We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property but small rooms, fast service but no personalised service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Gurgaon to your Saves list
Ibis Gurgaon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Block -1 Sector -53 | Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice property but small rooms, fast service but no personalised service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

I am just out of hotel and writing this review, its a good property if you looking only for stay, with everything other comes chargeable , even if you forget dental kit then also they will not only charge you but also you need to personally collect it from reception, housekeeping will not bring it to your room.

Alcohol is not served at your room, you need to go down to either take it away to ur room or visit there lounge called "hub" plus average rate of liquor is very expensive even more than taj or Hyatt rates thts another turn off for me, also they don't have option much in room dinning , they are for sure worst hotel for room dinning every time you need to have buffet downstairs which repeats there dishes if it is not finished at one time, buffet is again expensive than other hotels prices at almost 599 plus taxes costing total around 700 inr, I remember the leela even charge less for buffet then this.

All in way if you book hotel only room rates are included you need to pay for breakfast,

All in all I didt like hotel and its cheap services the same price I cud stay in 5 star and in the total bill rate I spend in total 10k for 2 nghts and 6 k for extras

Thanks for reading me
Prateek mathur

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. You are correct that ibis hotels do not offer delivery of goods into the room but we do offer room service facility i.e. 24/7 food menu however that is on specific menu kept in the rooms. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Removing these frills allow us to keep our room rates substantially lower and pass on this benefit directly to our corporate guests and in turn translating this into lower travel spend and increase in bottom-line for their organizations. However, please be rest assured rest of your concerns have been taken seriously and reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    210
    158
    47
    31
See reviews for
44
58
92
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

hotel for business and transit travellers. Located in Gurgaon , Golf course road. moderate service and you will get internet connectivity. Good shaping malls and cinema hall nearby. Moderate food but few good items. Not a best hotel for holiday purpose.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. Yes you are correct, as a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

At the cost charged, I would expect better service and buffet spread. The staff are unfriendly and do not come across as supportive. The buffet is limited and there is no one to support. The rooms are very small and the wash rooms are cramped.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same so no choice. You might want to pick one facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. We would like to inform you that the room size of ibis Hotels is standard across worldwide. However, please be rest assured rest of your concerns have been taken seriously and reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Hotel is very fantastic and clean and tidy service is very excellent, trip was my business I preferred always Ibis gurgaon whenever I visit Delhi. Location not bad but around hotel very good shopping mall and shops is there and food was very excellent specially night time music party is there and I enjoy always

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Gurgaon. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is as nice as you are used to from Ibis, for me a nice relief from the small hotels in Indian countryside. Some 1 minute power blackouts, then the generator kicks in. 30 minutes from the airport by car. Hotel shuttle can be arranged and included on the hotel bill.

The restaurant also has a la carte, italian is good. Wine expensive! Staff is nice all through the hotel.

Price around 60 euro

Will stay there again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Gurgaon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I'm a member of A Club and stay frequently with Accor group hotels. I've never had a dis-satisfactory experience- until I stayed at this newly built hotel. Firstly, its location is not suitable for transit travelers wishing to take a flight from the IGI Airport, Delhi, as the hotel is deep inside Gurgaon. One has to factor about 40 minutes of commute. As for the hotel itself- the reception staff was not attentive or knowledgeable about A Club membership, discounts, and slow to react overall. The room was okay, but the bathroom wasn't- the shower knob simply fell off on handling! Surprising for a new hotel! I was unable to set a wake up call on the room phone. The operator key elicited no answer on dialing. I called the reception and asked for a wake up call, but the call never came (I always have my phone and watch alarm anyway)!

Room Tip: Any should be okay- the location is not in a noisy area. View is of commercial establishments in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay. Regarding your concerns about the shower knob, wake up call & staff attentiveness please be assured the same will be reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Gurgaon

Address: Block -1 Sector -53 | Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A satellite city to New Delhi, Gurgaon is a fascinating and rapidly evolving destination. Centrally located in its business district alongside shops and transport is Ibis Gurgaon. The first of its kind in India, the hotel boasts 217 rooms, each with a contemporary fitout including flatscreen TV and free Internet access. Featuring an exotic restaurant with outdoor area, late night dining, modern gymnasium and two well equipped meeting rooms, Ibis Gurgaon is a truly great value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.