We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only if required” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Gurgaon

Save Saved
You added Ibis Gurgaon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Gurgaon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Block -1 Sector -53 | Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 188 hotels in Gurgaon
Roorkee, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“only if required”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Is a good option if you have no time to search for a better option. The cleanliness was upto the standard. Rooms are very small, so if you are carrying more than 2 luggage, avoid using it as there will be no space to move in the room. Toilets are like u find in an aeroplane
They work on the principle of budget hotel, but no latch on the toilet door doesnt make any sense. Also one towel in a double room was not expected.
The room service menu is extremely limited and over priced. The same was with the dinner buffet although the breakfast was satisfactory.
My taxi broke down on arrival to hotel, The travel desk asked an unrealistic 18000 INR for dropping to jaipur

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that during your last visit we were unable to deliver the service standards that we always provide to our valued guest.

Our rooms and bathrooms are designed after extensive market surveys with the intention of best utilization of space. This allows us to deliver our promise of “wellbeing at the best price” with very competitively priced rooms.

In keeping with our promise of offering “wellbeing at the best price”, we offer a competitively priced buffet and 24/7 menu with a wide range of Indian, Continental and Oriental options for all meal periods. Nonetheless we will surely revisit our buffet to ensure that our guests continue to enjoy their meals with us.

I am rigorously following up with my team on the concerns raised by you. We request you to provide us with another opportunity to serve you better and to regain your confidence in ibis Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    204
    142
    38
    27
See reviews for
41
56
90
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed already during some other stays in India with Ibis and I can say that the price rates are affordable and the service is very good. The rooms are clean and incl.bathroom, TV and AC. The food for breakfast and even for dinner is delicoius and I had a good time there.
Even the rents for a cab are not overrated.
Check in and Check-out was done fast and without any issues.
Thanks again for a nice stay with you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Gurgaon and appreciate sharing the pleasant feedback about your visit.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed the facilities and the service levels at the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our property. The hotel is committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed for one night and found the room clean and everything was functional. The cabinet toilet was clean but had no shower get to take bath. On twin occupancy, only one towel was provided and on calling the housekeeping additional towel was provided within 25 mins!! The breakfast was nice with good variety. Both check-in and check-out was express.

Thank you team!!

Room Tip: Services are limited so not to worry, you will not be disturbed over phone or door bell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

I am sorry to hear that during your stay we were unable to deliver the service standards that we always provide to our valued guest.

We have taken careful note of your feedback on issues highlighted by you. I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

I am rigorously following up with my team on the concerns raised by you for immediate rectification.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at Spice -it and your appreciation about the food has been humbly received.

Once again I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Ibis offers a very affordable hotel rate for travelers visiting Gurgaon. It is located very close to DLF Cyber city which makes it a good location for business travelers to stay. The rooms are decently spacious and food at the hotel is good. The breakfast offered is really delicious and I had a good time during my two day travel here. There were small issues with parking, do check with them before you arrive about parking policies.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Gurgaon and appreciate sharing the pleasant feedback about your visit.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed the facilities and the service levels at the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. The hotel is committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

We offer complimentary parking for the guests staying or dining with us. However for our guests preferring valet service, we have the option available at a nominal charge of INR 100. Nonetheless we have taken sincere note of your feedback about our parking arrangements and will review the same.

It was a pleasure to have your staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to ibis Gurgaon.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Been there multiple times and would still countinue to use. The hotel is in a prime location and that is the only justfication for the price. The rooms are what you would expect in an Ibis. The restaurant and food is good. The wait at reception can be sometimes longer that you would like. Overall, if you are not fussed about the room size and bathroom size, it is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Gurgaon and sharing your feedback with us.

Our rooms are designed after an extensive market survey with an intention of best utilization of the space available. This allows us to deliver our promise of “wellbeing at the best price” with very competitively priced rooms in the segment.

We thank you for your continued patronage towards ibis Gurgaon, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Have eaten here several times. Value for money! Good food at a decent price. The service could be a bit more attentive but apart from that I am quite satisfied. Do ask them for a discount and you will get it if you visit frequently.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKhubchandani, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience at our Restaurant (Spice it) on Trip Advisor.

The team at ibis Gurgaon is delighted to hear that you have been enjoying your meals at our award winning restaurant ‘Spice It’

Further to your feedback we have revisited our trainings and have taken corrective measures to ensure that guests’ requests are handled more professionally.Let me take this opportunity to thank you once again for your support and your kind words of appreciation.

We await your return and look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Ravi Khubchandani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Gurgaon

Address: Block -1 Sector -53 | Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 188 hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Gurgaon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A satellite city to New Delhi, Gurgaon is a fascinating and rapidly evolving destination. Centrally located in its business district alongside shops and transport is Ibis Gurgaon. The first of its kind in India, the hotel boasts 217 rooms, each with a contemporary fitout including flatscreen TV and free Internet access. Featuring an exotic restaurant with outdoor area, late night dining, modern gymnasium and two well equipped meeting rooms, Ibis Gurgaon is a truly great value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.