We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely disappointed!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Gurgaon to your Saves list
Ibis Gurgaon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Block -1 Sector -53 | Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolutely disappointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I've never stayed encountered such bad hospitality the way i did at Ibis, Gurgaon! Right from there being no bell boys and having to push your luggage yourself in trolleys, to paying 100 rs every day to park my car in the hotel despite being a guest, to being served pasta in a cardboard box by room service which ended up seeping from the box! no plates even when u order room service but they get it in boxes! Am i going for a picnic at 2 am! and basic toiletries like toothpaste and brush were being charged! if this is a concept that the owners want to pursue then they should at least warn the public in advance on their websites! but then i guess hardly any fool will want to stay with this hotel if they do that..maybe this way they get one time guests at least!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We would like to inform you that as a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. You are correct that ibis hotels do not offer porterage services and do charge for basic toiletries. Removing these frills allow us to keep our room rates substantially lower and pass on this benefit directly to our corporate guests and in turn translating this into lower travel spend and increase in bottom-line for their organizations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    210
    158
    47
    31
See reviews for
44
58
92
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Very nice and clean hotel with international standard. The location is good for business area around but definitely not good for people who want to get to Delhi. The front desk people is slow as we stayed for 3 days but they could not find out our confirmation until the day we checked out (and waste a good hour when we have to print out the confirmation again).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. Regarding your concern about check in please be assured that your concern will be reviewed with the concerned department who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stay in this hotel when I go to visit my corporate office in gurgaon. It is conveniently located and the staff is very efficient. The check in is smooth. The restaurant serves buffet for lunch and dinner, as well as la carte. The spread is usually good. The wifi in the hotel is free and has a good speed. There is a health club too. For the price paid for the room, it is value for money stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Gurgaon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Plus points: 1) very clean 2) free wifi that was actually fast 3) good location (proximity to shopping mall) - you can go there and eat if you dont want to eat in the hotel 4) good buffet breakfast with reasonable variety 5) complimentary mineral water bottles - two per day 6) small bathroom but has all modern fittings and is quite convenient 7) personal safe and tea/coffee maker
Negative points: 1) Some confusion at check in - could not retrieve my reservation made online via the Accor Hotels website - took them almost 10 minutes to confirm that - used help of some senior 2) Ratewise, it is a good business hotel but not a budget hotel in my opinion - having stayed in Ibis Hotel outside India where this chain actually falls into the budget hotel category 3) Got almost stuck in one of their lifts due to its inability to read the room key - a few other people at that time also had the same problem - was rectified later though
But still I would probably stay here again if I were to get the fabulous online advance purchase deal that I did this time

Room Tip: Try booking room if there is an advance online purchase offer - you get a great discount and makes t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your descriptive feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed the food and services. Regarding your concern about the lift & front office please be assured that your concerns will be reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I've stayed three nights in December after the hotel I initially booked screwed up my reservation :) So I did not have any previous plans regarding the hotel, but IBIS did not disappoint this time either. They were able to deliver the standard IBIS values, simple yet functional rooms, no luxury but just what you need to relax after your busy day.

It is not far from the office area so it is good choice if you are here for some meetings.

There were quite a few power-cuts, management could do sthg about these.

There is a good liquor store and a few malls not far away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on upper floors, check if yours has a fridge (in case you need some cold beers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the services. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

New and clean room, but small bathroom and locate in sector 53 which is far from the mass transit and town center. To get here and get out of here without car is hard. And the hotel's airport drop is expensive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Regarding your concern about the transport, you could also call local cabs instead of using hotel’s transport and the information can be provided by front office to the guests as per the request. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel so many times that I can not even count. Best part is that this hotel is at a great location, excellent service. Rooms are compact, which is expected due to budget hotel category. Still well maintained and neat rooms. I am a great fan of the quality of the food I get in this hotel and will never forget that. Great ambience and atmosphere around, especially, they put on large screens in the rstaurant during sports matches.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 17, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the food & services. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Gurgaon

Address: Block -1 Sector -53 | Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A satellite city to New Delhi, Gurgaon is a fascinating and rapidly evolving destination. Centrally located in its business district alongside shops and transport is Ibis Gurgaon. The first of its kind in India, the hotel boasts 217 rooms, each with a contemporary fitout including flatscreen TV and free Internet access. Featuring an exotic restaurant with outdoor area, late night dining, modern gymnasium and two well equipped meeting rooms, Ibis Gurgaon is a truly great value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.