We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not recommend this hotel More!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Highway - 8, Ambience Island, Gurgaon 122 002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast and WiFi Offer
Ranked #11 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Could not recommend this hotel More!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I'm recently back from a trip to India (Golden Triangle) and we were lucky enough to stay in this hotel on our first 3 nights in India and also on our last night. From our pick up at the airport to our transfer back the hotel as just perfect. The room was spotless and had everything we needed and more, and on the odd occasion we needed something else it was brought immediately to the room. We arrived and departed at ungodly hours but on both occasions the check in (returning for our last night) was flawless, swift, professional and curteous. The concierge was more than willing to answer our million questions/queries/requests, the Bell Desk staff were fantastic as were the security staff - always smiling, and our drivers took on the task as tour guide, advisor, entertainer, translator and on one occasion our personal security (you need to experience booking a train ticket at one of Delhi's train stations to understand that last part!!!!). The hotel is located in the same development as the Ambience Mall - for anyone looking for shopping or restaurants, this satisfies every need. The hotel food (we had breakfast on 3 morning,s dinner in the Indian Restaurant on 1 occasion, snacks at the pool side bar, and used the bar on 1 occasion) cannot be faulted, the variety and the staff were both beyond what we expected. We used the spa on one occasion and found the prices very reasonable and the staff again extremely professional and curteous - you should try and use their Steam Room/Sauna etc - they have seperate facilites for men and women and on the 2 ocassions we used these we had the entire area to ourselves. The only negative (and unfortunately like all negatives it has left a bad taste) on our initial check out (after the 3 nights) the gentleman who checked us out (it was 5 am in the morning and we had attended a wedding reception the night before so we weren't the most awake!!!) he was rude when we suggested that we had paid cash for some of the drivers we had used over the 3 days, he denied it and refused to remove the charges, we asked to be shown our signatures on the sheets which you are asked to sign at the end of any hotel car journey and he said they weren't available..... He really could not have been ruder if he tried, only for the fact that we knew we were returning a week later we would have insisted on speaking to the manager, as whilst the money in question wasn't huge, we knew we had paid cash, rather than argue with him we just left it and said we'd look into it when we came back and paid again. On our return, when we checked in, there was an envelope awaiting us with the cash we had paid for these journeys, so I guess it was resolved, just a pity it happened I guess.

If you are going to India, I would recommend this hotel 100% and already have done! However, do be prepared to spend an hour to get to central Delhi or 90 mins to get to the eastern side of the city.

If I'm back in Delhi, I would definitley make sure I staid here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us and sparing time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we have noted your feedback regarding staff behavior and have shared it to the concerned team to address and to ensure it is not repeated. Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

I do wish to reiterate that the above incident is an anomaly and not per our usual high standards of service and again regret the inconvenience it caused to you.

At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we always consider that our guest feedback's are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests. Once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    126
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
49
44
10
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jammu City, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

A reasonably good hotel, but one in which you cannot sleep, am on the 6th floor, had bass pounding away last night all the way till early morning, same tonight, though it was only on till around midnight. Spoilt my sleep on both the nights. So definitely never a repeat destination.
Having said that, the rooms are clean and well kept, though dimly lit. The showers in the bathroom are not well designed for winters, you get a blast of cold water before the hot water kicks in, due to the fact that you have to stand under the rain shower to get it on.
On the positive side it is well located, breakfast spread is good, the general food quality is good.
For me the noise/sound disturbance is a big no no and I personally will avoid staying here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience at The hotel, we have noted your complaint regarding the noise and have shared it to the concerned team to address and to ensure it is not repeated. Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

I do wish to reiterate that the above incident is an anomaly and not per our usual high standards of service and again regret the inconvenience it caused to you.

we always consider that our guest feedback's are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level. and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Large spacious suite, very clean, excellent service, wide variety of items included in the breakfast at the Spectra restaurant, live Indian music at Diya Indian restaurant . Although, taste of dishes ordered by us was below our expectations. We ordered, a spinach dish and butter chicken. We were disappointed by lack of taste in both the dishes. It is possible that they cater Indian food for western palate.
Complimentary shower at the spa after we checked out was greatly appreciated by my wife. My wife did have some problems with the receptionist in order to get her jacket back which she had left in the room. In any case I will go back again and recommend this hotel to my friends. Sunil Arora

Room Tip: none, our room was pretty good, # 275
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Arrived early in the morning and had a day-and-a-half stay there.
Room was very posh and beautifully furnished. Very classy indeed.
Staff were initially extremely friendly but then seemed to pull a bit of a long face when the check-in process didn't go so smoothly due to administrative issues (registration, credit card deposit, etc).

Overall still a good experience. Pretty much everything was impeccable...

EXCEPT...
The hot water system was simply atrocious. For several minutes there was nothing but cold water. Such a waste of a precious resource.
And despite having a fancy adjustment knob which displayed the temperature, the water ranged from cool to scalding hot in a matter of seconds. Showering was simply a torture.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Kevin,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to the check in experience and hot water supply in the room. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.

we have noted your feedback and have shared it to the concerned team to address and to ensure it is not repeated. Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

we always consider that our guest feedback's are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a convenient location. The staff are very pleasant and service focused. The rooms are nice and well appointed but just starting show some signs of age. Western style toilet and impressive wet room/sunken bath. High quality bed(a little soft for me) and linen and plenty of water supplied. The hotel buffet and Italian restaurant are very good but found the Indian restaurant very disappointing. To get to the shopping mall(western style) is easy but you need to go out of the hotel. Only 10 mins from sector 21 business district - try and get the 4x4 because the roads are like ploughed fields in places. Worst thing is the hotel's on road location - right on a 30 lane toll booth which leads to the worlds scariest U turn.
You will not go wrong with the Leela but there is nicer

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Chris,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to our Indian restaurant. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.

Also, would request you if you could spare few minutes and share exact experience of your restaurant visit, as it will gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the standards are consistently meet.

we always consider that our guest feed backs are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very close to the airport. Excellent meal options - their buffet gives you endless variety. Rooms have every amenity that you can think of. Great for the business traveler. Staff is always ready to pamper you. A five star experience through and through.

Room Tip: 6th floor is definitely recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,


It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fantastic hotel . Staff are very efficient and friendly.
Food is amazing, so much choice.
Conference rooms had all the necessary requirements.
Arrived at 4am following flight, staff were on hand to help with everything.
On last day hotel organised a driver to take us sightseeing around India Gate in Delhi.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear IanForan,


It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences

Address: National Highway - 8, Ambience Island, Gurgaon 122 002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#13 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurgaon in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Kempinski, Gurgaon is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.