We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Gurgaon to your Saves list
Ibis Gurgaon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Block -1 Sector -53 | Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND ESCAPE
Ranked #48 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel and nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice experience to stay for a week during my recent visit to Delhi. Though a little far from my meeting venue in Delhi, it is very near from Gurgaon DLF where majority offices are. Overall superb experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am elated to hear that you liked the hotel and our services.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and it will indeed act as a source of motivation for everyone.

The team at ibis Gurgaon looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    230
    172
    55
    35
See reviews for
50
61
96
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very comfortable and really very good value for money. Nice clean rooms. The breakfast was quite elaborate with two live counters. A new mall is coming up next to the hotel, which is another advantage.

Room Tip: If you are looking for non smoking room, don't ask for 7th floor and also don't take in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel. At ibis Gurgaon, we take immense pride in our services and I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our team members. The team at the hotel and I look forward to more opportunities of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good location, decent rooms for business travellers. I was disappointed by the pathetic quality of food and service at their restaurant. Wifi connectivity was poor within the room and even the the open lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Gurgaon and appreciate sharing your feedback with us.

I have shared your feedback with the Executive Chef, and we have introduced strong corrective trainings to ensue that our guests’ continue to have great dining experiences with us. Further to your feedback we have rectified our Wi-Fi network to ensure that our valued guests are seamlessly connected.

Once again I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Its a smart hotel, with a decent design. The hotel staff is very helpful and always on there toes to help the guest.

The rooms are small, but at the price you [ay you can not ask for more.

Pretty impressed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked our services.

Our rooms and bathrooms are designed after extensive market surveys with an intention of best utilization of the space. This allows us to deliver our promise of “wellbeing at the best price” with very competitively priced rooms.

We thank you for your patronage towards ibis Gurgaon, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roorkee, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Is a good option if you have no time to search for a better option. The cleanliness was upto the standard. Rooms are very small, so if you are carrying more than 2 luggage, avoid using it as there will be no space to move in the room. Toilets are like u find in an aeroplane
They work on the principle of budget hotel, but no latch on the toilet door doesnt make any sense. Also one towel in a double room was not expected.
The room service menu is extremely limited and over priced. The same was with the dinner buffet although the breakfast was satisfactory.
My taxi broke down on arrival to hotel, The travel desk asked an unrealistic 18000 INR for dropping to jaipur

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that during your last visit we were unable to deliver the service standards that we always provide to our valued guest.

Our rooms and bathrooms are designed after extensive market surveys with the intention of best utilization of space. This allows us to deliver our promise of “wellbeing at the best price” with very competitively priced rooms.

In keeping with our promise of offering “wellbeing at the best price”, we offer a competitively priced buffet and 24/7 menu with a wide range of Indian, Continental and Oriental options for all meal periods. Nonetheless we will surely revisit our buffet to ensure that our guests continue to enjoy their meals with us.

I am rigorously following up with my team on the concerns raised by you. We request you to provide us with another opportunity to serve you better and to regain your confidence in ibis Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed already during some other stays in India with Ibis and I can say that the price rates are affordable and the service is very good. The rooms are clean and incl.bathroom, TV and AC. The food for breakfast and even for dinner is delicoius and I had a good time there.
Even the rents for a cab are not overrated.
Check in and Check-out was done fast and without any issues.
Thanks again for a nice stay with you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Gurgaon and appreciate sharing the pleasant feedback about your visit.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed the facilities and the service levels at the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our property. The hotel is committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Gurgaon

Address: Block -1 Sector -53 | Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A satellite city to New Delhi, Gurgaon is a fascinating and rapidly evolving destination. Centrally located in its business district alongside shops and transport is Ibis Gurgaon. The first of its kind in India, the hotel boasts 217 rooms, each with a contemporary fitout including flatscreen TV and free Internet access. Featuring an exotic restaurant with outdoor area, late night dining, modern gymnasium and two well equipped meeting rooms, Ibis Gurgaon is a truly great value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.