We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Gurgaon to your Saves list
Ibis Gurgaon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Block -1 Sector -53 | Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed here for a night, was pretty decent, nice clean compact rooms. The hotel was around 10 minutes ride from Gurgaon centre. The only restaurant offered a good amount of varieties for a business traveler.
Overall a pretty decent business hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the services. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    210
    158
    47
    31
See reviews for
44
58
92
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed in IBIS for a business trip. The check in was a concern. checkin was a breeeze. Be prepared to come with a ID.

Rooms are small compared to others. Bathroom is very small, like a plane lav.

TV is good quality. Internet was not free and flaky.

Excellent staff - went all the way to help. I was interested in going around Gurgaon. Provided with a map and locations/malls, recommendations for good eat - Five stars to staff

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

You are really good. Keep it up. The location is quite accessible to the place of my business visit. Security was just good. Rooms are very well kept and service is upto the mark. Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Gurgaon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had to check out urgently because of reasons listed below,Before that i would like to say positives.Which is this hotel has the best bed i have slept on and quality of sleep is very good. Now for the SHOCKING PART. Ibis is not really budget hotel they claim it is. They have several hidden charges like they say FREE WIFI but they charge you internet tax and luxury tax.This hotel should be renamed as IBIS LOOT HOTEL. Every time the waiter walks into your room to serve food,You are charged 100 rs.Heard this anywhere ? Food is damn expensive and is charged at 5 STAR RATES.2 cokes cost me 200 rs plus 100 rs room service I have a huge problem with hotels charging me hidden charges.I really hate it and i feel hotels should be honest with their customers. I am attaching my bill here. I was a loyal customer of ibis world wide but not anymore. I demand a voucher from them to REDEEM MY LOSSES.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We wish to inform you that Wifi is free at the Hotel and included as part of your rate. The Luxury Tax amount you see on your invoice is the 10% mandatory tax on the room rate that is required to be paid to the Indian government. Also, ibis is a full service hotel without the frills, thus, we do not offer porterage services and delivery of goods into the room. Removing these frills allow us to keep our room rates substantially lower and pass on this benefit directly to our corporate and leisure guests and in turn translating this into lower travel spend and increase in bottom-line for their organizations. After performing numerous guest surveys, we commenced the 24/7 room delivery service concept for which there is an additional charge of Rs100 which is also clearly mentioned on the menu. You are welcome to pick up your food at the restaurant at no cost and so the choice is yours. Unfortunately, we have not received your bill with this comment. We request you to kindly send it at h6363-gm1@accor.com, so that we can investigate and get back further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

It's good to stay while on business trip and alone. Rooms were neat and clean but very small. Also need to increase Indian items on food menu looks very American. Got a small gym but good. Service is good staffs are trained and cooperative. Overall good to stay for a day or two while on business.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the services. Regarding your concern about the food menu please be assured that your concern will be reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

IBIS is a good value for money they charge. Good for short business stays and has decent facilities. It is a simple nice hotel. Very good for business stay... Food is good. Mostly american concept of self service and restrictions on the type of food that can come to the room. However, hotel staff is good, very cooperative, nice small but very cozy rooms.Recently, they started offering internet facility as complimentary which was a paid service earlier.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd Floor are far better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you and our efforts recognised in this manner. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

A very good hotel for business travel. Well trained and friendly staff. Everything is perfect about this hotel including the modular bathroom they have! The restaurant is good with wide variety and a friendly staff.
No room service here and no newspapers given in the mornings too!

Room Tip: any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at Ibis Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. You are correct that ibis hotels do not offer delivery of goods into the room and removing these frills allow us to keep our room rates substantially lower and pass on this benefit directly to our corporate guests and in turn translating this into lower travel spend. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Gurgaon

Address: Block -1 Sector -53 | Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A satellite city to New Delhi, Gurgaon is a fascinating and rapidly evolving destination. Centrally located in its business district alongside shops and transport is Ibis Gurgaon. The first of its kind in India, the hotel boasts 217 rooms, each with a contemporary fitout including flatscreen TV and free Internet access. Featuring an exotic restaurant with outdoor area, late night dining, modern gymnasium and two well equipped meeting rooms, Ibis Gurgaon is a truly great value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.