunken bath. Whilst we were there we felt the Nepal aftershock which lasted over five minutes. The staff were a little slow to inform us of the evacuation, but they did check each room was empty.. Whilst we waited for the all clear, cold water and umbrellas were provided which was good. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Leela Ambience before. Its convenient for the airport & for the office I needed to visit. Had a good stay though the pool was 1st booked for a private function & then for refurbishment. No complaints really except the evacuation procedures were not so sharp during the recent earthquake. That is probably not likely to be an issue during your stay though. Also close to a fairly large mall. Our room had a great view of the nearby farmland.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the function rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was my business trip. Hotel is located close to Airport and now with removal of Gurgaon Toll Tax, it takes only 10 mins to reach the hotel. Awesome rooms, huge room, extremely comfortable bed, sunken bathtub and great jungle view. Restaurants are amazing, coffee shop and buffet spreads are huge. Loved coffee bar. Banquet halls in great shape and provides great services. Exotic food and Exotic stay. Looking forward for another stay.

Room Tip: Stay towards Jungle view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 6 nights as husband was on business in Gurgaon. The hotel is nice and the staff seem well trained and are polite and helpful. The hotel is situated next to or on top of a pretty good mall though not all shops are open as yet or some have simply closed down. The mall though is handy for coffee or eating out more cheaply than at the hotel and there is a supermarket and a wine shop on the lower floor of this mall.The hotel is also situated right next to an extremely busy, noisy highway and toll plaza. You hear the traffic all day and all night long thus the suggestion bring ear plugs! The lorries in particular are a nightmare with their constant honking. It wasn't so bad for us as we live in India and are getting used to the noise but for foreign travellers especially western travellers this could pose a real problem for sleeping. We only ate once at the hotel and that was in the Italian restaurant. The food although good was not in our opinion worth the cost. We eat just as well for less than half of the price at western style restaurants in Bangalore. For India the price seemed over the top. Also we were very disappointed with the choice of wine. They offered no Indian wine as they said it was an Italian restaurant, fair enough but they did have other western wines on the menu. Please note that there are some excellent Indian wines produced and sold in India which can be purchased at half the cost or more than the wines that are imported. I only wish more western folk would try them so that hotels and restaurants would offer them as they are excellent value for money. There is a lovely pool area though there was some work being undertaken while we were there however one day we wanted to relax but there was a DJ playing the most horrendous eurovision type music far too loudly ! Why not play some nice Indian music or relaxing western style music but loud Spanish dance music ? A couple of tracks were ok ish but that was it :-/ People tend to go to the pool to relax on a Sunday afternoon especially as this is a business hotel not to go to dance. On our final night there was also loud booming music being played somewhere in the hotel and I could feel the vibrations while in bed in my room. I couldn't work out where this was coming from and the only thing I can think is that we were in a room next to a service area so maybe it was coming up from the basement where the night club is situated. It was not pleasant at all. We would probably stay again but would request a room away from the roadside and away from service areas. We would recommend any potential guests to do the same. There are however plenty of other nice hotels in Gurgaon though I found this one useful because of the mall. would also like to mention how pleasant and polite the security people were at the entrances.

Room Tip: Away from roadside and service areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences

Address: National Highway - 8, Ambience Island, Gurgaon 122 002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#14 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurgaon in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Kempinski, Gurgaon is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.