We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy & convenient ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Highway - 8, Ambience Island, Gurgaon 122 002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast and WiFi Offer
Ranked #11 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Classy & convenient ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you're in the search for a well located, good quality hotel in Gurgaon, look no further than this one - you won't regret your choice. Very tastefully decorated lobby and rooms with quite possibly the best waterfall shower I've ever experienced. Situated on NH8 above a large shopping mall which, in addition to shops, has a cinema and many lovely restaurants. We were celebrating a special occasion and the hotel team pulled out the stops to mark it memorably. The rooftop pool and truly wonderful breakfast were unforgettable.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    126
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
49
44
10
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated by the Ambience Mall. It is a smart, classy hotel with an Indian twist. The staff are friendly and efficient.The room we stayed in had a great view of the countryside. Rooms are large, airey with a comfortable bed and a large bathroom with a nice sunken bath. Whilst we were there we felt the Nepal aftershock which lasted over five minutes. The staff were a little slow to inform us of the evacuation, but they did check each room was empty.. Whilst we waited for the all clear, cold water and umbrellas were provided which was good. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Leela Ambience before. Its convenient for the airport & for the office I needed to visit. Had a good stay though the pool was 1st booked for a private function & then for refurbishment. No complaints really except the evacuation procedures were not so sharp during the recent earthquake. That is probably not likely to be an issue during your stay though. Also close to a fairly large mall. Our room had a great view of the nearby farmland.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the function rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my business trip. Hotel is located close to Airport and now with removal of Gurgaon Toll Tax, it takes only 10 mins to reach the hotel. Awesome rooms, huge room, extremely comfortable bed, sunken bathtub and great jungle view. Restaurants are amazing, coffee shop and buffet spreads are huge. Loved coffee bar. Banquet halls in great shape and provides great services. Exotic food and Exotic stay. Looking forward for another stay.

Room Tip: Stay towards Jungle view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 6 nights as husband was on business in Gurgaon. The hotel is nice and the staff seem well trained and are polite and helpful. The hotel is situated next to or on top of a pretty good mall though not all shops are open as yet or some have simply closed down. The mall though is handy for coffee or eating out more cheaply than at the hotel and there is a supermarket and a wine shop on the lower floor of this mall.The hotel is also situated right next to an extremely busy, noisy highway and toll plaza. You hear the traffic all day and all night long thus the suggestion bring ear plugs! The lorries in particular are a nightmare with their constant honking. It wasn't so bad for us as we live in India and are getting used to the noise but for foreign travellers especially western travellers this could pose a real problem for sleeping. We only ate once at the hotel and that was in the Italian restaurant. The food although good was not in our opinion worth the cost. We eat just as well for less than half of the price at western style restaurants in Bangalore. For India the price seemed over the top. Also we were very disappointed with the choice of wine. They offered no Indian wine as they said it was an Italian restaurant, fair enough but they did have other western wines on the menu. Please note that there are some excellent Indian wines produced and sold in India which can be purchased at half the cost or more than the wines that are imported. I only wish more western folk would try them so that hotels and restaurants would offer them as they are excellent value for money. There is a lovely pool area though there was some work being undertaken while we were there however one day we wanted to relax but there was a DJ playing the most horrendous eurovision type music far too loudly ! Why not play some nice Indian music or relaxing western style music but loud Spanish dance music ? A couple of tracks were ok ish but that was it :-/ People tend to go to the pool to relax on a Sunday afternoon especially as this is a business hotel not to go to dance. On our final night there was also loud booming music being played somewhere in the hotel and I could feel the vibrations while in bed in my room. I couldn't work out where this was coming from and the only thing I can think is that we were in a room next to a service area so maybe it was coming up from the basement where the night club is situated. It was not pleasant at all. We would probably stay again but would request a room away from the roadside and away from service areas. We would recommend any potential guests to do the same. There are however plenty of other nice hotels in Gurgaon though I found this one useful because of the mall. would also like to mention how pleasant and polite the security people were at the entrances.

Room Tip: Away from roadside and service areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is situated in the heart of NCR, Delhi. No other location could be as good. Very close to the airport and in the midst of the millennium city. The ambience is good. Food quality is ok. They should delve deep and give a balanced combination of dishes in their menu spread. Hot Breads is a challenge and it is useless even waiting for it. The service during conferences is not too good. Ther is no one visible from the hotel to even cater for something like stationery, water or candy refills.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here whilst doing business in Delhi, I normally stay at the Leela Palace, but the Ambience was closer for my meetings. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The staff make every effort to look after you. The Royal Club rooms and the Lounge make it worth the extra to upgrade from a standard room. The Italian restaurant on the 6th floor is excellent and worth a visit. The main restaurant off the lobby offers very good food of an amazing variety. This is a very good hotel and well managed by Michel Koopman the GM.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences

Address: National Highway - 8, Ambience Island, Gurgaon 122 002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#13 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurgaon in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Kempinski, Gurgaon is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.