We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Acura BMK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Acura BMK to your Saves list
The Acura BMK
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adjacent to Rajiv Chowk,Civil Lines, Gurgaon 122001, India (Formerly Ramada Gurgaon BMK)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Afula, Israel
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I arrived at another hotel, which was overbooked. They shuttled me to the Ramada, owned by the same owners. The room was nice and everything from hot water to internet connection was working flawlessly.Good food for breakfast and dinner. The staff were very helpful in selecting evening entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
6
8
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on 21/11/11 with my family with a yound kid, we specifically requested for a twin sharing bed but upon arrival they gave us a double bed but they managed to give us a twin sharing in the end. As we will be back to the hotel on 25/11/11, we again double confirmed our requested but upon arrival on 25th, history repeated. As we have travel for several hours from Jaipur we found very stressful agueing over our request. We hope the management will take future guest request seriously as we come over for a good holidays and not so stressful.....................

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed there with my two kids. The staffs are so friendly and they welcome my family with warm smile. The hotel manager was so helpful when my husband could not contact me .. he called the manager and the manager personally came to my room to hand his personal phone to talk.... I was very impressed with the serviice . The food was good. They had indian cruisine and western as well. My kids enjoyed the food. The room was clean and nice. I would definately return to this hotel for my next stay. Felt very safe during my stay in Delhi

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Friendly staff and good service made this stay really nice. The rooms are commfortable and clean. The hotel is clean and especially the rooms to the back are really quiet. Free Internet in alle rooms via LAN or W-Lan is available. Breakfast and Dinner Buffet available. Small Swimming Pool is also there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Ramada Gurgaon situated near rajiv chowk and is approx 30 minutes away from T 3 I was surprised when my fare in a Meru cab came to Rs. 500/. the hotel is extremely functional to care of business travellers.
Though i was upgraded to a delux room, it was smaller than i expected. The mail difference between the normal rooms and the deluxe room is that the delux one has a bath tub in the washroom
Quality of supplies in the washroom was ordinary. (The Ramada Bangalore had a better room, larger and better washrooms too with good toiletries)
The food at Ramada Gurgaon was good quality, both in room service as well as the restaurant.
Service was polite , though required some training to improve standards.
Taxi services were of high quality.
the room was adequately furnished with a desk , lcd, seating area (though only a single seater sofa) and table.
Not much of a view from my room on the 6th floor.
Often found the power tripping and sometimes took a while to get it started. Once had to wait for the elevator to operate as the power had gone off.
i see a difference between different Ramada hotels in terms of the ambience, standards, quality and rooms. Posibly because each hotel is a franchisee and is free to run on own.
Also could not get a freuent user / loyalty card from ramada.
Over all a comfortable stay

Room Tip: Small rooms, functional, clean, well equiped
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Having stayed at most of the hotels (on business trips) in and around Gurgaon since past couple of years... Hotels, that have reputed names in the hospitality industry. Somehow for some reason none of them actually gave me the feeling 'that i would like to return to THIS hotel/property'.
The needs and expectation of a business traveler are distinct, peculiar and rather non-accommodating/compromising and thus the levels of expectation are high. And because I travel extensively there is a feeling that goes amiss in most of the hotels - that feeling is of 'feeling at home'.
My stay at Ramada BMK was a pleasant one, the decision to stay here was purely to look for that one hotel where i would like to return to in my future trips... and Ramada BMK actually fit that bill. The hotel makes a perfect sense as a business hotel that carefully takes care of all your needs and comfort with the touch that makes you feel at home. The rooms are spacious and very cosy and the hotel provides all the amenities (at any hour) that makes it very comfortable. Special thanks to the hotel staff right from the receptionist, lobby manager, concierge, house keeping, F&B manager to the G.M who provide the services with personal interest and utmost care. And all this made my stay an excellent one. I will definitely return to this hotel in my future trips. And recommend the same to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

It was indeed a comfortable stay. The food was great and the rooms were nice and cozy. The staff were extremely efficient and courteous. I would love to come back again.

Room Tip: I personally liked the pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Acura BMK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Acura BMK

Address: Adjacent to Rajiv Chowk,Civil Lines, Gurgaon 122001, India (Formerly Ramada Gurgaon BMK)
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Acura BMK 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acura BMK offers 89 exquisitely furnished, centrally air-conditioned rooms with all modern amenities and facilities to match any luxury hotel in Gurgaon. The hotel has three types of rooms Deluxe Rooms, a Club Rooms and Suites. All rooms have carpeted flooring and are furnished with a luxurious king size bed, large writing table and comfortable sofas. Each room is equipped with a plasma TV, mini-bar, tea/coffee maker, direct dial phones, WiFi Internet connection and an electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Acura BMK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Acura BMK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.